The Best of Country Living
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Large family home in a quiet residential country setting 15 min to the Ottawa Airport. With in-ground pool & lots of green space to enjoy the weather. Close to shopping & restaurants. We have 4 parrots and an adorable toy-poodle named "Maggie" who is very social.

Der Wohnraum

Lovely room with a Double Bed for 2 adults.
Private bath with towels.
Plenty of parking.
Wi-Fi

Zugang für Gäste

Kitchen access for morning coffee, bagels/muffins, microwave use and fridge storage.

Guests may use the patio & swimming pool (in the summer).

Interaktion mit Gästen

I would be happy to offer guests ideas on where to visit or dine.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please note that our home is "SCENT-FREE" due to allergies/asthma & sensitivities.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–20:00
Check-out bis 12:00

No smoking indoors.
The home is "Scent-free" due to severe sensitivity/allergy.
Please no shoes in the house -- bring your slippers.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und other pet(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Scott
Oktober 2017
My wife and I attended a wedding in Manotick so the location was great. It is a very upscale, quiet neighborhood and Rosemary does an outstanding job keeping the place clean. Bedroom was a good size, and comfy beds. We would stay there again if we were in need.

Nutzerprofil von Hugo
Juli 2017
I am from the countryside and I felt right at home here. Rosemary and her family were all wonderful from the get-go. I cannot express my gratitude. This was my first visit to Canada and it certainly will not be the last! Great home and better host. I loved staying here. Can hardly wait to come back!

Nutzerprofil von Anna
April 2017
Rosemary was very welcoming and friendly. Her home was very comfortable and we loved her friendly dog and her birds! Her home was very clean and beautifully decorated. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Greely.

Nutzerprofil von James
Dezember 2016
Rosemary is friendly, welcoming, and thoughtful. She provides you with a clean, comfortable bedroom and a spotless private bathroom. She goes out of her way to make your stay relaxing. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Leigh
Oktober 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Rosemary's. It is very comfortable, clean and cosy. It is in a beautiful neighbourhood where I enjoyed a few walks. She and her family were friendly and welcoming, and the parrots and little dog completely charming. Loved it, thanks Rosemary!

Nutzerprofil von Chris
August 2016
The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed, with a bathroom next door. The bed was very comfortable. It was also very close to the wedding reception venue which was much appreciated.
Nutzerprofil von Rosemary
Antwort von Rosemary:
I apologize if the temperature was uncomfortable, however I can assure you that we have the AC always on in the summer. It is automatic so it turns on and off every few minutes. I wouldn't be able to live without it.
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von Arielle
August 2016
Nous sommes arrivées pour un mariage ! L'hôte nous a mis dehors parce que soit disant on avait mis un peu de parfum , tout en sachant qu' on a mis du parfum sur nous et noon dans la chambre. les odeurs parfumées étaient interdites mais on était censé partir de la maison avant qu'elle arrive. Autre chose, le chien qui fonce sur nous en aboyant , on s est enfermé dans la chambre et l'hôte s est vexé , soit disant qu'on n'a pas bien lu les précisions . On savait qu'il y avait un chien mais voyez vous quand on est apprêtez pour aller dans un mariage , on ne tient pas forcement qu'un chien viens nous courrir derrière en étant déjà habillées On s'excuse quand même mais elle nous dit de chercher un autre endroit . On a dû partir au mariage en ne sachant pas où dormir le soir . Et en plus vers 20h du soir elle nous envoie des messages ménacant de jeter toutes nos affaires dehors si on ne venait pas les récupérer. Ce fut une expérience horrible ! et pourtant ça fait des années que j'utilise Air Bnb Je ne recommande pas le lieu , pour ma part , l'hôte manque de civilité et de courtoisie. De plus avec un language inapproprié et déplacé. Le lieu est correct mais je pense que l'accueil et la courtoisie est le plus important .
Nutzerprofil von Rosemary
Antwort von Rosemary:
I need to address this guests' comment as it is not correct: - 1st - perfume carries throughout the house & unfortunately affects my health severely. They should have read the house rules prior to booking, or adhere to it upon arrival. That is not acceptable. - 2nd - our tiny 5 lb toy-poodle did not run at them. She was walking beside me when we approached them and they rudely run and slammed the door for no reason. Then one of the girls said she's afraid of dogs. For that reason they should not have booked with us, and again should have read my post where I state that I have a small dog! Other guests that have stayed with us have absolutely loved our dog because she is so friendly. 3rd - I offered to keep their belongings in the room until later because they were attending a wedding, but I did request that they please find another place to stay. Arielle agreed to return at 9 pm to pick up their belongs. At 9 pm she texts me asking to postpone the time to 10 pm which I agreed to. Then at 10 pm she again texts asking to delay to 11 pm. At this point, I asked her to come get her things as I wasn't going to be up waiting. It's obvious that these young girls are not the responsible type and insensitive to rules. I refunded them the full paid amount, when I shouldn't have for such unacceptable behavior. 4th - I'm a polite person and would never use "inappropriate language" as she stated. This was a very upsetting situation which I hope never happens again. I love hosting and have truly enjoyed the guests we've had until now without any problems.
August 2016

Ottawa, KanadaMitglied seit Juni 2014
Nutzerprofil von Rosemary
I was a city-girl born in Rio de Janeiro, turned country-girl. I love where I live and the peacefulness of the country setting where you can sit outside and see the stars at night. I have lived in 3 countries and I love travelling, experiencing and exploring the beauty of e…
Sprachen: English, Español, Português
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte