34 Lovemore taken from the beach path.View from the front garden.
34 Lovemore Crescent St Francis Bay
11 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
8 Betten
3,5 Bäder
11 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
8 Betten
3,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 11 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

On the beachfront above World famous surf spot Bruces Beauties, spectacular 180 degree sea views over Bruces and Huletts reef. Private pathway gives a 1 minute walk to the beach. Secluded by trees. Garden is sheltered regardless of prevailing wind.

Der Wohnraum

The house has 5 bedrooms. Of these 4 are big bedrooms and have fantastic sea views. 2 are en suite. One is a very small bedroom with a double bed and no view. We are renting out the entire house but there is a flat above the garages which is not being rented out as we will stay there.
One en suite bedroom is downstairs and one upstairs (no bath), with a second full bathroom upstairs. There is also a very nice 'bathroom' attached to the garage (shower, basin and loo) which is great when you've walked off the beach as it's accessible from the garden. Also nice for loo access when braaing.

Description:
1st BEDROOM (upstairs) King size extra length (memory foam mattress) double bed; En-suite bathroom (shower, no bath). Very large room. Walk in wardrobe. 180 degree sea views.
2nd BEDROOM (upstairs) 3 single Beds with room for another (converted lounge so very spacious) adjacent to full large bathroom. 180 degree sea views. Has a small flat screen TV. Shelves and cupboard for clothes but no hanging space.
3rd BEDROOM (upstairs) King size extra length double bed (with space for an additional singe bed or cot) adjacent to full large bathroom. 180 degree sea views. Built in cupboards.
4th bedroom upstairs is a small room with no views. It has a double bed and one bedside table. There is a cupboard but no hanging space. Adjacent to the full bathroom.
5th bedroom is downstairs with a sliding door into the garden. 180 degree sea views. King size double bed, small table with 2 chairs and a wardrobe. Currently there is a fridge and microwave but we'll probably move these out. It's en suite to a full bathroom when the inter leading passage door is closed, however there is also a bedroom door which can be closed then this bathroom is accessible via the passage, so used as the guests bathroom during the day. This room cannot accommodate another bed but we have had a mattress on the floor.

Upstairs is all carpeted but carpets are very old. (Shaggy pile carpets from the 90's !!) Down side is they do not look pretty but up side is they can take spills with no issue as we plan to replace them next year when we do major alterations. Downstairs is screeded, in good condition.

There is a lovely front garden (180 degree uninterrupted sea views) and back garden (wind protected, private and lots of shade, surrounded by big trees) with a trampoline. The front garden has the 180 degree uninterrupted sea views (over Bruces Beauties, Huletts Reef and Granny's Pool) with lots of aloes and the back garden is wind protected in the South Easter with lots of shade, great for braaing when the wind is blowing on-shore. (The one with the trampoline in the photos).

There is a path through the front garden to the beach "Granny's Pool" / Huletts slipway (via a gate which has a padlock). Granny's Pool and the slipway can be seen from the front garden which I find quite handy when looking for my children. (And they can hear me call from there, although they claim not to at times...)

There is a nice portable (on wheels) stainless steel braai and a weber but caution needs to be taken when the wind is blowing. I'll show you the recommended positions.

Plenty of secure parking (behind remote controlled gate) without deterring from the garden aspect (Vehicles are not seen from the front or back gardens as there is a 3rd large garden behind the garage. The garages are not available.

KITCHEN: The house has 1 full kitchen (downstairs) with: – stove (5 plate gas), oven (eye level electric), microwave, 3 fridges with freezers, a small bar fridge, 4 slice toaster, kettle, cutlery and crockery, cooking utensils and a new dishwasher and washing machine. The kitchen is old style and small. It's not a great kitchen but fully functional.
There is a kind of scullery off the kitchen but it has no sink (weird!) so we have the washing machine (7 kg front loader) and one fridge there, together with all the cleaning stuff as there are lots of cupboards.

Lounge and dining area has two 3 seater couches, one 2 seater couch and 2 single comfy chairs. The couches are old but comfortable. There are 2 long tables pushed together with 8 chairs (or can make two 4 seaters)

There are 2 outside tables with 8 outside (white plastic) chairs.

There is a small flat screen TV in the one upstairs bedroom and downstairs in the lounge / dining area there is a big UHD TV (new) with full DSTV. Also an inside fireplace which works well but I doubt you'll use this in summer.

We have a lovely domestic assistant who will be available to you at R250 per day on Mondays, Wednesdays and or Thursdays if you want (no obligation).

The garden is serviced on Mondays and Thursdays buy one man who I employ. He works from 8am until 3 pm and is very polite, quiet and discreet. (The erf is 2400 square meters with a big hedge, so he keeps busy)

I'd just like to check that you are aware of all details as previous adverts may have been different. The reason I mention this is that an earlier ad included the flat, and that we are licenced as a B&B. This rental to you includes the house with front and back gardens, however it excludes the flat above the garage as we will stay there. (My wife Clairwen, Dylan age 12, Hannah age 10 and I). We have a Jack Russell and a Border Collie. Both dogs are super friendly and well trained. We also have 2 cats which typically do there own thing but are very affectionate around meal times. All the pets love children.

Please note that although licenced as such we are not a bed and breakfast at the moment. Lastly, the boat, sea kayak, canoe, caravan, surfboards and fishing gear etc which may also have been in previous adverts are excluded.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be available to assist with advise on activities in St Francis. These include surfing, beach, fishing, boating,(local waters and sea charters) Krom river info, golf, mountain biking, hiking in the near by Baviaans Kloof, off-road motorbike riding (There are several excellent trails in the vicinity) and of course restaurants.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
3 Einzelbetten
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 5
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00 – 20:00.
Check-out bis 10:00

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
10 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Diese Unterkunft hat noch keine Bewertungen. Wenn du sie buchst, wird deine Bewertung hier erscheinen.

Saint Francis Bay, SüdafrikaMitglied seit November 2015
Nutzerprofil von Pieter

A husband and father passionate about ocean activities, particularly surfing. Or perhaps I'm a surfer who is passionate about his family...

Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte