Zu Inhalten springen
Fantastic large sunny grassy back yard to enjoy.Fully featured kitchen - gas stove.
Asquith walk to Station - Queen Bed - Eco Friendly
Asquith walk to Station - Queen Bed - Eco Friendly
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Sunny, private room with a comfy queen bed. Make yourself at home to share all rooms & facilities. We're in a lovely leafy suburb, 900m walk to the train station. Simple breakfast provided with cereals, tea, coffee. We are Phil & Jess. We have had the home for a couple of years & we are on the road to self-sufficiency. So far we have solar power, chickens, a veggie patch, some triple-glazed windows & we are currently working on water tanks & a solar battery. **No smoking please.**

Der Wohnraum

Bright bedroom comfortably sleeps two people with quality queen bed. The living area has TV and comfy couch for relaxing, reading etc and the kitchen is fully equipped.

The shared bathroom is very close to your bedroom and next to ours. It is 60 years old and pink. The shower is a little stained from age. We clean it thoroughly and before every guest stays. There is a second toilet outside (next to the back door) if needed.

Large sunny, grassy backyard with free-range chooks and veggie patch.

Relax in the backyard on a picnic blanket or in the comfy outdoor chairs and hammock (as us to set it up for you).

Use the large BBQ with table and chairs nearby.

Roast marshmallows by a backyard fire.

You can often find us working outside on summer evenings and on weekends.

We have only owned the house for two years and so we are often doing one renovation or another. As a result, the backyard and back room of the house sometimes are not as presentable as we would like them to be...

Zugang für Gäste

Wir werden so ziemlich das ganze Haus, die Ausstattung und den Garten mit Ihnen teilen. Das Haus befindet sich nur 900m zu Fuß vom Bahnhof entfernt. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie vom Bahnhof abholen zu können.
translated by Google

We will share pretty much the whole house, facilities, and garden with you.
The house is located a pretty easy 900m walk from the station.
We'd be happy to pick you up from the station if we are available to.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Wenn zu Hause und nicht damit beschäftigt ist, eine Sache oder andere zu tun, stehen wir Ihnen zur Verfügung, um mit Reiseplänen zu helfen und einen Chat zu haben. Wir haben beide umfangreiche lokale Kenntnisse und Reisen Erfahrung. Wir sprechen andere Sprachen: - Deutsch, Schwedisch, Spanisch, Japanisch.
translated by Google

When home and not busy doing one thing or another, we are available to assist with travel plans and have a chat. We both have extensive local knowledge and travelling experience.

We speak other languages: - German, Swedish, Spanish, Japanese.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Ask us if the room is available on any particular Monday night, as we are often unable to host on Mondays due to family commitments.

We have four friendly, free-range chickens and the next door neighbour's very gentle, Shetland Sheepdog visits most summer evenings and most weekends to play ball.

Sometimes we can be more flexible with check-in times, especially on the weekends - just ask :-)

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 19:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Please don't smoke on our property or even anywhere on our street (we don't want us or the neighbours to be disturbed).
This is a lovely old house with character. Please walk quietly on the hardwood floors. Some of the doors are hard to close or noisy, please close them carefully. Please respect one another, and the environment - we are big on sustainability and efficiency.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Lärm-Potenzial - Freeway 500 metres away. Your room has triple-glazed windows though. We haven't yet (we've had over 50 guests stay) had anyone complain though.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have chickens (outdoor hens - no noise), and neighbouring dog and cats visit sometimes.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Street parking is available and safe
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Our lovely super pink original old bathroom is shared with the two of us. We are usually getting ready to go to work in the morning at around 0730
Stornierungen

40 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lisa-Marie
Oktober 2017
Everything was perfect. Nothing to complain about. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, we had a nice breakfast with cereals, coffee and tea. In the evening we watched a movie together. We could honestly recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Friedhelm
März 2017
Was a nice and quite stay with a lovely couple.

Nutzerprofil von Sabine
Februar 2017
great host all over! the room was nice and clean , the breakfast was very nice wih different cereals, homebaked, delicious bread, jam, peanut butter, honey...phil was even so nice to give my mum a beer ;) can definately recommend the place!

Nutzerprofil von Bill
Dezember 2017
Friendly and helpful hosts in an awesome neighbourhood

Nutzerprofil von Richard
November 2017
Great location. Lovely hosts. Great communication. Comfy bed. Lovely clean house. Great price. Couldn't ask for more!

Nutzerprofil von Ruth
November 2017
Phil & Jess are really nice people, nice room, very close to the national park. Would recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Katherine
November 2017
I really recommend Jess and Phil's place! I had my own room, it was clean and the bed is comfortable! They are very nice and they made sure I felt like home! Thanks Jess and Phil!

Asquith, AustralienMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Phil
We are Eco friendly, sustainable practising people, who respect others who respect us and the environment. We have travelled extensively, and speak a few languages. When we travel we are happy to save on necessities, in order to have resources for other enjoyable things. We li…
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Phil.
Phil
Jess hilft beim Gastgeben.
Jess

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte