Enjoy a nice relaxing bath in a Victoria and Albert slipper tubThe bath has a separate glass shower stall
Luxurious bath / Cosy, quiet room


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Die Unterkunft

Our 3300 sq foot home is clean, quiet, smoke and pet free.

Our home has been renovated from top to bottom (2012)

All bedrooms have keyed
doors for security. There are separate water supply lines for all showers, baths and sinks so you never lose pressure or temperature. Bathroom counters are real marble.

The third floor bath has a crystal chandelier, double Carrera marble vanity, claw foot slipper tub, a separate glass enclosed shower with a rain shower head as well as a hand held shower head, pocket door and ceiling speakers for news and weather reports during your morning bath routine or soothing classical music during a hot soothing bath.

All beds and pillows have protective covers. Blankets are cozy down duvets.

This third floor bedroom has an orthopaedic twin bed.

Hard wired smoke and carbon monoxide detectors on each floor keep you safe.

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to a Luxurious Bathroom, which is shared only by guests staying in one other bedroom on the third floor.

You get unlimited high speed internet and wifi. Shared access to our gourmet kitchen for preparing your breakfast. We love our home and take care of it.

Basement laundry fully stocked with everything you need to clean all your clothes.

Relax in our Family room in the basement and enjoy your meals in our kitchen dining area which overlooks our lush backyard in the summer. In the winter enjoy a meal next to our gas fireplace.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We love interacting with our guests but also respect your privacy. We usually offer our guests a complimentary homemade dinner with the family upon arrival.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Homemade dinners are available by request at an additional cost.

There are smoke detectors on every floor.

Please note that in an effort to upgrade the furnishings in the common areas and in the guest bedrooms, this room now has a small sofa and a new writing desk and chair. The dresser will be replaced in June or July 2016.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 34€
Kaution: 171€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

RESPECT:
Please remove your shoes at the door. If you're going to use the appliances, please ask for instructions, as they are more complicated than ordinary appliances. Treat our home like your own and respect others.

SMOKING:
No smokers please (sorry!). We are allergic to cigarette smoke, and even smoking outside and then coming in a while later affects our breathing pretty badly for hours.

NOISE:
As your bedroom is located on our third floor, close to where we sleep, we ask that you keep noise to a minimum between 10pm and 8am, and we'll try to do the same. When going up and down the stairs we don't allow hard soled shoes as this is very noisy. Socks, soft soled slippers, or bare feet only please.

GUESTS:
No guests are permitted, but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants less than 5 minutes away if you'd like to spend time with locals in the area.

OTHER:
No drugs. Do not use our home internet for illegal downloads.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Schloss an der Schlafzimmertür

Verfügbarkeit
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

29 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Fabiola
Mai 2017
Fiquei apenas duas semanas na casa da Mable e foram duas ótimas semanas. Mable e James são pessoas maravilhosas que sabem muito bem como receber. Eles são pessoas muito atenciosas e simpaticas. Mable é uma ótima cozinheira e tive deliciosas refeições junto dessa família que hoje quero tão bem. A casa deles é bonita, confortável e muito bem cuidada... cuide dela como se fosse sua! A localização é muito boa em uma rua muito silenciosa e bonita.

Nutzerprofil von Erica
Mai 2017
Mable's place was wonderful. It was always clean and quiet. The location was convenient, right by the downtown centre. Her family was very nice and social, and made me feel like home. Also, as a bonus, they make delicious food!

Nutzerprofil von Janice
Januar 2017
The place in general is fantastic! I arrived with early flight at 6am and Mable had prepared a breakfast even though I haven't checked in. Also I could drop off my luggage before I started my trip. Mable and James + family also prepared the breakfast and dinner (with extra reasonable charge) in a very good way almost everyday. Delicate and delicious at the same time. Since my trip is the last minute call, I have limit information about Toronto but Mable and her daughter Stephanie helped me a lot for the travel suggestion and provided decent recommendations what local people may do. And this is what I love and expect to have for the holiday. The last but not least, their hospitality makes you feel like being your home instead of hotel. This is what a precious moment that I cherish from this place. I def will recommend my friend or everyone to book the unit there and enjoy your holiday, vacation as long as you are ready to enjoy!

Nutzerprofil von Sian
Dezember 2016
Mable's place is ideally situated for those who would like to see all the Toronto sights but prefer to stay slightly out of the city centre. The house itself has large rooms but at the same time is very cosy and warm. Mable and James are very welcoming and friendly hosts, but equally, very respectful of their guests privacy. They explained everything I needed to know so clearly and were knowledgeable about the local area. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they both obviously enjoy bringing people into their home! I really appreciate them letting me stay in the (huge) basement on my last night, after I had made a mistake with my dates and booked in for one less night than I needed! Thank you Mable and James.

Nutzerprofil von Svenja
Dezember 2016
I stayed with Mable, Jim, Stephanie and Melissa for 3 months and I can highly recommend this place. The welcoming was very heart-warming with a delicious dinner. Afterwards Mable showed me my nice and absolutely cosy room as well as the luxurious bathroom which I shared with Stephanie. If you like to, you can be a part of this lovely family and join them for events and meals. Their place is just a few minutes walk away from the two main subway lines what is perfect if you would like to explore Toronto. Also there are two groceries nearby so you can walk there easily. Retrospective it was a great time here with my "canadian family" which made my stay even more feeling like being at home. Thank you so much! I'm looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Nutzerprofil von Boris
September 2016
My stay with Mable and her family was absolutely amazing. They were all very accommodating and it felt great to be in their house. Mable cooks a lot of excellent food and everyone is just a pleasure to talk with. The house is exceptionally clean and spacious, and it truly felt like home. Thank you Mable, James, Stephanie and Melissa for such an amazing experience and a great time spent at your house!

Nutzerprofil von Judy
Juli 2016
Mable was on holiday with her two daughters the day that I arrived. However James welcomed me warmly and made me feel at home right away. James accommodated my early arrival which I appreciated very much. Everything that is on their listing I found to be accurate. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely re-book with Mable and James should I need accommodation at a future date.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 28 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Toronto, Kanada · Mitglied seit August 2013
Nutzerprofil von MableMable ist ein Superhost.

I have lived in Toronto my whole life and know a lot about the city. I love hosting guests from all over the world. I enjoy cooking and work out regularly at the gym doing Yoga and Zumba. I live with my husband James and my 2 daughters Stephanie and Melissa.

I have recently travelled to Cuba, Costa Rica, Paris, Madrid and Barcelona.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Mable.
Mable
Melissa hilft beim Gastgeben.
Melissa