Location, Location, LocationDen foyer in English Basement


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Unique home in a historic neighborhood full of rich history. Private living space. Walking distance to Marina, restaurants/pubs, park, movie theater, museums, live entertainment & much more. Price is for the use of 1 bedroom. There is a $20 charge for the use of the 2nd bedroom, per person/night. We can assure you of a pleasant and comfortable atmosphere and accommodations. I will greet you personally to show you the nuances of our historic home. We would enjoy being your hosts.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Pförtner

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 18€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 92€
Kaution: 184€
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis: 84€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Our space is like taking a step back in time. You will enjoy completely private space within the historic section of our home. Private entrances (front and rear). Guest living area is on the ground level, referred to as an English Basement (living area with fireplace, kitchen with fireplace, laundry & half bath). From there, one flight of stairs to a private foyer and then another stairway to the third floor bedrooms, office and full bath. An additional living room on the second floor is available upon request. Guests have full access to a covered outdoor room with picnic table, gas grill and casual seating. Great area to cookout, entertain a small group, play games, or just hang out. There is abundant free parking in the front and rear of the home.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests can enjoy the outdoor room and also my ever evolving garden. Our neighbors occasionally gather on the porch next door on pretty evenings and our guests are always invited and welcomed if they would like to join in. Guests may host small gatherings in the outdoor room or inside as well. We only ask you keep it to a small number (4 to 6).

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are always available and encourage our guests to approach us with anything they may need or answer any questions. Your comfort is our priority when you are here. We are acutely aware that some guests traveling for business may desire less interaction. Some guests vacationing may prefer more interaction. We pretty much let our guests determine how much that is.

Die Nachbarschaft

Location, Location, Location. We are in the Historic Neighborhood of Olde Towne. It is the highest concentration of historic homes between Alexandria, VA and Charleston, SC. Walking distance to most anything you want or need. Our property is less than one block from the Elizabeth River waterfront and Mile Post One of the Intercostal Waterway. You can stroll along the seawall, around the marina or just around the beautiful neighborhood. We are conveniently located within walking distance to the Naval Medical Center Portsmouth, the US Coast Guard 5th District Command, Ferry to Norfolk, banks and post office. Eastern Virginia Medical School and Children’s Hospital of the Kings Daughters are a short ferry ride away. Jump on the ferry (one block away, ten minute ride) and experience the new Waterside District in Norfolk (something for everyone).

Verkehrsmittel

You can walk, ride a bike, ride the Elizabeth River Ferry, or drive. If you ride the Ferry, a light rail train, "The Tide", can take you directly to Eastern Virginia Medical School and Children’s Hospital of the Kings Daughters in just minutes. The first stop is the Waterside District. You can do most anything you want within walking distance or a short ferry ride. A ferry will even take to straight to Harbor Park to enjoy an evening baseball game.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have most of what you may need for an infant or toddler such as baby gates, high chair, bouncie chair, plastic eating tools, sippy cups, and of course safety plugs for electrical outlets and cabinet safety latches.
A few toys too. We are walking distance to restaurants, the historic Commodore Movie Theater, Children's Museum, The Pavilion, and many outdoor entertainment activities such as Harborfest, Virginia Wine Festival, Holiday Parades, Fireworks, two Annual Art Shows and much more. The new Waterside Shopping District is just a 10 minute ferry ride across the river.
We provide beach chairs, umbrella, towels, beach toys, floats, and a cooler for our guests to use for day trips to the beach or elsewhere. Our home is a great central location for day trips east or west.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

#1 Rule. Enjoy your stay. #2, While observing Rule # 1, treat our home like your own, respecting and caring for it as we do. #3 We have a “No Shoe Policy” on stairs and all hardwood floors for heels and anything other than a soft sole that is clean. #4 No open flames of any kind inside home, other than gas logs.
#5 You may have a small gathering either inside or in the outdoor room, limit please of 4 to 6 guests. #5 No overnight guests not included on reservation without prior approval. #6 Please keep noise to a minimum before 8:00 am and after 11:00pm.
#7 The kitchen sink has a disposal, however, we ask that you dispose of waste in the trash can provided and only use the disposal after the dishwasher has been run (there is only a one inch pipe in that particular sink). #8 Please do not use Clorox on the claw foot bathtub. It will destroy the glazing.
# 9 Please do not allow children to play with antique toys displayed on mantel. If it is too tempting, I will be more than happy to remove them for you.
# 10 Please make sure protective cover is on cedar chest before putting suitcases on top.
#11 Please do not place drinks or water bottles directly on furniture. Use coasters provided.

I have safety gates, safety outlet plugs and cabinet safety latches. Let me know if you need them.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt vom 1. November 2017 - 1. März 2018.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

27 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von William
Mai 2017
Fantastic house in historic Portsmouth!!! Plenty of space and walking distance to restaurants!! Will stay there for any future trips to Norfolk!!

Nutzerprofil von Hunter
Mai 2017
I reserved this location for my Mother-in-law, and she had a wonderful stay. Dina provided a thorough walk through of the house, which I attended and greatly enjoyed. The house has a rich past, and is a fantastic example of historic architecture in Portsmouth. It is beautiful. As a resident of Olde Towne myself, I can attest to its picturesque location and proximity to great entertainment and dining options. Great home, great hosts!

Nutzerprofil von Will
Mai 2017
Dina and Tom are wonderful and gracious. The location is great.

Nutzerprofil von Mallory
Mai 2017
Dina and Tom were everything you could hope for in hosts! They were beyond accommodating for my trip to Portsmouth to celebrate my daughter's first birthday. Their place was perfect for our small get together. I would recommend the Glasgow Tavern to anyone looking to stay in a place that is truly a home away from home.
Nutzerprofil von DinaDina ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Dina:
Mallory was a pleasure to host. She respected our home and she left our home in tip top shape. We were so happy that she was able to celebrate her precious daughter's first birthday here. We love it when our guests can take advantage of our outdoor space and share it with their guests. It was such a pleasure to hear children laughing and playing in the back yard. We wish Mallory the very best and totally appreciate her service to our country. I do hope to see her again some day.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Nathan
April 2017
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the area a great deal. I was visiting for work and my wife was able to walk through Portsmouth and take the ferry to Norfolk as well. Highly recommended if you want a quiet place to stay in a historic neighborhood.

Nutzerprofil von Cherise
April 2017
Great place to stay! Walking distance from restaurants and shops with a short walk to the ferry to cross over to Norfolk. Love this area; very friendly neighbors and family friendly neighborhood.

Nutzerprofil von Jayna
April 2017
From the time we entered Dina and Tom's home we felt...well at home! The historical explanation of the home and tour was amazing. The property is well maintained and decorated lovely. The home is conveniently located only a short distance from the beach and in walking distances to many cute coffee shops as well as sports bars. The kitchen and home is well stocked. I found little use for many of the items I brought with me. If you have children this is the perfect home with a park located directly on the street. Not only were Dina and Tom amazing but the neighbors are welcoming as well. If you book you will rarely be privileged to hospitality like these host. Shortly after my family arrived the first night we had a tornado warning. Dina brought over food and explained some safety precautions. My family and I are already talking about making another trip back. Thank you again Dina and Tom for such a memorable stay!

Portsmouth, Virginia, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Dezember 2015
Nutzerprofil von DinaDina ist ein Superhost.

I worked in the medical education field for most of my career. During that time, we often hosted medical students, interns and residents for month long stays during their away rotations. Some of those individuals still contact me occasionally. My husband and I raised three daughters and we now have five grandchildren. My husband enjoys spending his spare time in his workshop. I enjoy cooking, gardening, boating, going to the beach, and being an Airbnb host.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde