3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

2 large rooms & private bathroom in warm, modern farmhouse. Tea/ coffee facilities, filtered water, fruit, biscuits, toiletries, towels etc provided. BIG home-made breakfast included. Not self-catering but can discuss your needs. Friendly welcome, family atmosphere. Many local sights/ walks. Beautiful scenery. Friendly pets and farm animals. 80 acres and creeks. Great base for exploring the scenic Huon Valley.

Der Wohnraum

Guests have a double bedroom, plus large adjoining room with single bed and couch, TV, writing/ laptop table & tea/ coffee-making facilities (milk, coffee, t-bags, milo provided). Many powerpoints. Fully equipped lockable private bathroom alongside. We provide towels, complementary home-made soap, range of toiletries, snacks, flannels. Hearty breakfast of home-made bread/ toast, jams, nuts, yoghurt and eggs, cereal and fruit. Rooms are suitable as base for exploring southern Tasmania, or as rural retreat for writers/ artists. Good for business travellers. Come and go as you please. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Zugang für Gäste

Rooms are on the ground floor and access is via the front door. Guests have access to the dining area for breakfast and can sit in the sun on our large upstairs decks and are free to explore all outdoor spaces. Limited access to kitchen - not for cooking evening meals (there are many eateries in Huonville - 15mins - and a local shop). Our house is nestled in the foothills of the West Wellington Range, with beautiful views on all sides. See possums, pademelons, bandicoots, quolls, wallabies. We have a resident platypus in our dam and many devils and wombats living in our wilder areas. Lots of places to explore in our 80 acres of mixed pasture, creeks (Crabtree Rivulet, Mitchells Creek etc), scrub and bushland. We keep goats, bunnies, hens, sheep, 2 dogs and 3 cats (cats and dogs have no access to B&B rooms, dogs do not come into house past laundry).

Interaktion mit Gästen

There is tourist info in the rooms including maps. We have been here 12 years and are happy to assist with trip-planning and to make recommendations.
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)

Weitere wichtige Infos

Free wireless broadband internet between 6am and 11pm (longer if needed). Receiver is solar-powered, hence it being on a timer - to save batteries.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 10 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 10
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett, 1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 12:00

Pretty obvious stuff really, no damage to rooms, no smoking. Please respect us and our animals.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Hund(e), katze(n) und andere(s) haustier(e) leben in dieser Unterkunft

Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

30 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jasmine
Mai 2017
Very good. Very friendly hosts. Lovely surrounds A++++

Nutzerprofil von Kerri
Mai 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Jenny's place. Not only is the house delightful and the accommodation extremely comfortable, but Jenny is a most generous and thoughtful host. This was my second visit with her and her family, and it was as enjoyable as the first.

Nutzerprofil von Mary
Mai 2017
Quiet friedly environment close to amenities and tourist attractions. A pleasnt place for a gentle quiet getaway.

Nutzerprofil von David
April 2017
Jenny's place offers a very roomy, clean and peaceful stay on a small farm in a very beautiful part of Tasmania and people should not be put off by it being a little out of the way as it is very easy to get to and very accessible to so many beautiful areas of Tasmania. Jenny was a lovely host and we would definitely recommend this property.

Nutzerprofil von Janette
März 2017
Friendly hosts, beautiful surrounds and lovely rooms, yummy hearty breakfast! Great family dog too!

Nutzerprofil von Ben
Februar 2017
My wife and I stayed with our 3-year-old daughter at Jenny's place for 3 nights so that we could attend a local family wedding. The place was exactly as described. Or better, even! It was a really beautiful house on a secluded farm. The drive to the farm was via a dirt/gravel road, but absolutely worth it! Jenny was great to communicate with on all topics, and very flexible when we were delayed chasing up missing luggage. She had lots of good suggestions for things to see and do in the wider area; unfortunately we only had enough time for one of them. Jenny was really good with our 3-year-old daughter, who loved seeing the baby rabbits and playing with the kittens. Breakfasts were really tasty. Plenty of delicious food! Would absolutely stay again, and again... and again. For longer, next time! Thanks Jenny!

Nutzerprofil von Kerri
Februar 2017
This is a most beautiful place to stay and our host family were welcoming and generous with their time. The farm is a delight to stroll through and the accommodation was cheery and very, very comfortable. I loved it!

Crabtree, AustralienMitglied seit November 2015
Nutzerprofil von JennyJenny ist ein Superhost.

Married, with 12-year old son. 80 acre farm to look after with goats, poultry, bunnies and dog and cat pets. Into crafts, science, animals, nature, the environment. We have been WWOOF hosts for several years and thought we would try paid guests for a change! We are a friendly family interested in meeting new people. You can wander around our farm while here - we have creeks, bush-land and there are walks from our house into the state forest beyond. Trying to build up our farm on sustainable principles.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte