Open floor plan on the main floor.


2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

1 Erwachsener
0 Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0 Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Von 591 Reisenden gespeichert

Über dieses Inserat

Private bedroom in a 1908 Victorian awaits your arrival! Sleeps 2 people with option for another bedroom (30% add on.) The home sits on a quiet street steps away from two parks and public transit options. Central in the city to all the hot spots.

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer


Reinigungsgebühr: 43€
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Stornierung: Flexibel
Wochenendpreis: 109€ / Nacht


Private bedroom in a 1908 Victorian awaits your arrival! Sleeps 2 people with option for another bedroom (30% add on.) The home sits on a quiet street steps away from two parks and public transit options. Central in the city to all the hot spots.

Natural light brightens this space, which has updated colors and new furnishings, including an incredibly comfy new queen bed. Bedroom is located on the 2nd floor and is most suitable for up 2 people. There is a second bedroom on the same floor with a full bed that can be added for an additional 30% - just let me know and I'll adjust the pricing. Otherwise, this room will not be rented during your stay.

The location is outstanding; close to tasty eateries and fun night life but a few streets away from the noise and parking challenges sometimes associated with Capitol Hill. Although over 100 years old, the house is brand new again after going through an extensive renovation which finished May 10, 2015. The bathroom has full tub and heated floors.

Guests have access to the front porch, back yard patio, hall bathroom (host has his own), shared kitchen, common living areas and access to laundry, which is on the bedroom floor. The street has ample parking that is free and no permit required. Radiant heat with zone thermostat for second floor. There is a separate en-suite apartment on the lower level with a side entrance.

I travel quite a deal but also work from home and make time for guests if they would like more interaction. I am relaxed about this but do enjoy meeting new people. There is a key less entry system that makes it easy to coordinate arrival and departure. I love Seattle and am enthusiastic about offering suggestions for local eateries and experiences to enjoy.

This area of Capitol Hill is among the most prominent neighborhoods in Seattle! I am situated on a tree lined street with 100 year old Victorian homes, some of them truly impressive mansions. If gardening inspires you, a stroll down any nearby street will provide surprise and delight.

Walk, bike, ride, drive! You are perfectly located to do any of these. Two of the best parks in Seattle (Volunteer and Interlaken Parks) are merely blocks away. A little peckish? Stroll over to Volunteer Park cafe for tasty eats and java, just around the corner. There are many more options for great food and drink within a 15 minute walk. The hot pike/pine st corridor is 30 minutes walking, where you'll find Elliott Bay bookstore, every kind of food and drink, Karaoke and Cal Anderson Park with playing fields. Walking downtown takes about 45 minutes.

University of Washington is also very close, just 1.5 miles away, 10 minute bus ride or 30 minute walk.

Bus drivers are friendly and the #10 & #12 buses depart 1 & 3 blocks away, respectively, for prominent points, like Pike/Pine Corridor (6 minute bus ride) or Pike Place Market (20 minute bus ride). Finally, the #43 also leaves nearby and is a ten minute bus to the University of Washington campus. UberX is alive and well on Capitol Hill, with an average fare to Broadway or Pike/Pine about $5 and $10 to downtown. Of course there are regular cabs, bike-share and driving options. If you will have a car the street in front of the house plenty of parking and no permit is required.

In addition to the main house guest bedroom, if you may need more space or privacy, I have a 2 bedroom/1bath en-suite with a private entrance in the lower level of the house with a separate Air bnb listing.

Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist nach 15:00.

The home is a love of mine, so please consider this when staying here. To maintain the highest level of cleanliness, I request guests remove shoes upon entering the house. The soothing heated floors will take it from there! For late night/early morning movement around the home I ask you be mindful of guests sleeping in the lower level. Please no kids younger than 12, pets or smoking indoors. Finally, Composting and Recycling is alive and well in Seattle. Help me with these efforts by using the containers provided to keep it from the landfill.


2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt

137 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben

Dieser Gastgeber hat 113 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Seattle, Washington, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von MatthewMatthew ist ein Superhost.

I am early 40's gay professional, living on a beautiful street on Seattle's central Capitol Hill. I work for Alaska Airlines leading various sales functions including international sales, charters, and fisheries. I always enjoy a good challenge, meeting new people, being social, sharing travel adventures, cooking, flying, hiking, photography and mountain climbing. I've been to the summit of a number of high peaks including Kilimanjaro, Rainier, Kinabalu, Acatanango, and several in the Indian Himalaya. I enjoy all kinds of people and find that a smile transcends almost any language or situation. Another love of mine is home renovation, and I recently completed an entire renovation of my 1908 Victorian Home, including a brand new, private entranced 2b/1b Mother in Law Suite. I've lived with people my entire life and take on a very relaxed approach to mutual respect in a household.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Social Connections

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.

Dies ist die Unterkunft von Matthew.
Elliott hilft beim Gastgeben.
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Entdecke weitere Möglichkeiten in und um Seattle

Noch mehr Unterkünfte in Seattle:
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet