Two comfy 3-seater couches and plenty of room to relax. Books and CDs to keep you occupied.Complete kitchen with everything you need, including dishwasher.


Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A quiet spot with lots of room to relax. Open plan downstairs with kitchen, dining area and a large very comfortable lounge room. Upstairs has a study, balcony and a spacious airy master bedroom with en-suite. Fully air-conditioned, with fans as well. A short walk to everything you need!


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kaution: 206€
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

A quiet spot with lots of room to relax. Open plan downstairs with kitchen, dining area and a large very comfortable lounge room. Upstairs has a study, balcony and a very spacious airy master bedroom with en-suite. A short walk to anything important!

Full of treasures from a life of travelling, I love my home and welcome you to enjoy it as your own.
If you need to relax, the couch is famous for devouring hours of your time, and there is a full library of CDs and books to keep you occupied on those rainy wet season days.

My partner and I love entertaining, and if you enjoy cooking there is everything you need to make the most of the amazing fresh fruit and veg available at all the local markets.

Parap markets are a must on Saturday morning just a 3 minute drive or relaxed 20 min walk away. The famous Mindl Beach markets are also very close (5 minute drive or half hour walk).

Luckily, for the time poor, there is a gourmet IGA supermarket, bottle shop, cafe, and pizzeria across the road. For the more glamorous, there is an excellent beautician and a hairdresser in the same complex.

You can pop to the park outside your gate which has fun play equipment. Parap Pool, East Point Reserve and Lake Alexander are easy walking distance, and there is nothing like a sunset walk along the Fannie Bay cliffs.

The leafy courtyard has a BBQ available to use.

There are two undercover car parks available, just please let me know if you need car access.

Zugang für Gäste

If you have friends or family travelling with you, there is an additional bedroom and bathroom available, see the "Fabulous location in Fannie Bay, 2b" listing.

The leafy courtyard has a BBQ available to use.

There is an undercover car park, please let me know if you need car access.

Interaktion mit Gästen

There is a welcome pack full of information regarding the amenities and surrounding areas, and menus from my favourite restaurants.

As I now live in Katherine with my partner and his children, you will have the space to yourself. But I am only a phone call away for advice and recommendations, or if you have any questions or concerns. Luckily, my parents live in the next street if you require on-site assistance.

Die Nachbarschaft

Fannie Bay is a wonderful beach-side suburb central to all that Darwin has to offer. There are several markets within a short distance for those interested in purchasing gifts unique to the top end, or for creating your own culinary masterpieces back at home.

The Cool Spot Cafe is across the park from home, is almost never closed and is a great place to relax with a coffee and the sea breeze. Alternatively, grab a gelato and sit in on of the parks on my street which have some great play equipment.

Dinner on the beach at the Sailing Club is hard to beat, and it is also a nice spot for a sunset drink (and breakfast on the weekend). Next door to that is the Trailer Boat Club which has a pool and kid's play area, and both are only a 10 minute walk away.
Parap is the next suburb, and has some excellent eateries. I love the barramundi mooli at Saffron Indian restaurant, there is sushi and pizza, and if you need a bit of funk, the Laneway Cafe has an excellent breakfast, great coffee and some delicious baked delights.

The Darwin Museum and Tactile Arts are close by, as is the Casino.

You are surrounded by excellent yoga studios, located in Parap, Coconut Grove and Stuart Park.

Verkehrsmittel

There is limited on-street parking so if you have a car, let me know. There are two undercover car parks and we can provide a remote control for the automatic gate.

If you are in Darwin to explore, this is a great spot for you.

We are located 10-15 minutes drive from the airport, the city and Nightcliff, and only 20 minutes to Casuarina Shopping Square.

Taxis are readily available, call 131008. The trip from the airport is less than $30.

If you are catching a bus, route number 4 has a bus stop just a two minute walk away. This will get you to Darwin city or Casuarina. The timetables do change but if you do an internet search for "Darwin Bus Route 4" the current timetable will present itself.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I work on the honesty system, but an additional $80 per night for the entirety of your stay will apply if the additional room/bathroom are used (due to increased cleaning costs).

There is a gardener who attends every fortnight, and for longer stays a regular cleaning service can be arranged.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

This is a gated complex of four residential townhouses. I am blessed with lovely neighbours and request that you respect their privacy, and adhere to the no party policy.
This is a non-smoking residence. Pets may be allowed in special circumstance.
My space and precious things are there for us all to enjoy so please leave things as you found them.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

16 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Treezie
Mai 2017
We had a great stay and Lauren was a pleasure to deal with. The townhouse was very comfortable and close to everything we could need. Would recommend.
Nutzerprofil von LaurenLauren ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lauren:
Thanks very much for staying, and your suggestions. Hopefully, it's not too long before your next Darwin rendezvous;)
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Stuart
April 2017
Property was spot on as advertised. Lauren was very detailed in providing all of the operating requirements. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Mark
April 2017
Lauren's place is everything she says it is and more. Location is perfect to make you feel like a real local. Very convenient to restaurants, attractions and public transport. My wife and I were there for a week and didn't even hire a car. Read all the reviews here - a lot of happy customers! Lauren is a generous and communicative Airbnb host. We would love to return one day. Thanks Lauren!!

Nutzerprofil von Michelle
März 2017
Lauren's place is great - a fully equipped townhouse with everything you could want, really well located (cafes, IGA etc right across the road), and excellent provisions provided in the kitchen. Appreciated the good communication from Lauren too. Darwin rocks, and this is a good, well priced place to stay.
Nutzerprofil von LaurenLauren ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lauren:
Thank you very much Michelle. Hopefully, I can welcome you back soon!
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Enone
März 2017
Laurens place is fantastic, clean, cool, comfy and close to shops and great coastal walk.
Nutzerprofil von LaurenLauren ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lauren:
Thank you very much Enone. I am very happy to hear that my place gets a tick for the "three c's". Fantastic!
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Carmela
März 2017
Great place. House is spacious and airy with air conditioning as well as fans. Very clean and comfortable. Furnishings, kitchen equipment and amenities are high quality. Close to center city and other interesting neighborhoods and markets. Steps away to a grocery store, butcher, baker, great cafe/restaurant and other restaurants. Also convenient for scenic walks and to see wallabies. Lauren was always available to answers questions, etc. and very accommodating. Instructions about house and neighborhood were comprehensive, as well as instructions on how to get into the house.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Februar 2017
Great place to stay! Very comfortable, very clean, extremely well equipped and quiet. Shops and a very good Italian restaurant practically next door. The cold beer and the breakfast items in the fridge were much appreciated. Thank you Lauren. A ten out of ten experience for us.
Nutzerprofil von LaurenLauren ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Lauren:
Thank you so much for your review and your visit. I am so happy you had a good time and hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Take care and all the best!
Februar 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 6 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Katherine, Australien · Mitglied seit Oktober 2015
Nutzerprofil von LaurenLauren ist ein Superhost.

I am a fun-loving gypsy who has finally settled down in the NT to be close to family in Darwin, and my partner, Dan, in Katherine. I love my job as a veterinarian, and locum work around Australia and the UK provided endless travel opportunities. However, after twelve years of no fixed address, my place in Fannie Bay became my first true home where I could finally unpack all my favourite things. I now spend most of my time in Katherine, but still get to travel throughout the region for work.

I live for spending time with friends and family, and enjoy good food, nice wine and an interesting book. I balance this out by trying to do a bit of yoga and live healthily (when I can).

I have been lucky enough to visit Europe, Asia, Africa and take a peak at most of Australia. Travelling always opens more doors than it closes, and I am yet to have "done" a country. My favourite travel destination? The next one!

I have always preferred independent travel, and tend to look for budget accommodation so I can spend money on more exciting things. However, as I have become older and more settled, I do appreciate opportunities to relax and unwind in a nice environment , and hope to provide that for my guests.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.