Zu Inhalten springen
Steps to apartment.Entrance to your private apartment.
Studio Apartment in Houston Heights
Studio Apartment in Houston Heights
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Private studio apartment with full bath, kitchen, 1 queen bed and one sofa/futon. Balcony overlooks Halbert Park and rear garden/exterior/drive of main home. Apartment is above a garage and requires one flight of steps. This apartment is NOT owner-occupied, but our dedicated guest quarters.

Der Wohnraum

Clean, modern design. Functional. Great balcony overlooking community park. 2 adults would be comfortable in this space. There is one queen size bed, and a futon/couch could be used for a small child or two (or 1 adult). Walking distance to Kroger, restaurants and shopping on 19th Street. The balcony is great for people-watching and hanging out.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to entire apartment above the garage. There is one flight of stairs (accessed in the rear garden of the main house) to access the apartment. There is ample street parking. Guests are welcome to share the back garden with us (mostly the cat).

PARKING/GARAGE:
Our family typically parks in the garage (no door) as it is easier for our family logistics. Please park in the public parking area directly in front of the park. Park on an angle (not parallel) to conserve space for others. Do NOT park in front of our home on the grass.

If you would like to park your vehicle in our garage during your stay, there is an additional fee of $20/day. (The park is safe and we frequently leave our vehicle there, but if you have a unique auto or young children, you might prefer to use the family garage for the additional daily fee.

WASHER/DRYER:
Guests do not have access to a washer and dryer.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are more than happy to help get you settled, answer questions and be of service to you when you need something. If you need something, it is best to contact us from 7:30 am - 7:30 pm. We are happy to respond/help at anytime, but we typically power down all devices in the evenings and it can be more difficult to reach us.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are a family with two children and a cat who likes to explore the garden. Small dogs under 25 lbs are welcome. Our cat has never been inside the apartment/guest quarters, and cats are not permitted in the apartment.

Coffee (Nespresso machine and capsules) is provided. The kitchen has simple pots, pans and such for cooking. There is also a printer in the apartment. A TV is in the living area. While we do have Wireless Internet, we do not have cable.

If you are staying for a longer amount of time and you need a special item, let me know!

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
WLAN
Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 66 €
Kaution 175 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 12:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit doorman

GENERAL:
- Tolerance for our children and neighborhood kids. (The property overlooks a community park and our driveway.)
- Please shut back gate when coming and going.

BALCONY:
- No loud talking or entertaining on the balcony after 9 pm.
- If children are staying, vigilance and supervision for children on the balcony.

PARKING:
- No parking in the driveway.
- No parking on the house side of the street, directly in front of our home.
- Park in front of the park, on an angle (to conserve space for others). (Parallel parking messes up the natural parking order of the park.)
- If you would like to park in our personal garage (no door), there is an additional fee of $20/day.

CHILDREN:
Children are welcome, but apartment is on the second floor with balcony. If you have a climbing toddler, vigilance is required. Also, the apartment is NOT baby/toddler proof with all the standard safety mechanisms that you may have in your home (e.g. Electrical outlets, furniture bolted to walls, etc.). Please keep milk and juices at the dining table or balcony. Water is welcome in the sofa area. If you would like for us to remove the rug in the living area, please let me know.

PETS
Small (under 25 pounds), friendly dogs are welcome to stay in the apartment. If you would like for us to remove the rug in the living area, please let me know.
- Dogs are welcome to hang out in the back garden.
- Clean up any pet waste - in our garden, in the park, in the neighborhood.
- If our kids don't get along with a particular dog or there is any anxiety between kids or dogs in a common/shared space, please take the dog for a walk or to the apartment.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - One flight of stairs to access apartment.
Lärm-Potenzial - This is an active property with lots of noise.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Cat lives in main house - NOT in apartment. Cat shares garden.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Shared driveway. Do not park in driveway. Park in front of park.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Garden and driveway.
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - No washer and dryer.
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Cara
August 2017
Elizabeth’s place was excellent. It is so well located and beautifully appointed. Elizabeth is very thoughtful host and the place has everything you need. We stayed for a month and had a great time in the Heights.

Nutzerprofil von Dennise
Juli 2017
It was a home away from home. The accommodations were perfect and the neighborhood is beautiful close to shopping and restaurants. I hope I get to stay there again.

Nutzerprofil von 微
Mai 2017
房东太太是一位非常友善和蔼周到的女士,而且有在日本和马来西亚的生活经历,深知亚洲人的生活习惯!强力推荐 Elizabeth (the house owner) is a very nice and thoughtful person! and she had experiences living in Asia, so she knows Asian's people needs and habits, this part is very helpful for Asian! I have stayed her place for 1 months , had a very good time there, her place is very cozy and delicate

Nutzerprofil von María
April 2017
Elizabeth's place is lovely and has everything you could need, the pictures absolutely do not do it justice... the garden is lovely and the apartment was perfect and super comfy! Close to the park and easy to find. Definitely recommend and would stay again!

Nutzerprofil von Karen
März 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly hosts and amazing location. I would recommend this spot to everyone!!

Nutzerprofil von Kristen
Februar 2017
Loved this little garage apartment! We had a great experience being hosted by Elizabeth and her husband Abe. They even welcomed my little schnauzer sidekick with treats and a doggie bed! Communications were flawless and any minor issue was resolved quickly. Little details and thoughtful additions made us feel so welcome. Aesthetically pleasing, it is a great build, loved the high ceilings and furnishings. The park across the street and the Heights Blvd trail soothed our outdoorsy souls, and getting to coffee shops and bars were a brief walk or uber ride away. Tim and I enjoyed our stay, your home and family are so lovely! Thank you so much for having us.

Houston, Texas, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Dezember 2015
Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte