Budget deal 20 min from Manhattan!
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Mein Mann und ich leben glücklich in diesem 3 Schlafzimmer apt und wir sind auf der Suche nach großartigen Mitbewohnern, um es mit teilen! Wir haben ein Zimmer mit einem Doppelbett, es ist groß und hell mit großen Fenstern mit Blick auf einen Garten in den Rücken. Manhattan ist 20 Minuten entfernt!
translated by Google

My husband and I live happily in this 3 bedroom apt and we are looking for great roommates to share it with! We have a room available with a double bed, it's large and bright with big windows overlooking a garden in the back. Manhattan is 20 min away!


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 4 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking in the house! You can use the steps in front of the building to chill on and smoke.

No drugs!

Be respectful and clean up after yourself.

If you would like to invite a friend to stay the night, we need to know about it first. It is at our discretion to say no or charge an additional fee.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Cancellations

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

40 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mana
September 2017
泊まる日の前日に連絡をくださり、空港に着く頃に鍵の場所など細かい指示をしてくれた後、お家に着いたら説明をしながら部屋まで案内してくれました。 また、分からないことや困った事があったら直ぐに質問ができますし、すぐに答えてくれます! 交通手段については、お家からそこまで駅が近くありませんがそんなには問題はないかと思います!沢山歩いた日には、お家まで歩くのが少し疲れてしまうかもしれません。 また、シャワーは予想以上に弱かったです。そこまで問題はありませんが、時間がかかってしまいました。 お二人とも優しくて、直ぐに質問して答えてくださるので、凄く快適に楽しく過ごす事ができました! 初の海外旅行でしたし、Airbnbも初でしたが、宿泊先がこちらでよかったです! ありがとうございました!

Nutzerprofil von 星怡
August 2017
Really had a great time living in Gemma's home. Even though she was traveling with her husband, she still helped us with anything we asked for. Very quite neighborhood. It was just the mattress that bothered us, which made a lot of noise even when we just sat on it. All in all, the facilities in the apartment are very convenient for us to use and we really want to thank Gemma and her husband for their kindness and generosity!

Nutzerprofil von Candice
Juli 2017
My husband and I had sort of a unique stay. We were in town for the summer (my husband had a work opportunity) and we brought our dog (a beagle mix) as well. I was back and forth every few weeks with my job. The apartment was as described pretty much. It was clean and Gemma hired a woman to come in weekly for a deep cleaning. They had a dog but adopted another one within a week of our arrival and kept a rabbit, too, at one point. There was also another longterm roommate, which was unexpected as well (tho she was nice). Needless to say it felt a bit crowded for summertime in NYC with no A/C. Killian was super sweet, down to earth and helpful--Gemma was meticulous, stand offish and generally not as welcoming. But, we'd lived in the city before and knew how to get around so it didnt really hinder us. They seemed used to having others live in their home yet they did not seem to like having guests. They rarely talked to us or extended conversation that was outside of the topic of our dog. Also, their profile said they loved dogs but Gemma voiced constant fear of our pup (a medium-sized, beagle mix who sleeps all day)-- because of this fear our pup stayed locked up in a room with no A/C all summer and was quite miserable. The couple seemed to need the money more than they actually wanted to host guests. This was a constant feeling throughout the summer. My husband felt it the most as he was there more than I was. There was also some boundaries issues--they'd gone into our room when we weren't there and without permission and they had also taken our dog and all her things out of the room. We made sure to be clean and act like adults. Not leaving anything in the bathroom and being sure to clean up after ourselves in the kitchen and follow the rules of the house. We rarely ever used the common areas and spent much of our time working outside the house (I worked from home in the mornings). We were hoping for a home away from home and this was not it. We ended up leaving a week or so early once the opportunity came to stay with some friends who actually love dogs and us.  Pros: -Very clean -Safe neighborhood -Room as described  -Organized rooming situation with identified areas for storing own food, etc. Cons: -Not very close to any trains (18 minutes walk to one and 12 mins to another one that is constantly out of service) -No A/C and when asked about this beforehand, not given an honest answer (we've lived in NYC and are aware that most places dont have AC) -Not very dog-friendly (especially if you have a pup over 5 lbs or that isn't a lap dog) -Dogs barked constantly (2 high-pitched chihuahuas)

Nutzerprofil von Bianca
Mai 2017
Gemma and hubby, Kilian are amazing! They were so helpful with our travel plans, things to see in New York, flexible with our hours and just amazing individuals overall. If you decide to see New York, STAY WITH THEM!!!

Nutzerprofil von Brendan
Mai 2017
Gemma and Killian were lovely , happy to assist wherever possible. They suggested some good places to get something to eat. Room was private. Safe neighbourhood.

Nutzerprofil von Ariane
Mai 2017
very nice and clean appartment. bathroom is used togehter. very good subway connection to manhattan but it may take 40 minutes to get there. thankyou for hosting us and the many hints we got where to visit

Nutzerprofil von Paweł
Mai 2017
Bardzo miły pobyt. Bardzo czysto. Dobry dojazd na Manhattan.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 8 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von Gemma

Hey everyone :) I'm Gemma, 31 years old from England but living in New York for the past year with my fiancé. I love to travel and get to know new cultures and meet new people from all walks of life. I work as a social worker and love to write. 10 words that describe me: people-laughter-writing-animals-friendships-connecting-trust-shoes-love-blues Hope to see you soon!

Sprachen: English, Español, Nederlands
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte