House-Charming Private Room:!) Television and DVD player with a "large" selection of movies or TV-shows at your disposal:!)


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Beautiful, private room in suburban Beaconsfield w/continental breakfast and shared kitchen. Short walk to Lac St. Louis, local shopping mall, parks, restaurants, pharmacy. 7 minutes walk to city-train and buses.

Der Wohnraum

Two guests will be very comfortable in this chi-orchestrated room with queen size bed, down comforter and comfy pillows. There is a full closet with shelves and night-table; with also a mini-fridge and 2-full shared bathrooms for use. Towels, shampoos, body wash are also provided. The bedroom has sunny windows in the morning, where you can observe our lovely chestnut tree, facing the autoroute 20.

--> Wireless Internet
--> Netflix
--> TV
--> DVD player ( large selection of movies and television series available)
--> board games and a variety of books available for use

Continental Breakfast Included in Stay

--> A loaf of bread
--> selection of jams
--> daily baking goods
--> cold and hot cereals
--> hard-boiled eggs
--> seasonal fruit
--> carton of milk
--> variety of juices of the week
--> random snacks to take with you in the day

There is direct patio access and use of of the BBQ, patio set during the spring, summer and autumn. The patio is shared space.

Feel free to use the kitchen and kitchen tools to cook your alternative meals, but please do clean up after your-self and put your dishes in the dishwasher.

We have full-shared-bathrooms available for use; we provide towels, shampoo, conditioner, body-wash, body-lotion and hand-cream in your room, therefore we ask you only use what is provided for you.

There is ample room in the closet with shelves and hangers for your clothing and things you would like to store or unpack for a more comfortable at home stay - an additional small dresser is provided with shelves and drawers where the television is.

There is a small retractable table available (underneath the bed) to eat meals in your room, make a cup of coffee, tea and/or set-up your lap-top or simply if want to work from home. We provide fans and windows open, no air-conditioning.

Washer and Dryer are available for use - 1-load of laundry per 7-day week stay.

Whether your room is closed or open, I will not enter your area without asking you directly, however do ask permission to enter once a day to provide you with our daily baking treats, unless you prefer I leave a tray on the kitchen counter.

Feel free to use the dining area and kitchen, but again, it is shared-space!

We ask no guests be invited over or to stay the night in our home - only guests who are reserved for the stay may enter and sleep in our home.

Our cat Twilight, goes outside in the daytime, so feel free to let him out in the morning or let her in during the evening. PLEASE do not let him outside after dark. We have a small dog named Cloe, she periodically stays with us or visits my parents for a few days; you may meet her or you may not.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work full-time, from home! Thereby, you will see me in the house often, however I am periodically in/out of the house all day -

I do travel once a month for work and pleasure, so there will be occasions where you will be staying in our home, yet we will "not" be here. In this case, I do have a family member who will assist with all your needs, including your continental breakfast.

My daughter is in high-school and she arrives home in the early evening, where we are home during the week-nights ( no going out on a school-night) We are not very loud people, although we do like to listen to music; not music to give you a headache, nor very loud to have you want to complain.

I am very happy to recommend fun things to do, great places to eat and anything else you might be looking for or even to guide you to less touristy spots you may enjoy to truly get the essence of what Montreal is like to live.

I would enjoy to have a chat if your interested to get to know you, however, I know it is important for you to feel like you have your own private space, as I very much enjoy to have my own private space.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We allow smoking, but outside of our house on the patio or elsewhere. I have recently quit smoking, so if you are a smoker, please take your smoke discretely, as I am still adjusting :!)

IMPORTANT --> We do have 1 dog and 1 cat, so if you are allergic, do take note of this feature listed above. Pets do live in this home prior to booking:!)


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Bett: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 11 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 11
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis: 39 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

--> Respect and treat our home well.
--> If use of kitchen or laundry, please do clean up after your-self immediately after use.
--> If come home after midnight, please do it quietly.
--> extra guests must be announced prior to arriving
--> You have full use of our games and books; we do ask to put them back where you found them... note*** games and books are not meant to leave our home.
--> Smoking outside on patio or in the yard.
--> Screaming or yelling is prohibited.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Dj
August 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Maia was very nice and helpful. The only difficulty was the room's window faces the Highway which had traffic and train running throughout the night. I am a light sleeper.

Nutzerprofil von Mubdi
August 2016
We had a great time staying with Maia on the west island! Her house was both beautiful and quite comfortable, and she was incredibly welcoming as a host. The location was quite convenient to both Aut-20 and 40, making getting around a breeze. In addition, she gave us some great recommendations for local restaurants that we were able to use! Highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Madie
Juli 2016
Maia was a phenomenal host. The location was close to everything including PCYC.

Nutzerprofil von Hilary
Februar 2016
Maia was very kind and welcoming. The house was very clean. The room has a lot of light and a full mini fridge with treats. The location is very close to grocery store, SAQ, Tim's, etc. which is easy to create meals. The cat and dog were a bonus! Thank you.

Nutzerprofil von Maureen
November 2015
We hit it off great...Maia welcomed me into her beautiful home conveniently located within walking distance to the shopping centre....the room was just what anyone would want...a comfy bed, a mini fridge stocked with milk, juice, jam, croissants and yummy homemade muffins...and of course...honey nut Cheerios....coffee machine also in the room..what more could you ask for

Nutzerprofil von Eric
Oktober 2015
Maia is such a lovely host! Very outgoing, great energy, beautifully decorated home, cute pets and all! Would love to visit again (but for longer!)
Nutzerprofil von Maia
Antwort von Maia:
Thank-you Eric... both of you were absolutely lovely to host. Look forward to having you stay with us again... perhaps in the winter months, with the glistening Montreal snow and Christmas cheer :!)
Oktober 2015

Montreal, KanadaMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von Maia

Hi, I am a simple, eccentric, adoring life individual. I enjoy books, writing prose and am very much inspired by music. My heart is in humanitarian activities, while also working actively as a life-path empowerment coach and event architect.

I do travel for work and using home-away-from-home is my preferred travel experience then giving back to large hotel corporations.

Sprachen: English
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte