A place to work and rest.................Enjoy......................


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Bett

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Bett

Pro Nacht
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Von 112 Reisenden gespeichert

Über dieses Inserat


Die Unterkunft
Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Ausstattung

Preise
Preise
Wochenrabatt: 17%
Stornierung: Flexibel
Wochenendpreis: 48€ / Nacht

Beschreibung
Beschreibung

I always use the old fashioned word 'handsome' when describing my house. It is a 3 storey, bay fronted, 5 bedroom Victorian semi, with off-road parking.

The interior is very simple, with white paintwork throughout, stripped or painted floors. I am an artist, I work here, and the house kinda reflects around that fact. People tell me that my home is artistic and comfortable. Guests seem to like the artworks and blobs of dried paint as adds to the 'arty' atmosphere of the place. There is a strong feeling of space, light, and calm in the house: just imagine an artist's garret/studio (spread over 3 floors) with a sizeable pinch of zen!

I enjoy having fun with the decor: like painting bits of murals on walls, or removing doors to be replaced by drapey gauzy material, giving a more open-plan feel. It's theatrical and fun.

As well as a double-bedroom/ensuite (see other listing), I have this sweet, calm and atmospheric ATTIC ROOM with shared shower/bathroom facilities. The Attic Room has a three-quarter bed in it, so will accommodate two people at a push. I supply towels and shower necessities as well as a radio, hair dryer, a kettle, teas, coffee (and not just yer usual instant either!!) in all rooms. Wi-fi throughout, and a television is available on request

You have full use of the large kitchen at all times. You would, however be required to wash up after yourself, please. You also have the use of any communal space of course.

The room rate is £32 per night.

The house is situated right in the heart of 'old' Chorlton, less than a minute's walk from the famous 'Beech Road' area with its galleries, bars/restaurants, cafés and alternative shops. Chorlton, once jokingly called 'the Left Bank' of Manchester, is simply brimming over with Musicians, Artists, Actors, Media People etc, which all makes for a very vibrant, bohemian atmosphere.

I'm blessed with having Chorlton Ees less than 3 minutes walk from the door. Alternatively called 'The Meadows' it is a vast and varied cycling and dog-walking wild-life habitat. It includes the River Mersey, and is part of the Trans-Pennine Way. It holds TWO Water Parks within easy walking distance! The Ees is just perfect for an early morning walk or run.

My house is approx. 4 miles from the centre of Manchester. The buses are frequent, and the newly arrived tram service only takes 12 minutes into the City. It's also well situated for the motorway (under 3 miles away) and Manchester Airport (15 to 20 minutes drive).

I provide a variety of cereals for breakfast, which you'll find in the kitchen…….just help yourself. If you require soya, just let me know.

I am animal friendly, but alas not terribly child friendly. And sorry, no smoking in the house folks!

I lead a blissfully quiet existence. I need a lot of mental space and time for my work, but having a bit of life and bustle around the place from time to time is great too.I endeavour to keep a 'low profile' so that guests may feel at ease and comfortable. I love Manchester, and am keen to help you enjoy your visit here so that YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO!

Oh . .. … . and I hope my lovely guests will not mind, but I would respectfully like to reserve the right to relocate them to another room should circumstances dictate. All my rooms have a different, simple charm, so you should be equally happy and comfortable in any room. This room alteration would be for the ENTIRE STAY, not mid-stay, so there will be no disruption

I like to interact with guests just as MUCH or as little as they want. I will be around most of the time doing lots of lovely busy-landlady-stuff, and am always happy to chat and hear as many stories about my guests as they want to share. It is the best part of the lovely Airbnb experience . .. .. .. .. .


Verfügbarkeit
Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt

Gastgeber: Gwyn

Manchester, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Januar 2013
Gwyn

I am a very contented 64year old artist with a lovely house that gives me plenty of room to 'breath' and work in.
Apart from painting, I enjoy singing with my small acappella singing group, dancing Five Rhythms (which is a free-form expressionistic dance/movement practice), and going to the cinema (I've been known to go to see three films in one day!)........Mind you, now that I'm an Airbnb host with 3 listings, and consequently a busy stream of lovely, lovely guests, the cinema going is severely curtailed. But that is more than meeting all the diverse, and always-interesting people is just sooooo fantastic!!

And I can't wait to meet some more of you!

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Social Connections