Sunroom and Loft bedroom bathed in late afternoon sunlight.Front lawns in summer months.
Wakkerstroom "Vlei House".
Gastgeber: Glenda
Glenda ist der Gastgeber.Glenda ist ein Superhost.
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
3 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
3 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A lovely characterful home bordering on the scenic Wakkerstroom wetland. A prime birding area, peaceful, quiet and easy walking distance to the village and it's variety of shops, resturant, pubs etc. Sweeping views of the wetland and mountains, perfect for bird and storm watching. Lush and green in summer, dryer in the winter months.

Der Wohnraum

Sweeping views, big skies and nothing but the calls of the birds! A gateway to explore the area: walking, birding, cycling and much more ... plenty time to explore what the area has to offer ... or just have a quiet time reading a book and or having a beer and meal out at the local eateries. The house is well equipped and spacious with a loft bedroom en suite that has the best view of the vlei.

Zugang für Gäste

There are 3 bedrooms available for guests, 2 downstairs and a loft bedroom, all with their own bathrooms. All have queensize beds with an additional sleeper couch for occasional extra's in the sunroom. Linen for any extra's needs to be pre-arranged. Towels are also provided.There

Interaktion mit Gästen

Help will only be available telephonically or by prior request.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is only one small, but well stocked supermarket in town, besides a few cafe's and small grocery stores. There is a dairy and bakery, but the bakery does not open outside of normal working hours. There are 2 ATMs (at the time of writing) so its best to bring whatever you need with you. However, the town of Volksrust is a mere 28kms away and has large stores, a hospital, etc and is easily accessible on the main road.


Ausstattung
Küche
Wesentliches
Waschmaschine
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–18:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Toddlers and babies to be under constant supervision.
This is the country, so guests should be vigilant for any creepy crawlies.
No animals / or pets allowed.
No smoking indoors.
Take only photo's, leave only footprints.


Stornierungen

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tertius
Mai 2017
This is a great home with the most beautiful view of the valley. Home is well appointed and set up. Glenda went out of her way to ensure that all was in place. We really enjoyed the trip..

Nutzerprofil von Charl
März 2017
Its great and highly recommended

Nutzerprofil von Karlien
Januar 2017
Thank you for sharing your lovely house with us! Your attention to detail in even the littelest things were well appreciated. It really had everything we needed - and more!

Nutzerprofil von Karin
Dezember 2016
Thank you for an amazing stay! Glenda was very accommodating with our slightly later arrival time. The cottage is rustic and incredibly charming, and had everything we required, and more. We loved our 2 days there, especially with the view over the wetlands and the peaceful and quiet atmosphere. We'll definitely be back.

Nutzerprofil von Gerbrand
November 2016
If you love birds and a quiet place, stop looking further. A beautiful cottage house, good decorated and totally in style. Loved our staying. Bring a sweater because of the weather can be changing quick.

Nutzerprofil von Mathew
Oktober 2016
Great house overlooking the Vlei. It had everything we needed to make us feel comfortable. Guinea fowl woke us up much earlier than we expected, but with so many birds out in the vlei in front of the house, it was not all that bad. ;) Town is great - Quality restaurants and of course the brewery is the gem of the town. Will be back for sure.

Nutzerprofil von Anesh
August 2016
Absolutely awesome place. Be back in summer. Host is awesome and glenda is the sweetest person i have seen
Nutzerprofil von GlendaGlenda ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Glenda:
:)
August 2016

Johannesburg, SüdafrikaMitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von GlendaGlenda ist ein Superhost.
I am retired from 32years of lecturing in the Fashion Design department of the University of Johannesburg. I maintain a studio at home where I still create patterns, sew garments and do other textile related activities such as printing and embroidery. I am also a keen walker, r…
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte