Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The converted garage space is private and snug, just right for one. There is a twin bed and the bathroom and kitchen are just steps away in the main house. . There is a hot/ cold water dispenser and a micro and fridge for a tiny house type experience.

Der Wohnraum

Many years ago, this was a garage- now transformed into a comfortable guest room. It joins a small workshop and there is a studio apartment above.

The bathroom and full kitchen are in the main house, a few steps away.

Zugang für Gäste

Join us in the main house for shared bathroom and kitchen. There is always breakfast food available and treats for tea/ coffee time. It is shared living experience with friendly people! Cable tv in the kitchen and occasional shared lunch or dinners for celebrations and casual tea/ coffee times.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am often at home and in the kitchen or available to guests for a tour or conversation. Join me and other guests as you choose- join us for coffee, prepare your own meals or join us for occasional shared meals. You are my welcome guest and I enjoy interacting and also respect your privacy and quiet space. The housekeeper comes every two weeks and otherwise you care for your own space.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I love Long term guests who are independent, use Lyft or Uber, care for their personal space and are respectful of shared spaces. The house is almost 100 years old, well loved, comfortable and maintained. There is a garden cat who will enjoy any attention you offer.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art der Unterkunft: Andere
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 43 €
Kaution 87 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking in the premises. Courtesy towards all guests is expected. I live in the home with two other long-term residents and interaction is always pleasant and comfortable.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 47 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Richmond, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2010
Nutzerprofil von Lana

I am a retired teacher and am involved in grass root community activities. I enjoy living here in the SF Bay Area where there's always something new to do. In fact, I even conduct tours for teens around the city's "green places", focusing on environmental actions and career awareness adventures, in partnership with the community college, city hall and our local national and regional parks. I am passionate about the community and love to invite my guests to explore with me.

I have lived in my home for 40 years so I know the area well. The local indoor swimming pool, the nearby fitness center, the shopping and the neighborhood art center are my favorite places to be. Come join me and meet the neighbors or ask for directions and I'll be glad to tell you about the local goings-on.

I do enjoy cooking and baking and frequently prepare dishes to share with my guests. Of course I can also introduce you to the local shops and wonderful local restaurants of every ethnicity. Being so close to Berkeley and San Francisco means that you can find everything you can think of to buy and wonderful entertainment and adventures. At my Airbnb, we have our own International House and sometimes host dinner parties for close-by AirBnBs to join us. We enjoy lively discussions in the kitchen around the breakfast table and respect the privacy of guests who prefer to eat in their rooms. We have blocked off the streets for community barbecues and at the same time, have quiet rooms, surrounded by a church and a meditation garden with lots of hummingbirds and flowers. You are welcome to join me in the garden - relaxing or gardening. We get plenty of bird nests in the Spring.

There's a piano and a guitar and sheet music for fellow musicians if you care to entertain. You may even host your own dinner party in the dining room. Just let me know. I especially enjoy long-term guests. Some have stayed up to 18 months and we frequently invite former guests to join us for holiday meals and celebrations. Come make new friends here in Richmond, California.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte