Zu Inhalten springen
Remarkable 1-bedroom Tigne Apartment
Remarkable 1-bedroom Tigne Apartment
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
So zentral wie es ist, ist diese Wohnung ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für alle, die noch die vielen Schätze unserer Inseln genießen wollen, während sie die Bank nicht brechen. Mit jeder Annehmlichkeit, die Sie zu Fuß erreichen können, vermindert auch Pendel für tägliche Aufgaben und lässt mehr Zeit für die Erkundung. Also, wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem Budget-freundliche Eigenschaft im Herzen von Sliema, Maltas Nabe, ist diese Wohnung die richtige Wahl für Sie.
translated by Google

Being as central as it is, this apartment is an ideal base for anyone who wishes to still enjoy the many treasures of our islands, while not breaking the bank. Having every amenity you might need at walking distance also lessens commutes for daily chores, and leaves more time for exploring. Thus, if you are looking for a budget-friendly property in the very heart of Sliema, Malta’s hub, this apartment is the right choice for you.

Der Wohnraum

In einer der exklusivsten Gegenden von Sliema gelegen, ist diese Wohnung eine fantastische Option für alle, die die wahre Schönheit der maltesischen Inseln erleben möchten, während sie noch einige Euro sparen. Obwohl es wirtschaftlich freundlich ist, bietet dieses Apartment alle Einrichtungen, die man für ein wahrhaftiges Urlaubserlebnis braucht. Die Lage dieser charmanten Wohnung ist ein wichtiges Plus - es liegt buchstäblich um die Ecke von der berühmten Sliema Promenade, die beneidenswert zu Fuß von Restaurants, Bars und auch von Maltas größtem Einkaufszentrum Tigne Point entfernt liegt. Für die Abenteuerlustigen - ein sonniger, felsiger Strand liegt nur bergab von diesem Einkaufszentrum entfernt und somit nur einen kurzen Spaziergang von der Wohnung entfernt. Die Wohnung selbst hat ein Vintages Gefühl, mit traditionellen maltesischen hohen Decken, die ihm eine grandiose Aura geben. Die offene Küche, Esszimmer und Wohnbereich machen das Beste aus dem Raum, während auch praktisch und gut ausgestattet, so dass es ideal zum Kochen hausgemachte Mahlzeiten. Dieser Bereich führt Sie zu einem kleinen Rückbalkon, ideal zum Abhängen von Waschen zum Trocknen oder einfach nur frische Luft mit Ihrem Morgenkaffee nehmen. Das Hauptschlafzimmer ist voll klimatisiert und bietet nach Ihren maltesischen Abenteuern einen wohlgenutzten Ruheplatz. Das Bad verfügt über eine große Badewanne, die an sich mit einer Dusche ausgestattet ist. Wir stellen Ihnen Badetücher und Bettwäsche zur Verfügung, so dass es keine Notwendigkeit gibt, extra Gepäck zu tragen. Die Wohnung kommt auch mit einer Waschmaschine, und wir bieten komplementäre Wifi Internet Service überall. Das Gebäude ist auch mit einem Aufzug ausgestattet, also keine Notwendigkeit, über lange Treppen hinweg zu kümmern! So zentral wie es ist, ist diese Wohnung ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für alle, die noch die vielen Schätze unserer Inseln genießen wollen, während sie die Bank nicht brechen. Mit jeder Annehmlichkeit, die Sie zu Fuß erreichen können, vermindert auch Pendel für tägliche Aufgaben und lässt mehr Zeit für die Erkundung. Also, wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem Budget-freundliche Eigenschaft im Herzen von Sliema, Maltas Nabe, ist diese Wohnung die richtige Wahl für Sie.
translated by Google

Set in one of the most exclusive areas of Sliema, this apartment is a fantastic option for anyone who wishes to experience the true beauty of the Maltese islands, while still saving some Euros. Albeit being economically friendly, this apartment offers all the facilities one might need for a truly superb holiday experience. The location of this charming apartment is a major asset – it is located literally around the corner from the renowned Sliema Promenade, being enviably walking distance away from restaurants, bars and also from Malta’s largest shopping centre, Tigne Point. For the more adventurous - a sunny, rocky beach is located just downhill from this Shopping Centre, and thus just a short walk away from the apartment.

The apartment itself has a vintage feel to it, with traditional Maltese high ceilings which give it a grandiose aura. The open plan kitchen, dining room and living area make the most out of the space, while also being practical and well-equipped, making it ideal for cooking home-cooked meals. This area leads you to a small back-balcony, ideal for hanging out any washing to dry, or just taking in some fresh air with your morning coffee. The master bedroom is fully air-conditioned, and provides a well-needed resting space after your Maltese adventures. The bathroom comes with a full-size bath-tub, which in itself is equipped with a shower. We provide you with bath towels and linen, so there is no need to carry any extra baggage whatsoever. The apartment also comes with a washing machine, and we offer complementary Wifi internet service throughout. The building is also furnished with an elevator, so no need to worry about going up long flights of stairs!

Being as central as it is, this apartment is an ideal base for anyone who wishes to still enjoy the many treasures of our islands, while not breaking the bank. Having every amenity you might need at walking distance also lessens commutes for daily chores, and leaves more time for exploring. Thus, if you are looking for a budget-friendly property in the very heart of Sliema, Malta’s hub, this apartment is the right choice for you.

Zugang für Gäste

Zugang zu allen Bereich der Eigenschaft. Die gesamte Immobilie wird vermietet, die Immobilie ist privat und nicht mit anderen Mietern geteilt.
translated by Google

Access to all the area of the property. The whole property will be rented, the property is private and not shared with any other tenants.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Wir werden Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft treffen und wir werden Ihnen gerne Tipps geben, um Ihren Urlaub zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis zu machen. Wir organisieren auch Flughafentransfers.
translated by Google

We will meet you on your arrival and we'll be happy to give you tips for making your holiday an unforgettable experience. We can also organise airport transfers.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Wegen der Reinigung Notwendigkeiten der Check-in Zeit für die Wohnungen ist in der Regel 14.00 Uhr und der Check-out ist um 10.00 Uhr jedoch, wenn es keine Ankünfte am selben Tag die Wohnung länger gehalten werden kann. Bitte nicht, dass für den wöchentlichen Preis die Eigenschaft grundlegende Versorgungseinrichtungen wie untenstehend enthält: - 100KWh- für 1-Zimmer-Wohnung - 150KWh- für 2-Zimmer-Wohnung - 200KWh- für 3 Schlafzimmer / 4-Zimmer-Wohnung - 300KWh- für Villen Wir geben die oben genannten kWh frei pro Woche mit der Wohnung, die mehr als ausreichend ist. Wenn jedoch der Gesamtbetrag der KWh überschritten wird, wird eine zusätzliche Gebühr in Höhe von 0,35 c pro KWh angewandt. Ansonsten gibt es keine anderen versteckten Ausgaben oder Gebühren. Bitte beachten Sie auch, dass, wenn die monatliche Rate gewählt wird, der Preis nicht enthalten werden alle Versorgungsunternehmen. Diese würden für so viel bezahlt werden, wie man verbraucht. Beim Check-in eine Zahlung von 70 Euro für die Versorgung Start wird angefordert werden. Wenn nicht verwendet, wird die Differenz erstattet, wenn mehr verwendet wird, muss der Unterschied bezahlt werden. Reinigung der Immobilie vor der Anreise und nach der Abreise ist im Preis inbegriffen. Jede zusätzliche Reinigung während der Unterkunft wird zusätzliche Gebühren entstehen. Zwei Sätze Tücher pro Person und ein Satz Leinen pro Bett wird auch von uns zur Verfügung gestellt, dann ist es bis zu seiner Diskrepanz, sie so häufig zu waschen, wie gewünscht. Wohnung auch für die langfristige Buchung von 6 Monaten Zeitraum maximal mit einer monatlichen Rate, in diesem Fall Dienstprogramme werden nicht in den Preis enthalten sein. Bitte bitten Sie um Angebot, sollten Sie interessiert sein Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Mietpreis nicht die Umweltbeitragssteuer enthält, die am Juni 2016 in Höhe von 0,50 € pro Nacht bis zu einem Höchstbetrag von 5 € für jeden ununterbrochenen Aufenthalt auf den Maltesischen Inseln eingeführt wird. Dies gilt für 18-jährige und ältere.
translated by Google

Due to cleaning necessities the check-in time for the apartments is generally 2.00pm and the check-out is at 10.00am however if there are no arrivals on the same day the apartment can be kept for longer.

Please not that for the weekly price the property includes basic utilities as per below:
- 100KWh- for 1 bedroom apartment
- 150KWh- for 2 bedroom apartment
- 200KWh- for 3 bedroom/ 4-bedroom apartment
- 300KWh- for villas
We give the above kWh free per week with the apartment which is more than sufficient . However if the inclusive amount of KWh will be exceed, an extra charge will apply at a rate of 0. 35c per KWh. Other than that there are no other hidden expenses or charges.

Also please note that when the monthly rate is selected, the price will NOT be inclusive of any utilities. Those would be paid for as much as one consumes. On check in a payment of 70euro for utility start up will be requested. If not used the difference will be refunded if used more though, the difference will have to be paid for.

Cleaning of the property prior the arrival and after departure is included in the price. Any extra cleaning during accommodation will incur extra charges. Two sets of towels per person and one set of linen per bed is also provided by us, then it is up to one's discrepancy to wash them as much often as desired.

Apartment also available for long term booking of 6 months period maximum with a monthly rate, in such case utilities will not be included in the rate. Please do ask for quote should you be interested

Please note that the rental price does not include the Environmental Contribution tax, introduced on June 2016 amounting to €0.50c per night up to a maximum of €5 for each continuous stay in the Maltese Islands. This applies for 18-year-old and older.

Ausstattung
Aufzug
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
Preise
Kaution 300 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 10:00

No smoking Not suitable for pets No parties or events Check-in is after 2PM

NO Smoking This is a STRICTLY NO SMOKING property. Pets PETS are not permitted under any conditions.

Damage Deposit A security deposit of EUR300 is automatically secured by the site. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully released provided the following provisions are met.
•No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear. •No charges are incurred due to contraband, pets or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay.
•All debris, rubbish and discards are placed in waste collection points/dumpster, and soiled dishes are cleaned. Please note that rubbish timetable collection will be sent to you prior your arrival and it is found in our property as well.
•On checkout, the set of keys should left on the kitchen table.
•All charges accrued during the stay - if any - are to be paid prior departure.
•No linens, towels etc are lost or damaged.
•Early check-in or late checkout are permitted only upon request and upon availability.
•The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement, or the security company employed by the host.
•The burning of candles on the premises is strictly not allowed.
•The electricity and water usage does not exceed the limits set-out hereunder

Electricity & Water Usage
We operate a fair usage policy. The limited allowance is very generous and should more than suffice on normal usage. However, if lights and particularly air-conditioning are unnecessarily left on when not in the property or if the water is left running for no reason the allowance will be exceeded. Air-conditioning should NOT be left running if doors, windows or other apertures are left open as this will cause consumption to spike. Both electricity and water meters will be read on arrival and departure to calculate the usage. In the event that you have used more than the allowance for the property, the additional usage will be charged at current rates and deducted from your security bond [electricity will be charged extra at a rate of 0.35 Euros per unit (1kwh)]
Electricity - 100kWh weekly
Water – 0.5 units per day

Please note that for longer stays of 28 days or more the above does not apply. Water, electricity, gas has to be paid as much as consumed. This is subject to one's own consumption rate.

Maximum Occupancy
The maximum number of guests is strictly limited to the number people booked. Cot and highchair are also available upon request.

Guests.
NO other guests are allowed to stay in the property at ANY time. If additional, non-paying guests are found to be staying or utilising the facilities you will be charged one night per person accordingly.

Events and Parties
Events and parties are allowed on the condition of pre-approval and subject to additional costs and cleaning fees. Any event without pre-authorisation will be considered a breach of the rules and charged accordingly.

Inclusive Fees
Rates include a set of linen per bed & 2 towels per person. It is up to one's discrepancy to wash them as often as desired using the washing machine available for use on the property. Cleaning of the apartment is done prior the check in and after the checkout.

No Daily Housekeeping Service
While linen and bath towels are included in the rental rate, daily maid service is not. However, it is available at an additional rate, thus if needed kindly contact us. We do not permit bath towels or linens to be taken from the property. You can be charged up to 20euro per linen/towel should they be soiled or damaged.

Falsified Reservations
Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in.

Written Exceptions
Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance.

Music & Noise
The sound limit should not exceed 60dB at ANY time. At this level you can enjoy the music without annoying the neighbours. No music should be played before 9:00 am or after 8:00 pm. We understand you are here to have fun and we will do our outmost to help. However excessive noise such as screaming, shouting or similar behaviour should be avoided.

Parking
Parking on the road is permitted at no additional cost.

Drainage and Septic
These home is on a combination of normal drainage and septic systems. The septic system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products or any other materials other than toilet paper have been flushed and clog the septic system, you will be charged with damage fees of up to two hundred euros (EUR200).

Guest Access
Meeting point is at the apartment with one of our Reps. Details regarding your check in will be sent over to you a few days prior your arrival. Should there be any change or missing details please do inform us. Check-in is very flexible - normally at 14hrs to the latest 22hrs. Any earlier check in has to be upon request and confirmed via email. Later check in after 22hrs is also accepted provided that we are allowed to organise the transfer. Transfer fee varies depending on the number of people. Should one decide to opt for another mode of transportation after 22hrs, there will be a 35euro host fee payable on check in to the host.

Wifi
Fair Usage Policy - This is sufficient for all normal activities, e.g. web browsing and emailing, but may be exceeded if there is a significant amount of activities such as video streaming. If more download capacity is required then it may be possible to purchase additional GBs. Please note: any illegal internet activity, e.g. peer-to-peer file sharing, will result in the internet access being closed down for the duration of your stay.

Stornierungen
Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.

15 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Maj-Brit
Juli 2017
It is a very nice apartment, only two minutes walk from the harbour of Sliema and only 10-15 minutes with the ferry to Valetta. The apartment was clean and the communication was good. The apartment has everthing you need. We would like to come back.

Nutzerprofil von Tomas
Dezember 2016
The hosts are very professional, and the apartment has a great location. There are a few things that were not perfect though - there is no view, the apartment is very cold (might not be an issue in the summer) and if you stay for a month or longer, you pay for the electricity separately. But if you don't care about the above, it's good value for 2 or more people. And they let me check-out in the afternoon :)

Nutzerprofil von Marianne
August 2016
Très bon appartement avec une cuisine très bien équipée, un petit balcon agréable, une climatisation... Le quartier est calme et l'appartement est à 3 min de la mer où il est possible de se baigner, il y a aussi un très grand centre commercial avec un supermarché et de nombreux bus et ferrys pour se déplacer dans toute l'île! De plus, nous avons été très bien accueillis! Merci beaucoup!

Nutzerprofil von Baptiste
Juni 2016
Tout est très carré, très bien organisé. Cela est très pratique mais enlève cependant le charme de la vie chez l'habitant ! L'appartement est très bien situé, dans une rue calme et proche d'arrêts de bus desservant l'intégralité de l'île ! Nous avons été très bien accueilli (bouteille de vin, cafe, gâteau apéros...) et nous avons pu quitter l'appartement quand nous le voulions dans la matinée.

Nutzerprofil von Nikki
Juni 2016
This is not actually the place I stayed at, due to a mistake in the calendar, but in agreement with me, we found a very similar apartment in the same building – although the communication was a bit messy, we found a solution in the end. Ans met me at the apartment, and gave me a good tour of the place. It is exactly as described in the listing (of the actual apartment), and it was very clean and neat. The location is brilliant. A very short walk from the Sliema waterfront, as well as the shopping centre. The WiFi was stable, and of reasonable speed. Streaming video was slightly choppy at times, otherwise good. The apartment has AC, which I never turned on – opening the door in both ends provided good enough draft. Despite a few communication problems, my stay in this apartment was very positive, and I would definitely stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Ghis
Mai 2016
Appartement très sympa avec de l'espace une belle terrasse et vraiment bien situé quand on ne dispose pas de voiture. Accueil chaleureux et propriétaire joignable en cas de besoin! Je recommande sans aucun soucis!

Nutzerprofil von Sam
August 2015
The apartment we stayed in was not the one pictured on air bnb, sadly. If you book this apartment, please be aware that you may not get what you booked. We are clean people and were disappointed that there was not even a sponge to wipe the kitchen clean for our week stay , the stove hot plates are so rusted and worn that you shouldn't use them. The location of the apartment is fantastic though, very convenient . The Sunday we arrived I called the "hosts" 3 times to discuss our concerns with the place but the calls went unanswered .
Nutzerprofil von Short Lets Malta
Antwort von Short Lets Malta:
Thanks for your review; we at Shortletsmalta are always about improving our service and our guest’s experience so we appreciate feedback. I am sorry you felt the apartment is not what you booked. The apartment is situated in a block of ten identical apartments having all same identical amenities. The apartment you had has inversed design by otherwise identical. We apologize if you felt bad about this, as we didn’t think it would be a problem. For the issue of the sponge, unfortunately we do not supply these type of amenities, we supply all other cleaning materials but not the sponges. The apartment is literally 1 minute away from the store, so it is easy to get supplies. We will however take your suggestion on board and try to include sponges in our future bookings. The apartment is 2 years old so the stove is very new. The stove is not rusty but it stains brown. It is not dirty or anything as we clean the apartment very well but yes it stains brown. However it is perfectly usable and it does not affect the performance of the cooker, even if we change them new, they would still turn brown after some usage. Finally we are very sorry you were not able to reach us, rarely do other guest experience a similar issue as although our offices close after 16.00, we would still reachable on the mobile or by email 24/7. Also we did not get even any messaging from you over airbnb either. We will investigate this case to ensure that we sole any communication issue. Once again I thank you for the feedback and hope to welcome you again in the future and hopefully you can see the changes your feedback helped bring about.
August 2015

Sliema, MaltaMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Short Lets Malta

Hi everyone,

Hi everyone, travelling is my greatest passion. Our apartments are exactly as I would like to find as accommodation in my travels, nice, clean with all the extras, like cable TV, internet, fully equipped kitchen etc. We manage another many apartments in Sliema, so please contact me even if you are interested in staying in an apartment so I can suggest one of our other apartments.

Sprachen: English, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte