3 Ross St

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

We are in the best location in Lennox Head. Not only is the beach at our doorstep but the lake is just across the road. The town is well known for its superb restaurants at reasonable prices and the world famous surfing.

Der Wohnraum

Anna and Graeme have been in the tourist industry for over 40 years. We are offering our upstairs queen size bedroom and lounge room, which looks over the ocean.
Lennox Head is a beautiful north coast village located on the amazing Seven Mile Beach. It is perfect for surfing (in the top 10 spots in the world when the point break works in winter), but of course the entire beach always has a break. The area is also well know for humpback whale watching June to Nov and dolphins at any time of the year.
Lake Ainsworth with it's unique tea tree coloured fresh water is less than 100 metres away and always good for a cool down.
The walks are amazing and only limited by your fitness. The views from the headland make it well worthwhile. or the adventurous there is swimming, snorkelling, kite surfing, hang gliding (with a generous discount for our guests) and of course beach fishing.
We have the wonderful, colourful markets on the second and fifth Sunday of the month.
For dining options there are over 17 cafes and restaurants in Lennox Head, including Thai, Japanese, Mexican, Chinese, Indian, Pizza and Fine Dining. You can always get something really special here for great value.
Shopping, with a vibrant mix of shops, is 800 metres away (along with a supermarket).

The room is upstairs with a beautifully remodelled modern bathroom adjacent. You have your own private lounge room with a TV as well as an area on the balcony to overlook the ocean and enjoy a drink. You are welcome share our kitchen.
Artwork in this room is by local award winning artist Melissa Wright who regularly exhibits locally and further afield. She is an active member of the Lennox Head art community.
Public transport stops outside with regular extra transport to festivals such as the Bluesfest and Splendour in the Grass. The cost of a bus ride to Byron Bay (17 km to the north) is $6. We can arrange taxis and airport shuttles for you.
We also run a therapies clinic in the house offering Bowen Therapy and Reflexology. Air BNB guests are offered a 10% discount on therapy.

We are offering
Wifi
Laundry service ($5) (Free if you are staying more than 1 night(
Towels supplied -beach and bath

Babies welcome - we have a cot which can go in your room. Cot linen supplied. There is also a baby bath, potty, high chair, a change table (downstairs), toys etc.


NO SMOKING in the house

We have a people friendly miniature schnauzer called Misty.

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to our kitchen (about to be totally remodelled) and the outdoor area. We have an office if work is a must.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We make our guests very welcome and are happy to share our experiences and knowledge with them.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00

Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

22 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Liisa
Januar 2017
A great spot to stay with a warm and friendly couple. The sound of the ocean was lovely but the open window does let in those early morning sounds if you like to sleep in The adjacent campground was busy and noisy at times but overall not a big issue. Loved the proximity to the lake and beach. I wouldn't hesitate to return. Thanks again Anna and Graham

Nutzerprofil von Tim
Januar 2017
Beautiful airy room on the upstairs corner of the property. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The lounge room and bedroom shares the upper level with the owners bedroom but the owners are discrete enough to make the entire top floor feel like private accomodation. Great location and views of the beach and lake.

Nutzerprofil von Sam
Januar 2017
Anna and Graeme were very welcoming hosts and the room was great, thanks again!

Nutzerprofil von Roxanna
Januar 2017
Anna was a fantastic and easy going host and her place was just perfect for our stay. So close to the beach and had everything we needed -thanks Anna!

Nutzerprofil von George
Dezember 2016
This was the best stay of our 3 week road trip. Fantastic location just a stone's throw from both the beach and the lake, and wonderfully set up for babies / toddlers. Anna and Graham are very welcoming and interesting people. Will be going back for sure.

Nutzerprofil von Jiteen
Dezember 2016
The room is beautifully designed. Cleanliness is amazing- 7stars.. Location is just few steps away from ocean..enjoyed sleep with natural music of ocean waves.. Thanks Anna for being a great & friendly host. Cheers

Nutzerprofil von Rasta
Dezember 2016
Thanks for having us! We lived it! Xx

Lennox Head, AustralienMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Anna

I am a nurse and midwife (retired) and also a Bowen Therapist. After doing a Masters degree in Community Development at the age of 60 I am privileged to do some work with Medecins Sans Frontiers. I have had 5 deployments with them (Darfur, Nigeria, Syria, Eastern Ukraine and Laos) so am OK living in insecure countries with minimal home comforts. I do love my morning coffee though.
I love meeting people and having active holidays. Skiing is my favorite and eco tourism - meeting new people and experiencing their communities as a friend rather than a tourist.

Graeme and I have been in the tourist industry for 35 years so we know how to have a good time and how to make sure others do to.

Sprachen: Deutsch
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte