Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

My house is special & I love sharing it with sincere, friendly people. We have all day sun, unsurpassed views, and lovely spaces to relax in - inside and out. Your sunny double room, second lounge and bathroom are on their own level. Or enjoy the main lounge or tower room. A private cable car gives easy access & buses stop outside. Easy walk to Oriental Bay. You will be warmly welcomed by the owner and small poodle. Hosting guests makes life interesting, and the world a more connected place.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 16:00 – 22:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Our wonderful home sits on the crest of a hill with views to the city night lights one way, and the Wainuiomata hills and the moon shining on Evans Bay on the other. It is truly fabulous any time of day. There is cable car access from one side or a number of steps the other - whichever suits!

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have a large, light, sunny bedroom with a double bed, own bathroom, and have a choice of living rooms to enjoy. Guests can make a meal, do their laundry, sit in the tower with a glass of wine, and enjoy everything on offer except the occupied bedrooms and private bathroom. Serve yourself breakfast of home made muesli, yoghurt, toast and spreads, and tea, coffee, juice. Sit outside in good weather with superb views of the sea and hills. You won't want to leave. Single second bedroom can be made available if desired.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Outside normal working hours I'm here to help with any advice, talk about your day, or hear about places you've seen and adventures you've had. Or you can retreat to a space of your own to read, work, or sit in the garden. I prefer a late afternoon check in on weekdays, but weekend arrivals and departures can be much more flexible.

Die Nachbarschaft

Roseneath offers glorious views of the city, all day sun, plenty of walkways through the town belt, and easy access to the city and Oriental Bay. Ten to fifteen minute taxi trip to the airport or to the ferry terminal. There are too many restaurants to choose from in the city, with a couple on Oriental Bay, though none in Roseneath itself.

Verkehrsmittel

The bus stop is outside the house for a 20 minute trip to the centre of town. Or take a beautiful walk on a lovely day heading down through town belt to Oriental Bay (5 minutes) and circle round to the harbour to the city - approx 30-40 minutes walk.

Weitere wichtige Infos

A small beloved toy poodle guards her owner on first meeting guests, however she settles down and if you're exceptionally lucky, she will let you love her. Likely to bark as you come and go from the house, but that's what dogs do!
And just to reassure you, we have one of the safest houses in Wellington that was renovated to above earthquake standard in 2013. So while we always hope nothing happens, we are prepared.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–22:00

Take care of our beautiful house and we will take care of you. We don't wear shoes inside as a preference. Definitely no smoking anywhere on the property or extra visitors unless pre-arranged.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

25 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Shannon
Februar 2017
Staying at Barbara's home was a wonderful treat for us. Her house is gorgeous and the view is awesome! Barbara is a great hostess and we enjoyed her company immensely. I highly recommend her.

Nutzerprofil von Lynne
Februar 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Barbara's home on the hill. With scenic views, interesting surroundings, and handy local transport, we easily made our way to all Wellington had to offer. Highly recommend this lovely home to couples wishing a piece of heaven, peace and tranquility!

Nutzerprofil von Peter
Februar 2017
Lovely home and comfortable, well appointed accommodation. Spectacular views of the city and very welcoming host. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Februar 2017
What a special spot with views unlike what you could get anywhere else! Centrally located, large, clean and comfortable living space to enjoy. we had a very nice modern bathroom to ourselves and the room we stayed in had a view of the city lights at night. Barbara was a lovely hostess, offering tea and coffee and a complementary breakfast as well as enjoyable conversation. We would recommend Barbara's place to anyone!

Nutzerprofil von Andy
Februar 2017
View was magnificent. Only issue was parking, although 2 out of 3 times we got a close space

Nutzerprofil von TammiTammi ist ein Superhost.
Februar 2017
I love this home and everything that comes with it. The views are enchanting. The private cable car is a fun Wellington experience. The host and her daughter are lovely, interesting and welcoming. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom (and bathtub) are such a luxurious treat. Breakfast is just perfect. I also highly recommend the walk to and from the house to CBD.

Nutzerprofil von Jenny
Februar 2017
Fabulous views, wonderful home and great conversation. Just wished I could have stayed longer.

Wellington, Neuseeland · Mitglied seit Oktober 2015
Nutzerprofil von BarbaraBarbara ist ein Superhost.

I'm lucky to live in an amazing place, in a wonderful city. My family are growing up and with only one left at home now, we thought it would be rewarding to open up our lives to occasional travelers who want a warm, welcoming place to stay for a few days.
I'm a keen gardener, and I like nothing better than spending my weekends outside creating my haven. Makes up for spending my work week inside.
I've traveled a bit, and plan to do more, so I'm happy to hear stories to inspire me.
In Kiwi style, our lifestyle is relaxed.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden