Zu Inhalten springen
Door to bedroom from bathroom.  Unfortunately the bath unit is starting to show signs of wear, but it's clean and the bath and shower work.Your queen sized bed.  Plug your laptop into the outlet built into the side table.
DC-Hyatt Digs w/ dogs
DC-Hyatt Digs w/ dogs
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Lovely English Tudor located in the historic Hyattsville Arts District, 7.5 miles from the Capitol, 1/2 block from a bus stop or a 15 min walk to PG Plaza metro station on the green line. Enjoy an outside waterfall with a patio view just beyond your sliding glass bedroom door. Private entrance.

Der Wohnraum

Bedroom has a sliding-glass door to patio with three seating areas. An additional two outside decks, in addition to the patio, make for lovely places to have breakfast (bring your own) or an evening cigar (no smoking inside/legal tobacco only). Common areas includes a washer-dryer, hotplate, toaster oven, microwave, sink, and utensils along with seating areas. A BBQ grill is also available.

Using their very best nonverbal communication strategies, our golden retriever, Lady, may request tummy rubs and our little black and white Juno may request she give you kisses, and we hope you would not be offended nor feel obligated. In fact, you will run into them only if you are outside, if we are socializing together, and/or if you request their company in your space. By the way, Lady and Juno enjoy other four-legged friends, so feel free to bring your dog (provided you will clean up outside after the pet, of course).

GLBT friendly and affirming.

Free driveway and/or street parking (please let us know if you are driving so we can show you where to park).

We tend to start moving around at 7a or so, and you might hear the occasional squeaky floorboard above your room. We keep asking and no guest has said it was disturbing them however. Still, if you are sensitive to noise it could be a consideration.

Buses 86 or 13 are in service between our home and the metro. Check out wmata on the internet for bus and train schedule (BE CAREFUL--Buses also go to ANOTHER 41 / Oglethorpe NO WHERE NEAR our home. Be sure driver is not taking you to Chillum or to Washington D.C. You want to go to Hyattsville.)

We are close to the National Archives on Adelphi and to the University of Maryland in College Park.

Also very close to two parks, one with a bike route leading to D.C. (Find Hyattsville on a map, bike routes are constructed along the river.)

Despite being only 7.5 miles to D.C., it takes about 35-45 minutes to get into the city using public transportation (about $8 round trip). If you have a car, there is a $12/day lot at 9th & G and the commute is a bit shorter.
-------------------------------------
We were recently reminded to let folks know ***NOT*** to request for us to show you the place before booking it. We have found it confuses the booking process (do we put the potential days on hold or not/what do we tell other people, what about instant book, etc.) We have also found in our own travels that reviews through Airbnb are a good indicator of what to expect. Of course, if you need more information before making a decision we hope you will ask. You could also book a shorter period; for example, one guest chose to book a month but may stay several months. However, we can not guarantee the space will be available beyond the time booked.
--------------------------------------
Also, as a private residence and not a public business, our international and out-of-state guests are welcomed as friends or family. Therefore, a completed Airbnb profile, along with verifications, is required prior to booking.
---------------------------------------

Zugang für Gäste

Fernsehraum und Wäscherei sind die einzigen Bereiche, die Ihre Gastgeber durchlaufen dürfen, wenn sie nicht eingeladen sind. Doch für längere Aufenthalte werden der Raum und das Bad jeden zweiten Samstag gereinigt.
translated by Google

Television room and laundry are the only areas your hosts may pass through unless invited. However, for longer stays, the room and bathroom are cleaned every other Saturday.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Es ist wichtig für uns, mindestens ein Qualitätsgespräch mit unseren Gästen zu haben. Wir könnten auch andere Pläne machen, je nach Umständen und Fahrplänen. Zum Beispiel hatten wir Abendessen mit Gästen und spielten Brettspiele mit anderen. Wir haben auch die Gäste Kajakfahren am Bladensburg Waterfront Park (10 Autominuten), und Geneen hat / montiert Ohrringe mit Gästen gemacht. Aaron hat sogar seine Gitarre herausgezogen, damit wir Volkslieder zusammen singen konnten. Wir sind flexibel. Lassen Sie uns bitte wissen, was Sie interessieren würden.
translated by Google

It's important for us to have at least one quality conversation with our guests. We could make other plans as well depending on circumstances and schedules. For example, we've had dinner with guests and played board games with others. We have also taken guests kayaking at Bladensburg Waterfront Park (10 minute drive), and Geneen has made/assembled earrings with guests. Aaron has even pulled out his guitar so we could sing folk songs together. We're flexible. Just let us know in what you would be interested.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Bitte zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren, nachdem Ihr Profil abgeschlossen ist, mit einem Foto von Ihnen, und nach mindestens drei Überprüfungen aufgezeichnet werden. Vielen Dank!
translated by Google

Please feel free to contact us AFTER your profile is completed, with a photo of you, and after at least three verifications are recorded. Thank you!

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 8%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett
Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in von 16:00 bis 23:00
Check-out bis 11:00

(Of course, if snacks are available and we're invited, we might be open to a party or event. ; )

Remember that you will be a guest at a private residence. Be sure to understand the house rules and expectations. Aaron and Geneen enjoy
*Make time to have a conversation with your hosts.
*It's fine to have 2 inviting friends they haven't met yet to visit. If you are **not** interested in making time to connect, we would hope you find another place to stay.

HOUSE RULES
*It's fine to have a guest or two visit you, simply keep noise down and clean up afterwards.
*Pick up after your dog if you bring one (Geneen is allergic to cats).
*Parents and children do not share a bed. (In fact, we generally do not host parents and child(ren) since we do not have children and have not child-proofed our home.)
*Smoke outside only--legal tobacco only. (Aaron may even join you with a cigar.)
*Lock doors when you come inside or when you leave.
*Out by 11:30 a.m. on departure date (unless special arrangements are made).
*Make yourself at home. Feel free to use the kitchen appliances and accessories made available.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have a golden retriever and a little black and white terrier mix. You will meet them if you spend time outdoors or if you join us for an evening.
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer
Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 1. März 2018 - 31. Mai 2018.

127 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Christine
September 2012
Wir haben uns bei geneen und Aron absolut wohl gefühlt. Wir haben Geneen nicht kennengelernt, sie war nciht da. Aron fuhr am nächsten tag weg und überließ uns das haus für unseren viertägigen Aufenthalt. Das haus ist absolut schön und es hat uns gut gefallen. Aron war sehr freundlich und entgegenkommend. Absout empfehlenswert für einen Aufetnhalt in Washington.

Nutzerprofil von Rike
November 2014
I've stayed with Geneen and Aaron for a month now and they really made me feel at home! The room was perfect for my purposes: a quiet place to write but with public transport to go to DC whenever I needed to. Geneen and Aaron are very accommodating and there is a lot of positive energy in the house :-) And still you can have all the privacy if you want. Lady, the dog, is supersweet. The neighborhood is quiet and beautiful to walk through. It takes 2-5 min to several buses around and 15 min to the Metro. 10-15 minutes walking will also take you to a bunch of restaurants/ coffee places/organic market and a hot yoga center. A very, very pleasant stay, thank you! :-)

Nutzerprofil von Melanie
Juni 2012
Very, very nice hosts! It is a bit of a commute to get to DC by metro but was fine for me. The room and everything else was as described.

Nutzerprofil von Amir
April 2012
Geneen and Aaron are the best hosts you can possibly have. I have never met someone new who lets you take part of their lifes so immediately. I hope I will be so lucky with my host next time too.

Nutzerprofil von Jonas
September 2011
We spent 3 night at Geneens and Aarons place. Unfortunately Geneen had only time to show us around before getting her flight to Florida. But we met Aaron some more times and we really appreciated their way of hosting. We were able to feel and behave like home (using the kitchen, own bathroom…) and the room with its king sized bed is very comfy. I guess one of the best airbnb experiences we had on our trip. Thanks for that great hosting and hospitality!

Nutzerprofil von Katrin
Juli 2011
We spent two nights there. We had our own bedroom with aircondition, and with private bath. Everything was clean and big enough for two. There was also a kitchen, but we do not used because of less time, except for a coffee. but this was clean and fully equipped. Unfortunately we do not have meet Geenen and her husband, because they themselves were on the road. But there was still someone there who could show us everything. there was a disadvantage but still. the house was some distance from the local vending metro station located so we have to walk for a while (15-25 minutes) to go there.

Nutzerprofil von Rai
Mai 2011
This was my second stay with Geneen and Aaron, and just as great as the first. They are warm, personable, incredibly accommodating hosts and a priceless find on airBnB. Thanks for everything!

Hyattsville, Maryland, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2009
Nutzerprofil von Geneen

Former high school teacher in Miami, Florida and program facilitator/educator for refugees and asylees through the Refugee Assistance Program of Baltimore City Community College. Currently working on special projects.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte