Zu Inhalten springen
My front door
Single in WhiteRooms ChorltonGreen
Single in WhiteRooms ChorltonGreen
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

I jokingly call this room 'Lakeside View'. While it does overlook a froggy pond in my court-yard garden, that isn't the reason for the name. Hopefully the name will be explained if you take a look at the accompanying photographs.

It is a simple but ample single room ( 10'5'' x 10'5'' ) with a shared shower/bathroom (there is a toilet in the bathroom, and also a SEPARATE toilet for convenience……no pun intended ).
The room has the usual necessities: large table to work at, DAB radio, comfy chair, hair dryer, towels and shower gel, and errr………a lakeside view. BUT PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THERE IS NO WIFI CONNECTION IN THIS ROOM, as unfortunately my BT broadband does not stretch to this section of the house. SO HUGE APOLOGIES. There is of course a kettle, with a wide variety of teas. Besides the normal 'builders tea' there may be camomile, green tea, rooibos, earl grey, fruit teas; plus a cafétier and ground coffee if Gold Blend just ain't good enough!

The room is £34 per night. A variety of cereals (the FULL RANGE of Dorset Cereals if you please!!!) are provided for breakfast…………you'll find them in the guests own cupboard in the kitchen……….just help yourself. You have full use of the large kitchen any time you wish. It would however be fab if you washed, and cleared up after yourself though please. You also have the use of all communal space.

The, house ( a handsome 5 bedroom Victorian semi ) is situated right in the heart of 'old' Chorlton, less than a minute's walk from the almost-famous 'Beech Road' area with its galleries, bars/restaurants, cafés and alternative shops. Chorlton, once jokingly called 'the Left Bank' of Manchester, is simply brimming over with Musicians, Artists, Actors, Media People etc, which all makes for a lovely vibrant, bohemian atmosphere. Cool, or what?!!

I'm blessed with having Chorlton Meadows less than 3 minutes walk from my door. It is a vast and varied cycling and dog-walking wild-life habitat. It includes the River Mersey, and is part of the Trans-Pennine Way. It holds TWO Water Parks within easy walking distance, and is delightful for an early morning walk.

My house is approx. 4 miles from the centre of Manchester. The buses are frequent, and the newly arrived tram service only takes 12 minutes into the City. It's also well situated for the motorway (under 3 miles away) and Manchester Airport (15 to 20 minutes drive).

I am animal friendly, but alas not terribly child friendly. And sorry, no smoking in the house folks!

This is a very quiet and peaceful (URL HIDDEN) noise, no kids, no telly…….Ommmmmmmmm. I am an artist; I need a lot of mental space and time for my work. But I also enjoy meeting lovely guests, and trying to supply them with a simple, restful space in which to exist for a short while. I endeavour to keep a 'low profile' so that guests may feel at ease and comfortable. I love Manchester, and am keen to help you enjoy your visit here so that YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO!

O(URL HIDDEN)..and I hope my lovely guests will not mind, but I would respectfully like to reserve the right to relocate them to another room should circumstances dictate. All my rooms have a different, simple charm, so you should be equally happy and comfortable in any room. This room alteration would be for the ENTIRE STAY, not mid-stay, so there will be no disruption


Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche

Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

Stornierungen

42 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sabine
Juni 2014
Künstlerisch liebevoll gestaltetes Heim, sehr nette Gastgeberin in einer Gegend, die es lohnt, unabhängig von Manchester einige Streifzüge zu unternehmen. Absolut wunderbar für diesen Preis!

Nutzerprofil von Restube
März 2016
I had an awesome stay at Gwyn's. She's a fantastic host - very welcoming and helpful!! Her house is a little gem - very clean and tidy! I can only recommend to stay at her place while in Manchester :-)

Nutzerprofil von Diane
Juni 2014
Lovely room in a spotless house. Gwyn was very welcoming and I felt really at home. Good location for restaurants.

Nutzerprofil von Julzi
August 2013
I had a wonderful stay at Gwyn's charming house. Besides being able to work in a nice and quiet room I really enjoyed Gwyn's and the other guest's company. I felt more than welcome and would recomend a stay to anyone spending time in Manchester. Thank you very much, Gwyn.

Nutzerprofil von Nancy
März 2016
The neighbourhood felt relaxed and easy to walk around. The house was easily identified from the photos, and Gwyn personalised my welcome so delightfully, I felt at home very quickly.

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
September 2015
This was the 3rd time I'd booked a room at Gwyn's - again for a guest who was visiting Manchester to work with us for a week. As expected she had a fantastic stay, Gwyn made her feel very welcome in her beautiful home and she loved the location too. Thanks again Gwyn, will be booking in with you again very soon!
Nutzerprofil von Gwyn
Antwort von Gwyn:
Thank you, thank you Rebecca .. . .. . I really appreciate and value meeting and hosting these lovely, interesting artists that you bring over from 'far flung' places to do mad and exciting work for you! Long may your good work continue.
September 2015

Nutzerprofil von Toby
August 2015
I have stayed here a couple of times and have to say it is a lovely place, very clean and tidy and with superb amenities! The host Gwyn is very friendly and welcoming. She is happy to talk to you or just leave you to do your own thing. I would highly recommend the house to anyone! 5 stars from me. Thanks Toby, Manchester.

Manchester, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2013
Nutzerprofil von Gwyn

I am a very contented 64year old artist with a lovely house that gives me plenty of room to 'breath' and work in.
Apart from painting, I enjoy singing with my small acappella singing group, dancing Five Rhythms (which is a free-form expressionistic dance/movement practice), and going to the cinema (I've been known to go to see three films in one day!)........Mind you, now that I'm an Airbnb host with 3 listings, and consequently a busy stream of lovely, lovely guests, the cinema going is severely curtailed. But that is more than meeting all the diverse, and always-interesting people is just sooooo fantastic!!

And I can't wait to meet some more of you!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte