There are shelves and a built in wardrobeWindows all round mean plenty of cooling breezes.
Bright & breezy home away from home

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our studio apartment is cool, clean and spacious. With its own entrance, large bedroom, TV, bathroom, study area and kitchen all set in lovely gardens. Close to the city, rail, bus and major roads, as well as local shops and café, it is also well located for the universities, hospitals and the major sports stadiums.

Der Wohnraum

The apartment is an addition to the house that has been converted into a self contained studio with full kitchen and bathroom. We lived in it while working on the main house and really enjoyed it and so fixed it up for our friends from England, Italy and France but they work non stop and rarely visit. We have just re-painted the apartment and fitted a new carpet upstairs.

The main room is upstairs and has a queen size bed, wardrobe, shelves, armchair and sitting area with TV and DVD in a good size room. There are views of the garden and all the way through to the Toohey Forest Conservation Park in the distance. There is a small study area with a bureau suitable for laptop etc. This space is also just large enough to take a single inflatable mattress for a child.

The bathroom is part of the apartment and not shared. It has a shower, toilet and handbasin with mirror etc. The kitchen is downstairs and has a small fridge, ceramic cooker, microwave, normal cupboards and a dining table and chairs. The kitchen is compact but fully equipped.

You entrance is completely separate and at the end of the of the building. There is a well lit path through the sub-tropical garden to you apartment. We are situated on the side of a gentle hill that exposes us to beautiful cooling breezes and with plenty of windows all round, the apartment stays cool. All the windows and doors are fully screened (no insects) and the roof has double insulation to keep cool.

Zugang für Gäste

Your apartment is fully self contained with no shared areas.

The garden is large enough sit quietly by yourself in the swing seat or at the table and chairs. If you walk about you might find Ted in the vegetable garden with the cat! The cat supervises Ted and keeps him working hard.

There is access to ur laundry and washing machine and you are welcome to use it and the clothes line. The parking is on street but there is plenty of space in our quiet street.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are quiet hosts who are just as comfortable keeping to ourselves as chatting to our guests over a coffee. Patricia knows everything about public transport, the local universities and the city. Ted is better at roads, directions and the region. Patricia loves to cook so keep your eye open for delicious offerings.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is also an iron and ironing board in the apartment, spaces to store cases and bags so you are not falling over them and there are some basics in the cupboards so you can have something to eat and a tea/coffee when you arrive. We also supply basic toiletries (shampoo, soap, conditioner etc) as well as all bedding, linen and towels etc.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 10 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Luftmatratze

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00

It is a quiet and respectful neighbourhood and we expect you to behave this way as well. No parties or loud music.
Only guests advised at time of booking may stay, please advise first & last names of all guests at time of booking
There is no smoking inside but in the garden is fine.
Internet access is to be in moderation and lawful at all times.
We have a cat so no dogs allowed.
The property is fully fenced so please shut the gate at all times.
Enjoy yourselves!


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

38 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Justin
September 2017
A nice friendly place to be and the location is very convenient

Nutzerprofil von Mikayla
August 2017
Ted and Patricia's place was ideal for my 2 month stay. I found the location great to access my studies in Indooroopilly and also within reasonable distance to Southbank, West End and the City. Ted and Patricia are wonderful hosts, providing a clean and homely space which is private and fully equipped with kitchen facilities and newly renovated bathroom. Thanks for your kindness and generous sharing of home cooked meals. I appreciated the balance of respectful privacy and friendly welcoming atmosphere. I look forward to my next stay with you .

Nutzerprofil von Ro
Mai 2017
Ted and Patricia's place is clean and comfortable with many added extras in the kitchen. They have given a lot of thought to the needs of their guests.... everything is there -including cotton buds and makeup cleansing pads in the bathroom. Interesting selection of books and (URL HIDDEN) is a great location for me as very close to family. Pleasant people to relate, easy going and comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Mai 2017
A great place to stay with plenty of room, nice garden & good kitchen with a very generous welcome pack. I stayed a week and my hosts were very pleasant & helpful, but also allowed me full privacy. The bed was super comfy and the unit was exceptionally clean. I was disappointed that I couldn't stay longer as the unit was booked by others.

Nutzerprofil von Delali
Mai 2017
This lovely flat was perfectly located for us to visit family. It was cozy and very well kitted out with everything you could need including food. It was quiet, the only noise was birds. Very good Wi-Fi, nice toiletries, clothes hangers. They were super flexible about check in and check out times.

Nutzerprofil von Hazel
April 2017
Patricia and ted are spectacular hosts, from the complimentary food (just basics) to the cleanliness of the whole space. Very pleased with my stay. 100% recommend this friendly couple.

Nutzerprofil von Louis
April 2017
Very private, had a lovely atmosphere and Very well equipped with food and drinks. The books where great and it was a Very civilised place. Attention to detail was great and they had everything for the stay.

Moorooka, AustralienMitglied seit August 2015
Nutzerprofil von Patricia & TedPatricia & Ted ist ein Superhost.

Patricia and I have lived in Australia, UK and Italy at various times. We both work full time but have flexible hours and enjoy being able to spend time with friends and family. Patricia loves to cook while I love the garden and music. We walk, talk, laugh, listen and enjoy life. We are sociable but appreciate being quiet too.

Between us we have worked in theatre, law, music, forensics, social work, accountancy, television, lighting, farming and rubbish collection. And all of that across Australia and in Europe. Life is for living!

Sprachen: English, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte