View of the front of the cottage with the gardens lining the pathOutdoor seating area in front of the house
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Located in the Temescal district of North Oakland, near Piedmont Ave, this is a small 300ft2 studio cottage with a full-size bed, kitchen, bath, and a love seat sofa. Ideally it could fit 1-2 people. There is a cute english bulldog (see photo) that shares the yard, but she's a sweetie.

Zugang für Gäste

The entire cottage is available to you. There is a gate that always remains locked and offers security and privacy. The cottage is an in-law unit behind a house. The entire yard has been re-landscaped recently and is filled with gardens, outdoor seating everywhere, with a gazebo/trellis that all guest can enjoy. There is a washer and dryer in the basement of the main house that you'll have access to as well.

Interaktion mit Gästen

This is my home. I only rent it when I'm away but, my landlord and his daughter live in the main house and are available for emergencies/key swaps.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There's on-street parking in front of the main house and it's usually easy to find a spot. Pay special attention to the signs, there are 2 street cleaning days per month and no one wants a ticket ;)


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: Studio
Betten: 1
Check-in: 14:00 – 23:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 17
Wochenrabatt: 7%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–23:00

No pets allowed.
No smoking please.
Please leave your shoes outside if dirty. There are rugs to wipe off shoes.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Maya
Juli 2017
My boyfriend and I arrived ten minutes before check-in. Tara was still there and super kind! She gave us helpful tips about the house, even though she had already prepared a letter. The house was adorable and close to some super yum food spots and markets. The area is super safe. The dog, lulu, adds a very cute personality to an already super adorable home! Everything was amazing! Tara did all she could do to make you feel at home! The side gate she warns about is a little tricky at first, but after one or two tries is simple. Super thankful this location was available for such an amazing price!

Nutzerprofil von Mikaela
Juni 2017
Tara was a great host! She provided a lot of detailed/helpful instructions so everything was really easy for a busy weekend. There was a lot close by - coffee shops, etc. It felt very safe and was perfect for a quick weekend in Oakland!

Nutzerprofil von August
Mai 2017
Everything was great! Lovely little cottage, just what you need to stay cozy in SF. Explore the area, there's so much around if you just walk a block in any direction. BART is so conveniently close and there's an awesome coffee shop on the way that has the best lattes. P.S. Lulu was so cute and is super friendly!

Nutzerprofil von Layne
Januar 2017
Tara's place is a good budget option for a stay in the Bay Area. Easy access to public transport, and quiet! The cottage is basic and a bit snug for two, but ideal for one person. Communication with Tara was clear, accurate, and extremely prompt.

Nutzerprofil von Byeonggu
Dezember 2016
Everything was fine. Amenities were all in place, especially, I loved heater! (Special thanks for Tara :D) Dog was friendly, host family seemed friendly too. If I could get private parking space, it could be the best option, but it was easy to find street parking spaces, so that wasn't a big issue for me. I wouldn't recommend cooking that will make smoke since the room (cottage) doesn't have own ventilation system. Overall, it was great to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Dezember 2016
The neighborhood felt quite safe, I saw people jogging alone in the morning and women walking home alone in the evening. It is Oakland, so it is a bit dingy on the streets but it felt fine. The place is small but clean. I could not find the thermostat and so the place was way too cold. The host has the most bizarre decorating style with lots of art focused on "toilet functions". There are a few other minor things (like the front gate sticks and is hard to lock and unlock) but overall if you need a place to crash then this is a good place close to the BART station.

Nutzerprofil von Assaf
November 2016
Great spot. Ideal commute in to SF. Recommended for lone travelers, younger couples, and business trippers.

San Francisco, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2013
Nutzerprofil von Tara

I'm a 30-something woman who works hard and has been blessed with the opportunity to do some world-wide globe trotting. I love to meet new people, speak new languages, eat new foods, dance, and be merry! I want to experience all this life has to offer. There are no strangers in this world...only friends I haven't met yet.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte