Low Todrigg - Cottage.
Gastgeber: Richard
Richard ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A cosy cottage with beams and an open fire set in quiet farmland with great views. Wonderful access to the fells and the lakes. Half way between Keswick and Penrith, Ullswater is only three miles away. We currently let it for three nights or more.

Der Wohnraum

The Cottage was originally a bank barn and has a large sitting room with open fire, shower room and kitchen downstairs and a large bedroom with kingsize bed upstairs with extensive views over the countryside.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the patio and the garden, but really are free to wander up the field for the views, bearing in mind we have chickens and a beehive.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are just next door so we can offer help at anytime.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We do have dogs of our own, collies Ted and Megan, who provide extra hospitality. There is also quite a lot of wildlife about in the form of red squirrels and a barn owl that hunts out the front (these may eventually go).


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Kamin
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–18:00
Check-out bis 11:00

We don't allow pets in this cottage but do in the Old Stable. We ask that they are kept out of the bedroom and off the furniture and that you clean up after them. Apart from that we are pretty easy going.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Simon & Sarah
Juli 2017
Great location. Welcoming hosts. Lovely cottage accommodation. Very much hope to return in the future.

Nutzerprofil von Cassie
Mai 2017
Beautiful, peaceful, and cozy place! We had a wonderful time. The property is tucked away from the hustle and bustle, but is still close enough to lots of activities (especially of the outdoor type). We definitely recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Lesley-Anne
Februar 2017
Cosy wee cottage with lovely open place and very comfy bed! Location was great and Ricard and Jo were very welcoming. A fantastic weekend away. Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Doug
August 2016
Very welcome. Good communication beforehand. Everything on the profile as described. Lovely cozy place to stay following a chilly walk. Super log fire. Very homely. Highly recommended for a stay in the Lake District.

Nutzerprofil von Rob
Juli 2016
Beautiful cosy cottage in the most perfect spot in the North Lakes. Very easy to find from the M6 but tucked away in a quiet corner, lots of great walks and good pubs nearby. Ideal base for a few days' getaway with the dog!

Nutzerprofil von Ronette
Juni 2016
A beautiful setting in a central position in the Lakes District. Wake to the sound of sheep and birds - a truly relaxing experience on a farm with a long history. We enjoyed evening drinks on the patio outside the character-filled bedroom. The kitchen was functional and the place was filled with wonderful books. Hosts were very friendly and relaxed.
Nutzerprofil von Richard
Antwort von Richard:
Thanks, so much. It was pleasure hosting you. Airbnb is good for the soul as it reassures you that there are still lovely people in the world.
Juni 2016

Nutzerprofil von Lewis
April 2016
Lovely cottage, lovely hosts, could have stayed longer! Wish we did! Highly recommend.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 25 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Matterdale, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Richard

I am a father and grandfather who used to be an outdoor education lecturer but now run two holiday cottages. I can't live without space, friends, an expedition to look forward to, the London Review of Books and my canoe. My best destinations have been Bhutan, Florence, North-West Scotland and Poligny. Authors; George MacKay Brown, Patrick Leigh Fermor, Robert Macfarlane. Movies: My Life as a Dog, Il Postino. Music: Mozart, Annie Lennox, The Watersons. Food: Smoked Haddock, Cumberland Sausage, Home-made Bread. Style of travel: Minimalist and unplanned, pretty easy-going. Curious and off the beaten track. Hosting: Again, easy-going. I don't really believe in mottos.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte