The sofa bed provides flexibility to have a private sitting/reading area. The living area is open and airy and there is access to a roof garden with views over the city.
Apartment Close to the Sydney CBD
Gastgeber: Chris
Chris ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

How about your own fully furnished double room in a large, light-filled, 2 bedroom apartment on the border of Pyrmont and Ultimo. Share local information and experiences with the owners - both of whom are seasoned travellers.

Der Wohnraum

The room has a comfortable double sofa bed and is provided complete with all linen and blankets/quilt. There is a built in wardrobe and storage space as well as a desk, lamp and side table. A wireless broadband service is included.


This is a great central location right on the doorstep of the city. An easy walk to the city centre – Darling Harbour 400 metres; Chinatown or Town Hall Station 15 minutes; Central Station or UTS 20 minutes. Alternatively buses at the door to Circular Quay (the Opera House, The Rocks and Harbour Ferries); or to Town Hall via Central Station in 15 minutes and the light rail nearby running between Lilyfield and Central.

A block away from our place you can find the casino, chemist, doctors, local supermarkets, another Post Office, as well as a choice of pubs, great cafes and fast food. We are 500 metres from the Ian Thorpe pool and gymnasium complex.

The University of Sydney and Broadway Shopping Centre are also nearby. The shopping centre includes banks, ATMs, another Post Office, a food hall and cinema complex.

Zugang für Gäste

The living area and kitchen are shared.

The living area is open and airy and there is also access to a roof garden with views over the city. You can even see some of the Darling Harbour fireworks from here

The main bathroom is yours to use, although not exclusively, as it contains a shared use “Euro” laundry that includes a washing machine and dryer.

The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, regular oven and cook top, coffee machine, toasted sandwich press, dish washer, etc. If you require it there is separate cupboard space for your own food as well as your own area in the fridge and freezer.

A secure garage is available to lock up a bicycle or you can use our parking permit in the street for a car.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We consider our guests to be extended family and the level of interaction can be what ever is comfortable.

We will not invade your privacy but will welcome the opportunity to chat and pass on local information if you wish.


Ausstattung
Internet
Aufzug
WLAN
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 23%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Pauline
Januar 2015
Chris and Barbara were great hosts. We had the opportunity to spend some time with them, they are very nice and generous. Plus, they offered us all we needed for breakfast. The appartement is great too: close to CBD (we could walk or there was a bus stop right down the building), very clean and spacious. Also the bathroom looks brand new. We really enjoyed our stay!

Pyrmont, AustralienMitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Chris

Barbara and I are both professionals nearing the end of our careers. We are both experienced travellers and enjoy meeting people of all ages and learning about their adventures and the countries they come from.
Our children are all grown and living in other parts of the world so we visit them whenever we can and in between enjoy all the things one of the world's most liveable cities has to offer.

Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte