The bedroom has a comfortable bed and a peaceful ambiance.There is a lot of  spacious cupboard space.
LOFT WITH VIEWS CLOSE TO CITY
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The Loft is a charming and beautiful space. It is light, bright and comfortable. It has stunning views of Table Mountain and the sunsets from a large deck. It is close to public transport the suburbs as well as the city, there is off street parking.

Der Wohnraum

My partner Charles and I look forward to welcoming you to the Loft which is a unique, space created by us. Charles literally took three years to build this space himself. I was the official painter, decorator, upholsterer and i did the sewing as well. We love up cycling and recycling and all the old Oregon beams we removed, were turned into the drawers, cupboard doors, bedroom door, counter tops and window sills. We have left some of the beams in the cupboards as a reminder of what it once looked like. I love the contrast when the doors are open. It also pleases me that the wood that was removed was re-purposed and replaced. So this Loft has been created with a lot of love. It is a charming space which immediately feels welcoming and cozy. I used white, duck egg blue and grey, to give the space a light, bright and fresh look. There is a lot of storage and the space is very spacious and comfortable. The Loft earned second place in a "fix it with flair" magazine competition.

There is a flight of stairs which leads up to the front door and you enter into the dining and kitchen area. The kitchen has a fridge, stove, microwave, kettle, toaster and pots, pans, crockery, cutlery etc. There is a butchers block that is a great work space. There is a teak table and two dining chairs. There are two lounge areas with couches, one to sit and relax and watch TV. Another which is built in and is lovely to sit on and look at the beautiful view. There is a door leading onto the 15m2 deck with a table and chairs where you can relax with a glass of wine and watch the sunset.

The bedroom has a very comfortable double bed and side tables with lamps, and a large window which looks into the top of trees. There is a dressing table with mirror. All of the cupboard doors have mirrors as well. The view can even be seen when lying on the bed. There is a quirky little window which looks into the bathroom. The bathroom is en suite with a shower, basin and toilet. There is plenty of storage.

Zugang für Gäste

The garden at the front of the house has a lovely area for having a braai or a cup of tea under the huge tree, which you are welcome to enjoy. There is off street parking behind a remote controlled gate as well.The deck area is for your use only.

Interaktion mit Gästen

The Loft has been built into the roof space of our home. We also live on the property with our four rescued animals. We have one dog and three cats. Lilly our dog loves people, and is very warm and welcoming. The cats are shy and reclusive, except our big boy Ziggy, who might pop in for a quick meet and greet. We are delighted to welcome guests and will happily make recommendations of places to visit and see. We have some brochures and pamphlets to help you plan your days. Hosting a braai for our guests is something we enjoy doing as well. It is entirely up to the guest though. If you prefer your privacy we are happy to oblige.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The bathroom has a shower, toilet and basin. It is fairly small, and the fact that it is a Loft, means that the roof has a pitch. The toilet is positioned in the pitch of the roof and not the shower. It therefore may not suit a very tall or a big person.


Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 20 €
Kaution 130 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Since this is our home as well, we would appreciate it if our guests would tone down noise levels after 11pm. You are free to enjoy the garden and pick some herbs and gooseberries or strawberries if they are in season. There is a barbeque/braai in the garden under the tree you are welcome to use. No braaing is allowed on the wooden deck.
Since we do have our own pets, we can unfortunately not accommodate pets. The loft has wooden laminate flooring, and no shoes are to be worn inside the Loft. It is also a no smoking area please. Should you need to smoke you may do so on the deck or in the garden. No additional guests other than those who have booked and paid for accommodation are allowed to sleep over please. You will arrive to a spotlessly clean apartment/loft, we clean and so do you need to please.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Justin
März 2016
Sharon & Henry are lovely people that really put love and attention into their Airbnb space, Henry built the entire loft with his own hands and Sharon decorated it beautifully. It is a wonderfull cozy and cute loft which is perfect to stay in with someone you love. They also have a great roof terrace that has sun the entire day, with a wonderful view of table mountain. supermarket and laundry facilities within a few minutes walk. Sharon and Henry were very helpful and gave us a lot of great suggestions as to what to do in our time in Cape town. Would definitely love to come back!
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Thank you so much Justin. You are welcome back anytime!
März 2016

Nutzerprofil von Katherine
März 2016
Sharon was so welcoming. The loft is clean, comfortable and the decor is beautifully done. The photo's on AirBnB are an accurate reflection of the loft. The loft is centrally located and the highway can be easily accessed to help one get to places quickly. It is located on quite a busy road but perhaps I'm just aware of this as I live in Northern Botswana and I'm not used to such traffic. We had a wonderful 5 night stay and I'll definitely visit the loft when in CT again. Thank you Sharon.
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Dear Kathy thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back when next you are in Cape Town!
März 2016

Nutzerprofil von Claude
Februar 2016
nous sommes arrivés de nuit à l'aéroport et sur notre demande Sharon et Charles sont venus nous chercher et nous avons suivi leur voiture. le quartier, comme le montre la photo prise de la terrasse est très aéré grâce aux 38 hectares de ce terrain libre ou de nombreux sportifs s'entraînent le soir, et aussi grâce au vent qui souffle assez souvent. La maison est bien située dans un quartier semi résidentiel près d'un Woolworth et proche des grandes routes d'accès à Capetown et aux autres destinations de la région.
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Thank you for the feedback, however since this is all in French and I do not read or speak French, I do not know what Claude's feedback is. There was a problem with my internet which unfortunately is provided by a government parastatal, so things take awhile to repair. I waited for a technician for two weeks and replaced my router, and since then have experienced no further problems. I am really sorry this occurred during Claude's visit, but unfortunately, the matter was out of my hands.
Februar 2016

Nutzerprofil von Jan
Dezember 2015
Sharon is a very friendly and welcoming lady. The loft where we stayed, was still freshly renovated, with lots of charm. We enjoyed our stay with Sharon and Charles

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Mitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Sharon

I am a warm, friendly and helpful person. I enjoy entertaining my friends and family at home, as both my partner Charles and i enjoy cooking. I love baking and gardening as well. We enjoy long walks on either the beach or in the forest or on the mountain. My home is my sanctuary, and i am a bit of a home body as i enjoy my own company. I can easily lose myself in a book, and have been known to sit up all night reading. I can however let down my hair and kick up my heels, to become the life and soul of a party. Being creative is like breathing for me, i am always busy with some project or other. I am adventures and am passionate about travelling and seeing the world and experiencing people from different cultures and countries. I am a risk taker and believe we are never too old to learn. I am spontaneous and fun loving. I am a Louise Hay Heal your Life teacher and run weekend workshops and sessions, as well as a Montessori teacher, and my partner Charles is an accredited Table Mountain guide. Charles is extremely relaxed, easy going and laid back.

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte