The verandah and the view of the Table Mountain range.Local treats and fresh fruit on arrival.

Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This sunny 1 bedroom cottage has 180º views across False Bay to the mountains beyond. The cottage has a fully equipped separate kitchen and living space, with a double sofa bed. It is the perfect weekend getaway or family holiday base in Cape Town.

Der Wohnraum

This self-catering cottage is part of our residential property and is set in a fynbos garden overlooking breathtaking views of False Bay and beyond. It is the perfect base to explore the exciting adventures in the Cape, and comfortable and quiet enough to just kick back, read a book or have a daily swim from our wonderful beaches.

While we understand people think such a small town is only worth 1 night's stay, we really recommend that you stay 2 or many more. There is so much to do in Simon's Town and the surrounding area, that one night really does not do it justice.

Important notice: We charge an extra fee for additional adults over two. But do not charge an additional fee for children under 16. If you want to come with your children, please book the number of adults, and message us separately the number of children so that we can sort out the beds correctly.

Zugang für Gäste

1 bedroom (one double bed)
A double sleeper couch in the lounge can accommodate 2 more guests.
1 bathroom (en-suite) with shower only
Open plan dining and living space with fully equipped kitchen
Outside terrace with braai/ BBQ facilities.
Beach towels provided.
A single fold bed can be set up should this be needed.
Please note that although the cottage can accommodate five (at a push a couple and 3 kids), it is not suited for groups of adults. We suggest a maximum of two adults. Children are more than welcome (and we do not charge extra for children under 16).

Interaktion mit Gästen

The cottage is entirely separate from the main house. We live on the property and will be more than happy to assist with any local or tourist suggestions, queries or recommendations.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Parking is available on the street or inside the driveway.

Being on a mountain, the cottage is up an incline. It is not entirely suitable for the elderly or people with physical challenges.

Important notice: We charge an extra fee for additional adults over two. But do not charge an additional fee for children under 16. If you want to come with your children, please book the number of adults, and message us separately the number of children so that we can sort out the beds correctly.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett, 1 Einzelbett, 1 Babybett, 1 Kinderbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

Smoking is allowed outside the cottage on the verandah, but not inside it.

Our dogs are very friendly, but please let us know if you or a guest are worried about them. Because the dogs are so friendly and like to explore, please make sure that the gates are firmly shut before you walk or drive away. If the wind blows or a small pebble is in the way of the gate's track, this can cause the gate to stop mid-way and then the dogs will run out. Thank you for making sure that the gate closes.

You are welcome to use the patio umbrella. Please take it down and off its pedestal if the wind starts to come up. The umbrella is stored under the long bench in the kitchen.

There are fish in the pond. Let us know if you want to feed them - we are happy either way, we just don't want them to be under or over fed.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

36 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Marie
August 2016
Es ist ein sehr schöner Platz. Das Haus ist liebevoll eingerichtet. Der Ausblick ist grandios. Isla ist sehr hilfsbereit und immer ansprechbar. Da wir mit dem Zug gekommen sind hat Sie uns vom Bahnhof abgeholt. Im Haus erwartete uns eine Überraschung . Sie hatte frisches Brot, Croissants, Kekse, Saft, Milch, Kaffee, Tee usw besorgt. Außerdem haben wir zwei Fahrräder zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen. Ihre Familie ist reizend. Die zur Familie gehörenden Hunde sind sehr freundlich. Es war schön von der gesamten Familie so nett aufgenommen zu werden. Die Terrasse lädt dazu ein draußen zu sitzen und aufs Meer oder den schönen garten zu schauen. Ich würde diesen Platz immer wieder buchen, danke isla.
Nutzerprofil von Isla
Antwort von Isla:
Please do come again and again!! Hope your trip home was easy and that your memories and stories of Africa are good! xx
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von Sonja
März 2017
We really enjoyed to stay in the lovely flat with an amazing view and a great terrace. We also really enjoyed to shower outside. The size for four adults was perfect. Staying in Simons town gave us an other view of South Africa and made our vacation unforgettable. Isla and her husband were great hosts and gave us lots of tips for restaurants and other places to go. Next time we would definitely stay longer ! We can recommend the flat 100 % - thank you so much Isla. The atmosphere can't be described in pictures so we were even more surprised when we got there.

Nutzerprofil von Marco
März 2017
We have been there for three nights and the view to the sea was just overwhelming. Isla and her Familie were great hosts that helped us in any possible way. Thanks, we really enjoyed the stay.

Nutzerprofil von Christian
Februar 2017
This was a realy wonderful place to be. A lovley cottage with a great view to the sea. Isla was a wonderful and perfect host. It was hard to leave. Thanks for the nice Time.

Nutzerprofil von Benjamin
Januar 2017
What a lovely little cottage and fantastic hosts! The flat offers great views, has all one needs and is located excellently (hardly any cars but close to everything). Isla and here family (even the dogs!) are really welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay here! Highly recommended!
Nutzerprofil von Isla
Antwort von Isla:
Benjamin, it was such a pleasure having you and your family with us!! Please come again any time!!
Januar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Januar 2016
Daniel and I, a couple from Germany (26 & 32 y.o.), stayed at the Harbour Heights Cottage for one week over New Year. We had a most wonderful stay. The cottage was very nice, clean and had everything we needed. The view of the harbour from the bedroom and the balcony was really beautiful. Isla and Kevin were amazing hosts, always helpful and very friendly. Their dogs were absolutely adorable. Simons Town is a perfect place to stay in Cape Town, a nice and quiet town with a beautiful beach and also in driving distance to Cape Center. It was the perfect place to stay to take day trips to the many attractions near and in Cape Town. We enjoyed everyday and were very sad when we finally had to leave. We would definately come back and can warmly recommend staying here. Thank you for the amazing time.

Nutzerprofil von Henrik
Dezember 2015
We stayed for one night in Isla's beautiful cottage while we had been in Simon's Town. It was a very pleasant stay since Isla and her husband prepared the apartment nicely, gave us some recommendations about restaurants and things to do in Simon's Town, etc. Especially the view from the apartment is brilliant. Thank you Isla for a nice time in Simon's Town :)

Kapstadt, SüdafrikaMitglied seit Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von Isla

I live with my husband, son and dogs in beautiful Simon's Town.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte