Bedroom area with two single bedsDresser and closet in bedroom
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Lovely, quiet renovated basement in pretty brick house in Tenleytown NW DC, 10 minutes from Metro. Open living room with double futon sofabed and bedroom area with two single beds. Full bath with oversized shower. Walk out to backyard garden. Wifi

Der Wohnraum

Large, bright living room area with windows and open to bedroom area. DVD player/large TV, Bose speaker for internet radio, and high-speed wifi internet. Living room has a futon sofa that can convert to a double bed; linens are provided. There is a table counter with a sink to make tea or coffee or to have a drink, and a refrigerator to store sandwiches and the like. The bedroom area has two single beds and a large closet and one dresser; linens are provided. The bathroom has an oversize shower and large sink/mirror; towels and soap/shampoo are provided. Also there is an elliptical machine in the back area off the hallway for use with prior approval and instructions. The hallway has an exterior walkout exit with a combination lock, which leads to the pretty backyard that has a garden and a small pond.

Zugang für Gäste

You can use the entire basement area, which is closed from the upstairs (where there is a dog and cat -- you might hear them walking on the floor above until bedtime) by a door at the top of the stairs. You can access the basement from the backyard on your own with the combination. There is also free on-street parking with no permit required (a real plus in this area).

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be available to greet you and offer any advice that you need. I will also be around most of the time if you need anything.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is a lovely basement in a single-family brick house in a quiet residential neighborhood, but very close to anything you need -- only a 10 minute walk to the Metro (Tenleytown stop on the red line). It's perfect for a family of four -- our a couple who want a living area as well as a bedroom. My wife and I live upstairs, so the only thing we ask is that you treat our basement like your own home and are quiet between the hours of about 9:00 pm and 6:00 am.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 46€
Kaution: 460€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

There is no smoking anywhere in the house; any smoking leaves an odor that is noticeable. If you need to smoke, you can do so in the alley behind the house. We do not allow pets because our cat and dog join us in the basement occasionally when we do not have guests, and the smell of other animals might upset them. If you are allergic to cats or dogs, this also may not be a good place for you for this reason, although the dog and cat will remain upstairs or in the yard while you are visiting. You will need to be sure to close the gates to the yard properly when entering or leaving, so that the dog cannot get out when we let him outside. If you eat in the basement, we expect that you will clean it up, wash any cups in the counter sink, and throw the trash in one of the wastebaskets. There are many excellent restaurants in close walking distance.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Diese Unterkunft würde sich über eine Bewertung von dir freuen

Wenn du diese Unterkunft buchst, erscheint hier deine Bewertung!

Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Mai 2013
Nutzerprofil von Joshua

I am a 55 year old married law professor (patents, environment, administrative). My wife, dog, and cat and I live in a quiet residential neighborhood of Washington DC (since 1992). I am neat and really want to stay in a clean place, but I am not at all fussy and am fine with simple. I love to travel, with my wife and/or kids or on my own, and love to eat all kinds of food; I also like to cook. I read lots of kinds of books, but my go-to favorites are Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, and Game of Thrones (on tape). I am fine being left to myself, but can chat as much as is wanted. I commute to Chicago, so stay in other people's homes a lot.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.