Working gas fireplace in the living roomFront of the house.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A great spot for those seeking a walkable, bike friendly location on a quiet tree lined street bordering East Grand Rapids - close to Fulton St Farmer's Market, Wilcox Park, Downtown & Gaslight Village. (+ Hosts who love meeting new people!)

Der Wohnraum

All of the bedrooms are all located on the second floor and there is a shared full bathroom. There is free street parking on the West side of Glenwood. I have a dog named Barlow who is a mini-labradoodle. He doesn't shed but he is loose throughout the day.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome to the whole house, aside from my bedroom & basement. That includes a living room, dining room, kitchen, den/tv area, back deck/yard and the front porch.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'd be happy to help answers questions and make recommendations throughout your stay!


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenendpreis 56 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Bedroom is located on the second level.
Lärm-Potenzial - Floors can be creaky so some noise is a possibility.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - One small (~20 pound) dog, Barlow, lives on the property.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - The whole home will be shared (including the full bath) space except for the bedrooms.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

95 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Pedro
September 2017
Lizzie is a very welcoming host with many tips on Grand Rapids. Her house is lovely, beautifully decorated, and intentionally well kept. We would definitely come back again and stay longer.

Nutzerprofil von Nick
September 2017
Beautiful home!

Nutzerprofil von Arturo
September 2017
This is a great spot in East town. Walkable to shops and restaurants, and a 10 minute cab ride to downtown. Highly recommended

Nutzerprofil von Isaac
August 2017
Wow. What an amazing house! Lizzie was a great host and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. 5 stars!

Nutzerprofil von Tiffany
August 2017
We had a lovely stay at Lizzie's home. Beautiful home in a great neighbourhood close to tasty restaurants and cute shops (check out Reblue if you enjoy clothes thrifting)! House was clean, room was beautiful and relaxing. Hospitality basket was thoughtful and helpful for items guests didn't bring/forgot (such a nice touch!). Bathroom was also gorgeous. I adored her interior decorations and hearing some stories of how she acquired her different pieces of furniture. Lizzie was a lovely host - sweet with great suggestions for places to go. Would rebook again and highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Christiana
August 2017
Lizzie was incredibly accommodating, welcoming, and lovely to chat with! Her house is STUNNING and we absolutely loved our stay there :) Thanks, Lizzie!

Nutzerprofil von Emily
August 2017
Such a cool space! Lizzie was a great host and was very flexible with us! We loved our time spent here. Great location in GR!!

Grand Rapids, Michigan, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2012
Nutzerprofil von LizzieLizzie ist ein Superhost.

Hi there!

I stayed in my first Airbnb in 2012 in Montreal, Canada along with one of my close college friends. That trip was unexpectedly one of the most amazing vacations I’ve ever been on. I credit a big portion of that magic to our wonderful, gracious hosts who gave us the inside scoop on what to see and what to avoid. A year later I bought my house in Eastown and decided I also wanted to help create those comfortable, welcoming experiences for other people to enjoy as they visit the city in which I was raised. Unfortunately, I had roommates at the time who weren’t quite on board with the idea so it took me two years before I finally signed up as a host. I officially began hosting guests in January of 2016 and so far it’s been a great experience. I’ve really enjoyed getting to know new people and sharing some of my favorite parts of the city!

A little bit about my background: I was born and raised in Grand Rapids and then I went to Michigan State for college where I got a degree in Communication and Design. I had the pleasure of working for a community leadership non-profit for a few years after college and then I joined a growing technology firm 5 years ago. I personally think I have one of the best jobs in the city because I get to work with a bunch of super smart problem solvers who never default to the answer “no” when I come up with wild/weird marketing ideas.

If you stay in my home you will no doubt notice my appreciation of art. Most of the pieces I have are from local Grand Rapids artists but some I have picked up on travels, or been gifted by friends. A lot of the furniture also has meaning for different reasons – some is handed down, some hand-built and some is simply IKEA, because, cost. ;)

I love to travel and try to reserve time and resources to do it on a fairly regular basis. A few travel experiences that I have been lucky enough to cross off my bucket list are: going on the quintessential post-college US Road trip, studying abroad in the Czech Republic and the UK, and spending a fair amount of time eating/drinking/relaxing in the Caribbean. I look forward to many more adventures and also helping facilitate great experiences for anyone who is visiting Grand Rapids!

I look forward to meeting you!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte