space to eat at the table and a kitchenette


Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Funky,arty, cosy flat in the heart of historic and picturesque town of Lewes. A great base for easy access to nearby Brighton and country walks. Not much of a view due to being a basement flat but unique experience of staying in an artists flat.
Small kitchenette you can use.Really quiet, right on the high street metres away from Lewes Castle shops, restaurants, pubs and cafes. Friendly accommodating host.
*I request that guest's send me an enquiry note before they make a booking,many thanks.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 16:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 13:00
Haustierbesitzer: Andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 12€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

My flat is a basement flat right on the High street, one of the really old houses and in amongst some really beautiful old buildings. Unique space, the flat has my paintings and drawings around as I am an artist. The flat is actually really peaceful even though right on the High street. A chilled arty space.

Zugang für Gäste

They can access all rooms, just not the space under the stairs, cupboard in the living room and the second cupboard in the bedroom.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am available via txt

Die Nachbarschaft

Right in the centre of Lewes at the top of the hill, really old interesting buildings and architecture, safe and friendly. The flat is at the top of a hill, up some steep hills.

Verkehrsmittel

There is a nearby car park but and further ones and parking spots around the town. Please check this out before you arrive. Some are more expensive than others, there is on street parking near by. Busses stop almost outside the top of the flat. Train station is about 5 minutes away - trains go to London, Brighton and Hastings and towards the sea. Lewes is great place to walk around and you can do many walks right from the flat on to the Downs.
Any more information just ask!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please let me know if you are driving. I do not have a parking space.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–20:00

-Guest can use the kitchen to cook and help yourself to the basics in the cupboards. If you cook, please clean up after yourself.
-I'm sorry I cannot accommodate long term stays.
-I recycle as much as I can - tetra pack, plastic bottles, paper, card, glass and cans. Please wash these and leave in the bag in the Kitchen.
-If you bring a dog, please not not let it sit on the sofa!
-Make sure the bathroom fan is on when you have a shower and leave the door open afterwards as it helps to keep the air circulating.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

13 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Michael
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 52 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Matthew
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Ruth
Februar 2017
Lovely, snug little place. Well equipped. Very convenient. Considering its on the High Street, remarkably quiet. Add breakfast as an extra. Well worth it.
Nutzerprofil von Laura
Antwort von Laura:
Thank you Ruth! So glad you enjoyed brekkie too : ) Oh and apron was in a cupboard - I put it away to make the place more tidy! Will leave out next time!!
Februar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Krishen
Februar 2017
Laura was very welcoming. Lovely place in the centre of Lewes.

Nutzerprofil von Delphine
Januar 2017
Great place ! Laura's flat is warming and really well located, in the center of Lewes. That town is charming to discover and it is appreciated to be able to buy everything by foot. Lewes is not so far from Brighton, reaching by bus or car. The place is to discover! Laura made everything to make our stay easy. The flat is well furnished and Laura gave us some appreciated pieces of advices. We enjoy!

Nutzerprofil von Jan
November 2016
List of eateries and details of the entrances, fire alarm, etc.

Nutzerprofil von Pascal
Oktober 2016
Lovely calm and peaceful flat in a great central location. Host very friendly and helpful. Would happily stay here again.

Lewes, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit April 2015
Nutzerprofil von Laura

I am a pretty chilled out friendly creative nature loving person! I keep busy doing Forest School for children, arts and environment education, community growing projects, and try to fit in doing drawing and painting. I love to cook and share food with friends and family. I have a large family who I love to hang out with. I love to travel and I have received some great hospitality from others on my travels so Airbnb is a way for me to return this karma! I love music and dancing. I'm very into healthy eating, buying organic, local and fair trade. You can try my Kumbucha if I have some in the fridge! I'm always reading about 5 books at once, I love art house films and documentaries about social change and the environment. I don't watch TV. I would ultimately love to live in nature working collectively with others in harmony with the earth and each other. As a host I like to make my place homely, arty and clean feel free to read any books or even do some drawing! As a guest I am friendly, interested, fun, respectful and considerate.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde