The top level of this three flat walk up, or as I like to say penthouse.Living + dining room, the door leads to the patio.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Nestled at the top of a 3-flat walk up & flooded with natural light, my place is a mellow oasis in bustling Wicker Park. It's only a 10 min stroll from the Damen Blue Line stop with easy access to downtown and Logan Square. And, steps from the 606.

Die Unterkunft

A full sized bed and light blocking shade makes for a comfortable night's sleep. The Nest thermostat ensures an even temperature. In your private bathroom you'll find soap, shampoo, conditioner and fresh towels. You also have access to the washer/dryer. My mid-century modern inspired living space has an turntable and a growing vinyl collection, speakers, a sub, and a 55” Samsung curved LED TV with HBO Go, Netflix, and Hulu via Apple TV. The living room makes for a perfect spot to chill out on a lazy day or get the energy going before you hit the always bumpin’ night scene. The kitchen is fully stocked and I strive for minimalism in this area so it's easy to navigate. There are also a few grocery stores within walking distance. I deep clean the entire apartment before guests arrive. There's also plenty of free street parking no permits necessary. I usually find a spot directly in front of my place.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have your own private bedroom and bathroom and the common areas, which include the kitchen, washer/dryer, living room and deck.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm happy to take you out or leave you be, let me know your style. I started being a host for Airbnb in 2012 (at another listing) to meet fellow travelers and pad my travel budget. I go to a lot of shows (music) in the area and have a solid group of buddies if you want to hang w/ the locals. I'm usually home around 8 on the week nights.

p3.description.license

City registration pending
p3.description.license_link_text

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Eventuell nicht für Kinder geeignet (unter 2 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00

Per the Airbnb coverage insurance policy, I have to inform guests that in the instance of theft or damage guests are liable for all covered losses meaning guests have an express obligation for any loss or damage during their stay.

Loss of keys is a $300 charge.
If you smoke, go on the patio please.
Please take your shoes off at the front door.

As far as food and drink goes, what's mine is yours. I keep the place stocked with coffee, wine, beer, fruit and frozen pizza at the minimum (ya know, the essentials).

There's lots to do in the city and my immediate neighborhood. I'm usually out and about. When I am home I'm pretty quiet.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

36 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kevin
Mai 2017
Great host, easy to communicate with, awesome setup in an awesome location!

Nutzerprofil von Viviane
Mai 2017
This tastefully decorated apartment is located in a delightful neighborhood. It's close and walkable to shops and restaurant, easy access to bus and train. Emily made the check in so easy and even gave us some tips for music places and restaurants. We would definitely stay at her place if and when back in Chicago and would recommend it to our family and friends!

Nutzerprofil von Hannah
Mai 2017
The host canceled this reservation 98 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Jane
Mai 2017
Great place in a safe neighborhood. We were taking Lyft to get to the city center and it's only $10. Nicely decorated comfortable apartment. Sweet and helpful Emily. We already had an idea what we should explore but Emily made it easier for us to see as much as possible. It was my first Airbnb experience and I'm absolutely happy with it! Thanks:)

Nutzerprofil von Sveta
Mai 2017
Emily's place is nice with a lot of character. Just 10 min walk from the Damen station, and lots of shops and cafes around. We did not get to meet Emily as our schedules did not match. We wished communication could have been better as we did not hear back a lot from Emily. I guess as it is still chilly and rainy in Chicago, the deck was not ready for sitting with a cup of morning coffee or evening glass of wine, but the open kitchen-sitting area well compensates for it by vinyl discs player and cosy set up.

Nutzerprofil von Alexis
April 2017
Great spot near a lot of bars and restaurants. Emily is a great host and her record collection is impressive. Totally would come back :)

Nutzerprofil von Wintre
April 2017
Would definitely stay here again. Emily was nice and did not interfere with our stay at all (as we are pretty independent and like it this way). Place is as pictured and location was great (3-4 dollar Uber pool/Lyft lines downtown).

Dieser Gastgeber hat 42 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit August 2012
Nutzerprofil von EmilyEmily ist ein Superhost.

I travel to explore and expand my perspective.

When I head out I hit music venues, bars and restaurants. At home I keep quiet.

Happy to provide recommendations for good eats, music and ways to waste your day.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde