Front door!View from bedroom window
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Semi Rural property with country views and walks on doorstep, but only a 10 min drive from West Calder (shops, restaurants and train station (providing links to Edinburgh and Glasgow)); and 20 min drive from Livingston (outlet & shopping malls, cinema, restaurants, etc.).

Please note: we have dogs, horses and a cat - one or all you may encounter during your stay - please do not book this accommodation if you are scared of, allergic to simply cannot be around dogs, horses or cats.

Die Unterkunft

Comfortable double bedroom with shared bathroom facilities. We have two bedrooms for let, each has a large double bed with tempera mattresses (mattress protectors and pillow protectors); thermostatically controlled central heating; black out blinds; chest of drawers and hanging space. Towels; robes; slippers; and toiletries are provided for your use. Tea/coffee making facilities. Smart TV and portable DVD players.

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to a large open plan lounge/dining area and garden.

There is a driveway and large car parking area.

Interaktion mit Gästen

This is our home so one or both of us will be around for help and info during the day and evening.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The local train station is a 10 min car drive away and there is a rural taxi link to either West Calder or the train station that runs from early in the morning to 6 p.m. for a one way cost of £2. After 6 p.m. taxis from station/West Calder to house cost approximately £7.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 14:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e), katze(n) und andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 18€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–20:00

Only two rules, no smoking in the house (there is an outside patio area) and no dogs in the bedrooms (there is a large kitchen, with slate floor, or lounge, with wooden floor, for dogs to sleep in so please bring their usual dog bed with you)!


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

13 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kent & Raquel
September 2016
If you're looking for the perfect host, look no further, you found her. The accommodation is in the lovely countryside so Debbie picked us up from the train station and was immediately warm and hospitable and that was before we even got to her home. Upon entering we were offered a cup of tea and showed around to our room. It felt great to be in a home and having a gorgeous bathroom to ourselves was a bonus. We were actually staying in West Calder because we had a wedding nearby and Debbie offered to drive us to save us from getting a taxi. The next morning we had a light breakfast and sat out in the beautiful sunshine sipping our tea. My girlfriend was particularly fond of the lovely dog that greeted us on our arrival and we appreciated the lift to the train station. If you're looking for somewhere in the countryside with great host we suggest this place!

Nutzerprofil von Vivien
August 2016
Very peacful and relax experience staying with Debbie.
Nutzerprofil von Debbie
Antwort von Debbie:
Hi Vivien, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again on your next trip to sunny Scotland. Thanks, Debbie & Denis
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
August 2016
Debbie and Denis were friendly and nice folk. But this is not a b n b. Just like staying in someones spare room in a semi finished house full of large dogs. Smelly and a bit grungy. Sorry but just not right and then to charge £60 per person per night is a joke......on us!
Nutzerprofil von Debbie
Antwort von Debbie:
Response from you: I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but it surprises me that you did not mention any issues when you first arrived, and were shown your rooms, or even the next day, as we would have happily offered you a refund and asked AirBnB to find you more suitable accommodation. The price is reflected as a room rate and not a per head rate but had you asked for a special rate, it would have been considered, but you were extremely vocal in your rush to get the rooms booked. With regard to the dogs, I did message you (before you booked) to say that we had 5 large dogs (3 that live with us and 2 visiting) and said that if this would be a problem not to proceed with the booking! We are not a B&B and make this clear in our listing that this is our home - which, I believe, is the whole point of AirBnB. Once again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope the rest of your accommodations were up to your standards, and that your business venture goes well for you. PS: I have messaged you a couple of times with regard to belongings left behind but have had no response (I am guessing this because of the review you were to leave) but I am still happy to send them on, if you could get in touch to tell me where to send to. PPS: Most of our guests love being woken to views across the countryside but we have taken your comments about curtains on board, and have had blackout blinds fitted.
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von GiuliaGiulia ist ein Superhost.
August 2016
La experiencia con Debbie ha sido estupenda. El lugar es precioso, la casa grande, muy limpia y la habitación muy cómoda y acogedora. Debbie y su familia son súper agradables y muy buenos anfitriones. Nos facilitaron mucha información útil para el viaje por Escocia y la visita a Edimburgo. Además se nota su amor por los animales que tienen allí y los perros son adorables. Repetiremos. Muy recomendable, sin duda.
Nutzerprofil von Debbie
Antwort von Debbie:
Thanks Guilia, we loved having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von Felicia
Juli 2016
We had an incredible time with Debbie and her pets. When we arrived, Debbie welcomed us, showed us our room and suggested places we could go. Our experience here was unforgettable and will recommend this to all (especially animal lovers).

Nutzerprofil von Suffeiya
Suffeiya
Mai 2016
Debbie made us feel welcome to her home. Her house were fantastic. The room felt comfortable. The view from her house towards her farm, were amazing. Personally, I loved it.

Nutzerprofil von Klara
Mai 2016
We enjoyed staying two nights with Debbie. Her house is undergoing some refurbishment but that did not bothered us at all. Our girls of 6 and 3 enjoyed the company of three very nice dogs. I was happy for the possibility to use beautiful kitchen to prepare dinners for us and then the hot shower before going to bed. ;) And thank you so much for that delicious red wine and the movie for girls!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 8 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Oktober 2015
Nutzerprofil von Debbie

I am at my happiest when riding my horses or out walking my dogs! I love the peace and quiet of the countryside but also love great company and red wine! I endeavour to make people feel at home - shorts in the summer, sipping cool drinks on the patio; and pjs are acceptable winter attire for an evening in front of the telly with the log burner blasting out!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.