Room for rent40" flat screen complete with google chrome!
Cozy Home Near Breweries & Domain!
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Did I mention our home is located minutes from several local breweries, The Domain which is our high end upscale mall, as well as the metrorail which is a direct railway to downtown Austin?

Der Wohnraum

We recently moved from a small apartment to a much larger space. We currently have 1 extra bedroom available and an extra bathroom. The room can be for 2 single people or for 1 couple. We are redoing our 2nd guest bedroom so that one is currently unavailable.

We have a full kitchen, washer and dryer. There is a metro rail train stop a couple miles from our house that takes you directly to the heart of 6th street and runs every 30 minutes; we can drop you off whenever you'd like. We've taken the train and can honestly say it is incredibly nice to let someone else do the driving for you especially while you sit back and enjoy the views and the wi-fi. :) There is also bus stop a mile from the house that runs every 15 minutes and has wi-fi which can take you downtown and to the South Congress area.

The open room has a full sized bed and vanity! We won't be here during the day since we will be working. So the house will be yours all day! The house is located within bicycling/walking distance of a couple of local breweries: Adelbert's, Circle, 4th Tap, and Austin Beerworks so when you're preparing to go to a SXSW/ACL party you can check out those places during the day. The house is also near the outdoor mall, the Domain, which has several high end stores as well as bars and very upscale dining. It is now home to the new entertianment district known as Rock Rose which is equivalent to a mini-west 6th street. Also, If you need a ride back from the activities of SWSX/ACL I am available to give you a lift after 5! If you have any extra questions or would like to see extra pictures before I upload a few more please don't hesitate to ask!

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to the deck in the backyard as well as the living areas and kitchen.

Interaktion mit Gästen

If you need recommendations on things to do or places you HAVE to visit we will be there in the evenings and via text!


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Check-out bis 12:00

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jason
April 2016
In a word, perfect. Superb hosts, excellent location, and great value. This couple is fantastic and I probably should have left them a gratuity for all the great recommendations they gave me. Hope to make it back to Austin and this will be my first choice for lodging. Best of luck in the future Day and Jacob.

Nutzerprofil von Joseph
April 2016
Day and Jacob could not have been more welcoming. Their home is lovely and in a nice, quiet, residential part of town. Taco More is really delicious and close to the house. The domain isn't too far away and has lots of shops, restaurants and bars. The bus into town is frequent and has wifi. There is so much to do in Austin and Day and Jacob had some excellent suggestions. I wish I had stayed longer.

Nutzerprofil von Jutta
März 2016
Day and her boyfriend are super friendly and made me feel right at home. I had a spacious bedroom with a private bathroom next door and the neighborhood is residential and super quiet. It would be useful to have a car, since nothing is in walking distance. However, Day was more than happy to drive me to the bus every morning, and pick me up - so it can be done without. Thanks for being such a great host!

Nutzerprofil von Risa
November 2015
Staying with Day was awesome! She and her fiancée were very sweet, welcoming, laid back people and made sure that we felt right at home in the house. The bed, room, and bathroom were all clean and comfy, we got to meet their 3 cuddly and talkative dogs, and we were able to share our love of good beers together with some great conversation our last night there. She even made quiche (with duck eggs from her backyard) that she shared with us in the morning! What an awesome surprise, and way more than we were expecting.

Nutzerprofil von Emily
April 2015
She waited up all the way till midnight to let us in, very responsive, super clean place.

Nutzerprofil von Matthew
April 2015
I had a great experience staying with Day! She and her fiance were great hosts and even better guides. They gave me great recommendations of places to see in town, they were friendly and they opened not just a room, but their home to me. It was a very relaxed, laid back environment- if you like dogs, theirs are very friendly and always excited to see people! I had a rental car, but I spent many of my evenings out in an Uber. They're within about 10 dollars of anywhere in town (I think i might have spent 12 for one trip?) and a quick drive/uber away from some great watering holes. Their neighborhood was quiet, and felt very safe to me when I was there. The room that I stayed in was large and comfortable- i never felt cramped for space. Nice home, fun dogs, and a very open, communicative, welcoming couple. It was a good experience far from home!

Nutzerprofil von Catherine
März 2015
Day and her fiancé were incredibly hospitable! Not only did they respond promptly to my request but they took me in and made me feel at home! They asked me about my day, offered dinner and even offered some amazing pointers for this city! I would definitely recommend them!

Austin, Texas, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Februar 2011
Nutzerprofil von Day

Hello everyone, thank you for checking out my listing! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte