The backyard has an outdoor fire place, great for roasting marshmallows.  There is also an outdoor shower with warm water.Another aspect of our outdoor fire place and backyard
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Character home walking distance to Port Campbell town centre and beach.
About a 10 minute drive to the 12 Apostles and other great attractions of the Great Ocean Road. Tranquil setting at the end of a quiet street.

Free NBN WIFI, free fire wood, free on site parking available for at least two cars in front of the house.

Die Unterkunft

Our house used to be an old school house in the 1870s in a small country town called Carpendeit and was moved to Port Campbell about 15 years ago.
It is a charming home full of character.

There are two bedrooms upstairs: a main with a queen size bed and a smaller bedroom with two full size single beds.

Please note that bed linen and towels are provided.
All of the bed sheets, including the doona covers, towels, face washers and tea towels, are freshly washed for our guests when we get the house ready.
Please ensure to let us know the correct number of guests so that we can provide enough towels.

There is a sofa-bed in the living room downstairs which pulls out to a double bed. We also have two thin single mattresses that can be used for an additional child. (Please ensure to let us know if these are required so that we can provide you with the appropriate bed linen.)
For any guests traveling with a baby or small child, there is a travel cot available to use at no extra charge.
There are two balconies upstairs. Downstairs there is a large deck that wraps around 3 sides of the house.
There is a BBQ on the deck for you to use if you wish.
We have an outdoor fire place in the backyard and a wood-fire oven in the living room. Plenty of fire wood and kindling is provided for you to use.

The house is located right next to a small reserve and is therefore nice and quiet. You can hear lots of birds sing, especially the local Rufous scrub bird, which has a particularly nice song.

We are keen to keep the character of the house. The toilet will remind you of an Australian outhouse. We also kept the kitchen rustic although it has all modern amenities you will need for your stay: freestanding electric oven and stove with range hood, a new kettle and new toaster. (Please note that pots, pans, plates, bowls, cutlery etc are provided.)
The spacious bathroom has a full size bath and a separate shower.
There is an air-conditioner in the living room for heating in winter and cooling in summer as well as a wood-fire heater for cosy winter nights.
There is a panel heater in the main bedroom and a radiator heater in the second bedroom for cool winter nights. If using these heaters, please ensure these are switched off when leaving the house.

There is a large dining table that seats 8 people if you wish to invite some friends over for dinner.

Zugang für Gäste

Based on the size of bedrooms, the house is best suited to a family of 4-5, two couples or a group of 4 close friends.

Bed sheets, towels, tea, instant coffee and sugar are provided.

If you need to any of the spare bedding (ie sofa bed or spare mattresses) please make sure to let us know so we can instruct our cleaner to have enough sheets available for you to use.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Your hosts live in Melbourne. We are happy to provide you any help over the phone, via sms or via email if you have any queries.
If we don't answer the phone straight away, please send us an sms. We have very busy lives but do check our phones regularly and endeavour to respond asap.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The bedrooms are located upstairs with a further two steps leading into the second bedroom.
Please supervise children on the stairs and when on the balconies.


Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Bett: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 14€ / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 24€
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

Our house is non-smoking. If you wish to smoke, please do so outside the house and ensure that cigarette butts are disposed of properly.

Unfortunately we cannot permit pets due to local wildlife. You might be able to spot Koalas in the neighbouring reserve (you might have them visit occasionally too!), you will definitely see the native Rufous Scrub Bird and there are also native Bandicoots that live in the area. Please do not touch any of these animals and do not chase them. We'd like them to feel at home in our garden.

Please note fire regulations applicable in the area and do not light bonfires.
Please only use the wood fire oven if you are experienced lighting fires.

If you return from the beach, we would appreciate if you could use the outdoor shower to wash off any sand before entering the house.

Please clean and put away your dishes and dispose off your rubbish before leaving. The bins are located on the left as you turn into the drive way.

Please use the extractor fan in the bathroom when taking a shower.

Please ensure that the air-conditioning, heaters, lights and stove/oven are switched off before leaving and, if you used the BBQ, that the gas on the gas bottle has been turned off. Please ensure that the electric heaters and all lights are switched off when you leave.
Please ensure that all doors are locked and return the key to the key safe (we will advise you of the location of and the number to the key safe before your arrival).

Please observe that check-in is from 2pm on your arrival date and check-out is by 10am on your departure date to allow enough time for the cleaner to prepare the house for your stay and for our next guests.

Please respect the neighbours by keeping noise at an acceptable level.

Please lock the doors and windows when leaving the house and during night time. Please use the fly screens at the sliding doors to keep insects out.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt vom 1. Februar 2017 - 31. August 2017.

101 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Oliver
November 2016
Wow - was für ein nettes, super gemütliches und gut ausgestattetes Haus! Man sieht, mit wieviel Liebe Irena und Simon ihr Ferienhaus, ein altes Schulhaus, wieder hergerichtet und eingerichtet haben - alles ist perfekt bis ins letzte Detail! Wir haben uns sofort sehr wohl gefühlt und bleiben das nächste Mal gerne auch länger. Die Kommunikation mit Irena hat perfekt geklappt - vielen Dank für alles! Wir können dieses Schmuckstück von einem Ferienhaus nur aller wärmstens empfehlen!
Nutzerprofil von Irena & SimonIrena & Simon ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Irena & Simon:
Hallo Oliver! Vielen Dank fuer Euer Feedback. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihr Euch bei uns wohlgefuehlt habt. - Ist uns sehr wichtig. Ihr seid jederzeit herzlichst bei uns willkommen. Gute Reise und geniesst den Rest Eures Urlaubs in Australien! Irena
November 2016

Nutzerprofil von Lucy
Juni 2017
It is a really quite and clean place to stay!

Nutzerprofil von Emma
Juni 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the old schoolhouse. The house was quaint and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well equipped. We really enjoyed the firepit and BBQ. Could have stayed here for longer.
Nutzerprofil von Irena & SimonIrena & Simon ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Irena & Simon:
Hi Emma, thanks so much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the fire pit and fired up the BBQ. :) You and your family are welcome back at anytime. Thanks and all the best. Irena
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Khang Ning
Juni 2017
Nice and warm house, great host, near to the 12 apostles. Would definitely come back again for more nights to spend time in the house if there's a chance!
Nutzerprofil von Irena & SimonIrena & Simon ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Irena & Simon:
Hi Khang, thanks so much for your nice words. I hope your travels will bring you back to the Great Ocean Road and to The Old School House again sometime. You are welcome back at any time. :) Enjoy the rest of your holidays. Irena
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Michelle
Juni 2017
The Old School House is a dream. It's elegant, cosy, well put-together, and has all the amenities of home. It was such a comfortable stay and feels secluded even though it's a (very) short walk to town. I'd love to visit again with a stack of novels and make use of all the nooks that are perfect for reading and drinking wine.
Nutzerprofil von Irena & SimonIrena & Simon ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Irena & Simon:
Hi Michelle, Thakns so much for your lovely review. I'm very happy to hear you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at The Old School House. Thanks so much for taking care of the house so well and leaving it so neat and tidy. I hope you and Andrew will come back again sometime. Take care and all the best. Irena
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Elise
Juni 2017
My 3 teenage children & I loved this place. Charming with an eclectic mix of furnishings and cozy homeliness. Great location. Irena & Simon were easy to communicate with and very organized. Would definitely recommend a stay here!
Nutzerprofil von Irena & SimonIrena & Simon ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Irena & Simon:
Hi Elise, I'm very happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay at The Old School House. We hope you'll be visiting again sometime soon. Thanks for leaving the house so neat and tidy for us. :) All the best. Irena
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jojo
Juni 2017
So much character in this house. We spent a lot of time in it because we love it so much. So inviting, cozy and games like Jenga, falling monkeys to keep the family entertained. Definitely an ace!
Nutzerprofil von Irena & SimonIrena & Simon ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Irena & Simon:
Hi Jojo, that's great. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the house. I hope your sister had a wonderful birthday. All the best. Irena
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Irena & SimonIrena & Simon ist ein Superhost.

The Old School House is a joint project by husband and wife team Simon and Irena.

Simon and Irena love getting out and about hiking and exploring, enjoy hanging out on the beach and dining out in groovy restaurants.
They enjoy travelling together and spending time with the kids.

Simon and Irena live in Melbourne but spend time in their holiday house whenever they can.

"Although we live in Melbourne, we have put a lot of effort and thought into our house and hope that it will meet or exceed your expectations and that you will have a relaxing and wonderful stay in our house.
Should anything be lacking or should anything need improving, please contact us to let us know. We appreciate your feedback."

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.