Dining Area. Shops to pick up food and drinks a 3 min walk away.Bedroom: Full closet, chest of drawers; plenty of extra pillows & blankets
WOODLEY PARK: DC'S BEST LOCATION!!
Gastgeber: Trish
Trish ist der Gastgeber.Trish ist ein Superhost.
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Centrally located but safe and quiet: Ideal for families, tourists, conferences @ Marriot; 1 min walk to Metro, restaurants, Marriott. Zoo across street! Walk/metro/taxi/drive/bike to all tourist destinations! Adams-Morgan for nightlife. Front porch and garden w/cafe table great for morning coffee or just relaxing outside. Wi-Fi, Cable TV, A/C, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer all avail exclusively for guests.
PARKING AVAILABLE.

Der Wohnraum

Light-filled English Basement apt with exposed brick walls. The bedroom has a queen-sized (super comfortable!) bed, wardrobe and loads of closet space. We've provided plenty of extra blankets and pillows. The couch in living room is also a pull-out queen sized bed (which guests also say is super comfortable), so the apartment easily sleeps four. Access to high speed wireless internet. TV is HD and includes dozens of cable channels plus HBO and on-demand (incl free movies); we both work in the film/television industry so there are countless DVDs w/complete seasons of tv series as well as movies (children's & adult). Plenty of kids' toys/games tucked away in closet. Kitchen is fully equipped including microwave, coffee maker & spices. We also provide basics such as milk, bread, butter, olive oil etc. There is also a large washer/dryer in the apt. The apartment has access to our large fenced-in back garden & guests have access to our back deck and barbecue. Guests are more than welcome to drink their morning coffee on the couch on our front porch or at the cafe table in our front garden. We live upstairs (apartment has entirely separate entrance) and are always available to answer any questions or concerns - and of course, to provide any recommendations re restaurants/bars/cafes, off-the-beaten track locations, best places to visit w/kids, etc.

Zugang für Gäste

In addition to the full apartment, guests have access to our fenced-in back garden (directly through the rear door of the apt) where they're welcome to use the gas grill, rear deck and outdoor tables. There is also a private outdoor cafe table and chairs for use exclusively by apt guests. The front garden also has a cafe table & chairs and you're always welcome to relax on the couch and comfy chairs on our front porch (perfect for your morning coffee)!

Interaktion mit Gästen

We both work during the day although one of us typically works from home. We're usually at home from dinnertime through the evening. We're both completely fine with chatting and giving advice - or leaving you entirely alone (whatever's preferable to you!). We've lived in our home for almost 20 years and are more than happy to help you find a suitable restaurant or provide local tips (though this may have to be via phone/text/email if we're not at home). We are - of course - always available to answer questions re the apt and, of course, we're right upstairs if there's an emergency. Note that you can easily explore many of the restaurant/shopping/night-life areas by foot. We're one block off of the main thoroughfare (Connecticut Ave) but our street is entirely residential and extremely safe.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Because the apartment is part of our home, you can hear some light noise from the rooms directly above the apartment during the day. It's a 3-story house and we go to bed relatively early, so there's no chance of late night noise impacting your stay in the apt. On the other hand, if you're ultra noise-sensitive or require absolute silence during the day, this apartment's definitely not for you!


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 57 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

No Smoking at all in the apartment!!Our apartment is an English Basement with a separate entrance from the main house. We live upstairs with our two teenage children and dog. We absolutely prohibit parties and do not want outrageously loud noise/music either (we're completely fine with music played at high volume - just not blasting). Because we're upstairs, we're available if you have any questions (within reasonable hours) and always in case of emergency at any time at all.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

76 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rita
Mai 2016
We had the best experience! Trish is super friendly and helpful, the flat is cozy, beautiful and comfortable (just like on the picures), the location is really practical too, and the neighbourhood is the best! I can only recommend it!

Nutzerprofil von La'Porsha
Oktober 2017
Trish is beyond amazing when it comes to opening up her rental property. Due to Hurricane Nate I had to switch my vacation destination from NOLA to DC less than 24 hrs prior and she was able to get everything ready for our arrival, even went as far as offering us grocery items. I definitely plan to return and stay here for future DC visits

Nutzerprofil von Dan
Oktober 2017
What a great experience! Terrific location, great hospitality. We'd definitely be back!

Nutzerprofil von Charles
September 2017
Nice place in a charming urban neighborhood near everything. The lighting and high ceiling really make this a comfortable place to relax. Rachel was easy to communicate with, and we had a nice stay.

Nutzerprofil von Paulina
September 2017
Trish was so awesome! She had amenities (aka wine) waiting for us on check in. Communication was great and Trish was super flexible with us. The place is great and in a great location. 3 min walk to the metro station and 3 min walk to the zoo!

Nutzerprofil von Denise
August 2017
Perfect location, great neighborhood, great apartment. Good host.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Juli 2017
Incredible location! Very comfortable place to stay and very well equipped. Wonderful hosts!

Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von TrishTrish ist ein Superhost.

My husband and I have lived in our DC home for almost 20 years (and brought up our two children here)! We love living in the city and Woodley Park is the perfect combo of urban and residential. We rarely drive because there are so many shops, restaurants and even a movie theater all in walking distance; the metro is also only a block away. At the same time, we know all of our neighbors (the street is a mix of families with children & young professionals in apartments). We spend a lot of time on our front porch and on the whole, are very friendly, relaxed and welcoming. I'm a sculptor, writer and documentary filmmaker but primarily work at home (and love to bake!). My husband, Jason, runs a documentary film production company and often travels internationally for work. We're more than happy to chat and help you with any recommendations for restaurants etc - but we're just as comfortable giving you complete privacy.

Sprachen: English, Español, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte