Guest bedroom - morning light
Spacious double room in large, colourful house

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

You can see most of London from our large house in a leafy quiet street. But we're minutes away from Crouch End's shops, cafes, restaurants and cinemas, the open space of Finsbury Park, theatre and pubs, and Green Lanes with the cheapest good restaurants in London. With a train station only 4 minutes walk away, close to two different underground lines you can be in Oxford Circus and the City of London in less than 20 minutes, or Cambridge in an hour.

Der Wohnraum

We live in a large old house in a safe and quiet street. We love colour and our house is full of pictures and painted with bright colours. Although we live in central London we're surrounded by trees, and there is an allotment (communal vegetable gardens) at the back of our house. From the guest room you can see the Olympic Park, the London Eye and other landmarks (though not in summer when the trees are in full leaf). Shops, cafes, restaurants, pub, cinemas and parks are all within easy walking distance - though as we live on top of a hill you might want to get a bus back!

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to the bathroom, and to the kitchen to make drinks whenever you want

Interaktion mit Gästen

We're very happy to help you throughout your stay. I'll keep my phone with me when I'm outside the house - though sometimes I don't hear it, so it's best to catch me when I'm home


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 16:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Frühstück
Kabelfernsehen

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 29 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–21:00

We want our guests to feel at home, and we expect them in turn to behave with consideration - we're also often in bed by 10.30 pm so being fairly quiet after that time is definitely something we're grateful for!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - The gust bedroom is at the top of a tall house. Great views, but 4 flights of stairs to get there
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - The bathroom is shared
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - Wifi is poor in the kitchen area; generally good in the guest room

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tomáš
September 2017
Bruce and Vivienne are the nicest hosts imaginable. They went out of their way to help us in every way possible what we really appreciate. Concerning the room everything was perfect. It is big enough, there is enough of storage space if you want to unpack and the bed is really comfortable. Bruce and Vivienne made our first days in London easier and much more enjoyable. Woud highly recommend.
Nutzerprofil von Bruce
Antwort von Bruce:
We would highly recommend you as guests too!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Amanda
August 2017
Lovely big room with outstanding view in a beautiful house. Quiet residential road within easy reach of public transport to central London. Nice breakfast too with home-made bread thrown in! Outstanding hospitality.

Nutzerprofil von Matthew
Juli 2017
Great location for me as I was going to a party around the corner. Lovely home. Bruce was very gracious when I slept late (did I mention the party?).
Nutzerprofil von Bruce
Antwort von Bruce:
Thanks for your feedback Matthew. Hope you've recovered now!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ashley
Juli 2017
My friend and I had such a fantastic time staying here. You're helpful advice about how to find you from Euston and the wonderful welcome we received were outstanding. Our room was spacious and every amenity we could have needed was catered for. The added bonus of breakfast and tea was brilliant, and we will definitely be returning next time we need a place to stay. Thank you so much for all of your help and hospitality! The house was so easy to find, within walking distance to Finsbury Park and 2 minutes away front Haringay station. It only took us 20 minutes to get back to Euston. Considering how close to all the rail and tube stations, the neighbourhood was surprising residential; quiet and a great sense of community. The coffee shop by the station was also amazing - the neighbours were so friendly! Thanks again for a stress free and pleasant trip to London, we loved it! X

Nutzerprofil von Dennis
Juni 2017
Our first Airbnb stay and what a great introduction. Very friendly welcome, comfortable room and superb breakfast with homemade bread and preserves. We'll definately be back again. Thanks Bruce, much appreciated!

Nutzerprofil von Connor
Mai 2017
Absolutely fantastic place. Great room, and convenient location with stellar links to central London. Bruce is super welcoming and friendly as well. Would highly recommend
Nutzerprofil von Bruce
Antwort von Bruce:
What a lovely review! Thanks so much Connor. I'm really happy you enjoyed staying here.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Francisco
Mai 2017
More than a host, Bruce was a friend to us. He helped us a lot in many things, from tips to the best way to get to some place, to recommendations of what to visit. We forgot an AC adapter for Britain, and he very kindly lent us one. We shared truly enjoyable breakfasts with him and his family and friends. We exchanged a lot in those morning chats. His newly refurbished kitchen is a lovely place to start the day, with a beautiful view to a well kept garden. The view from our room was great too! From the top of the mountain you can see a lot of London. This is not a steep mountain, however; it is no trouble to get there from the station. Bruce's place is very conveniently connected with the center of the city. Just mind that, as well as with general underground in London, you will not always find escalators or lifts. We are delighted with this stay, and we would be so happy to return!
Nutzerprofil von Bruce
Antwort von Bruce:
Dear Francisco Thanks very much for your kind comments. It was great having you to stay with us. And I'm more than ever impressed with your command of English. It puts my Spanish to shame. Muchismo Gracias Bruce
Mai 2017

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit November 2015
Nutzerprofil von Bruce

I am mostly retired (I used to be a social policy adviser to the government) and spend my time reading, cycling, baking bread, growing vegetables and cooking for my family. I promise only to inflict home made bread on you if it's been successful. My wife, Vivienne, works in the arts on the other side of London so leaves early in the morning and comes back 12 hours later, so you might see her at weekends or in the evening. We love film and travelling, and would like to do more of both when we've got m ore time. It was great when we discovered Airbnb as it made travelling even more interesting, as well as much cheaper. And it's nice to pay back some of the hospitality we've received by being Airbnb hosts ourselves.

At home most nights is our daughter, Lysi, who is studying at London University and working at the National Maritime Museum. And you may also meet our youngest son Gabriel who normally lives in Denmark, and his friend Natalja from Lithuania who is studying at Film school in London.

But it is a big house, and most of them will be out, so it won't feel crowded (except when Gabriel or Natalja are making a film and the ground floor is full of film equipment!)

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte