The front view of the house (as seen from the main road) with its historical blue plaque commemorating an earlier resident, the Welsh poet and visionary John Saunders Lewis. commemorating an earlier inhabitant (John Saunders Lewis).The hallway looking on to the inner front door.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Erstwhile home of Nobel prize-nominated Welsh poet John Saunders Lewis, the 1950s house is light & airy with many original features and a large garden. Exclusive use of first floor with bathroom with shower. Short walk to the seafront, pubs, restaurants & train station.
3 rooms available: (see 'House on the Hill by The Sea 1' and 'House On the Hill By The Sea 3'). 5% discount offered when two rooms booked together, and 10% discount for three if all booked at the same time.

Der Wohnraum

A peaceful, quiet double bedroom on the first floor at the back of the house with views over the back garden. Ample wardrobe and chest of drawer storage space. (Two other - double - bedrooms, one with a kingsize bed and the other with twin beds, also on the first floor, are also available and are listed on AirBnB as 'The House on the Hill By The Sea 1', and 'The House on the Hill By The Sea 2'.)
Penarth has very recently been voted the best place to live in Wales in the annual Sunday Times Best Places To Live guide. Come and see why!

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome to make use of the kitchen, study-cum-TV room as well as the lounge, the dining room-cum-conservatory and the garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Our own private en-suite bedroom is on the top (2nd) floor at the top of the stairs. We are very happy to share the living area on the ground ( basement) floor with you or, if you wish to be private, will negotiate with you your exclusive use of one of the living spaces for yourself/ves for the duration of your stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The overnight fee is inclusive of a simple breakfast of cereal (hot or cold), organic free-range eggs, toast and tea/coffee/hot chocolate. We are very happy to extend this to a full British or other type of breakfast for an additional fee. We are also happy to offer you a home-cooked evening meal catering to your needs and tastes, also for an additional fee.
We politely request that no food is consumed in the bedroom.
Secure parking on the property grounds is available for up to three cars.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 14:00 – 18:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 17
Kaution: 112
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–18:00

The house is a non-smoking area though smoking is OK in the garden - as long as ashtrays are used and regularly emptied!
Unfortunately we cannot accommodate pets for allergy reasons.
All the dairy products that we use are organic. We also try as far as possible to source all other fresh produce organically. Coffee is fairtrade.
We politely request that no food is consumed in the bedroom. (Guests are most welcome to make use of the dining room when we are not using it).
We expect our guests to treat us and our home with courtesy and respect and to be mindful that it is our home that they are staying in.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Man
Juli 2017
I would say it is a very warm home for traveller as it does not like normal BnB, in conclude. My family and relatives were came for my ceremony during this summer, Pippa and her husband are very kind and helpful on helping my relatives (as they are non-english speakers). We had a great conversation before the arrival, also they were extremely patient on explaining everything in the house, including John Saunders Lewis, the plants and flowers in the garden (They are surprisingly lovely!!) Their house and rooms are comfortable with a reasonable price, the surrounding area is quiet and safe that make sure my relatives had a good sleep (we booked for 2 rooms and 2 nights). And also, the time for breakfast was very flexible, which really hep us to follow our schedule. It would be a good choice for people travel to Cardiff and the surrounding, and we had a good stay with Pippa.
Nutzerprofil von PippaPippa ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Pippa:
Thank you so much for your warm words, Mavis. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and your family and are delighted that your relatives felt so comfortable staying with us. They - and you - would be most welcome should you ever wish to stay with us again! Wishing you every success with your future studies and beyond.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Luis Henrique
Juni 2017
Pippa and her husband are the best hosts! They offered such a nice breakfast and, most importantly, their company. I swear we took longer with breakfast just so we could talk more with them. The room and the house are clean and comfortable, and they are located in a quiet and charming residential neighborhood. Public transportation, shops, restaurants and bay views are all within walking distance. We highly recommend you to stay here!

Nutzerprofil von Derek
März 2017
Pippa was incredibly welcoming and helpful when it came to advice about Penarth and Cardiff. She was flexible and always willing to help in any way she could. She also had excellent accommodations and served us fantastic breakfasts each morning. We had many quality conversations with her which made our experience even more enjoyable. All around, I highly recommend staying with Pippa!

Nutzerprofil von Lucy
März 2017
Great place to stay, Pippa is lovely and her Airb&B is lovely.

Nutzerprofil von Nicholas
Juli 2016
What can we say but FANTASTIC. Pippa and Granville were the perfect hosts so friendly and welcoming that we felt like we had know them for years. Helped us out at short notice for which we were very grateful. Lovely home in a great location for visiting Cardiff (15 min walk to station and 12 min ride into the city) the front at Penarth and the surrounding area. House is comfy and spotless and they make you as guests feel so welcome. I would highly recommend anyone considering stopping here to just book you will not be disappointed. Thank you for making our stay a great one.

Nutzerprofil von T
Mai 2016
Pippa and Granville were lovely hosts. The greeted us warmly, made loads of tea, and were wonderful to talk to over breakfast. The house is wonderful and very comfortable. The garden was such a bonus. It is comfortable to sit on the patio and wander around their beautifully planted flower garden. The birds clearly love the yard too and it was lovely to lay in bed and listen to them. You can walk to the pier, to the train, and into penarth easily.
Nutzerprofil von PippaPippa ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Pippa:
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our home comfortable. I am especially delighted that the garden brought you such pleasure! We so enjoyed your stay so thank you for choosing to spend your few days off in Wales with us :-)
Mai 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 20 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Penarth, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von PippaPippa ist ein Superhost.

Together with my husband Granville, I thrill in the discovery of people and places that travel brings!
I love to travel and explore, often going off the beaten track to really get under the skin of a place and its people to better understand where I am.
I love being outdoors though also enjoy cultural pursuits in the form of art, theatre, music and literature.
I am a very practical person and relax by making things. Recycling and upcycling is my thing which is fun and gives me a lot of pleasure!
I adore preparing, serving and eating good food (especially if the latter is found in non-commercial places!) and love making jams and marmalades! I am also a very keen gardener and can be very creative with a sewing or knitting needle!
I am an avid collector of all types of jewellery which I tend to wear a lot of!
As a guest - and as a host - I am considerate, courteous and thoughtful, and will behave respectfully to those that I meet and to whom I am with. I will also treat my hosts' home the way that I expect my own to be treated - which is with the greatest of respect, always leaving it at least as clean as I found it!
As for a life motto, it would probably be something like 'carpe diem' :-)

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte