comfy bedsair and light
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

At the top floor of our 3 storey Victorian home, a cosy room 2 full size SINGLE BEDS.
The bathroom is next to the room.
You are welcome to sit in our wildlife garden.
Beach 5 minutes walk.
Cat, Jerry, 17, ginger tom.
Lots to see & do. Welcome! Oh and also.......
P.S. We have a very large alternative listing if you need more space with a DOUBLE BED - please see our listing for
'Lovely Bright Double Room'

Die Unterkunft

The House is a 3 storey Victorian building which was built in 1875.
We have 2 TWO listings,
this one and also 'LOVELY BRIGHT DOUBLE ROOM'

P.S. WE ALSO HAVE A VERY LARGE ALTERNATIVE LISTING, if you need more SPACE with a DOUBLE BED ++++
THIS LARGE ROOM ALSO TAKES 2 AIR BEDS.
Please see our listing for: 'LOVELY BRIGHT DOUBLE ROOM'

This is in the same house.

We also have a Double bedroom under a separate listing called :
Huge Bright Double Room
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

Zugang für Gäste

Welcome to our home, we are Paul & Louise
(and Jerry, the old ginger cat)
You are welcome to use the living room and garden.
Bournemouth town centre is a short bus ride away, we are located very near a bus stop and it is serviced by frequent buses, walking to the town centre can be marvelous if you go along the sea front, about 15 - 20 minutes or 10 jogging!
we are not far from The New Forest, The Isle of Purbeck, The Isle of Wight, Poole Quay (7 miles) the famous Sandbanks peninsula etc...our beach is Boscombe beach, it is also a surfer's beach where you can also rent paddle boards and all manner of sporty things.

(website hidden)_to_do_in_Bournemouth_if_you___ve_only_got_24_hours/

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be about at most times.
We are friendly and happy to chat if you wish.
We are also very conscious that this is your holiday and will respect your privacy.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Your room is up two flights of stairs and it has 2 SINGLE BEDS. *********

P.S. We have a very large alternative listing if you need more space with a DOUBLE BED - please see our listing for
**********'Lovely Bright Double Room' We can also provide an additional Quality Air Bed. Ideal for Families. ********


A washing machine is available for an additional cost £3.50 per wash.

We also have a larger room with a double bed, should you require it, it is £65/night, and can be found under a separate listing titled
-
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/
Lovely Bright Double Room
Bournemouth, United Kingdom(URL HIDDEN)
Click to view larger image and other views

!!!PLEASE NOTE:

Check-in after 3 p.m.
&
Check out by 11 a.m.

We do expect our guests to be out for the most part of the day.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer


Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 12€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 12€
Kaution: 187€
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

We will afford you courtesy, respect and consideration and would expect the same from you.
Switch off electrics when not in use please, and recycle your stuff. we have the facilities for that.

Daily Check-out is 11:00 a.m.

It is expected that guests will be out of the house for the day.

Be aware that Jerry the cat is very old now, and so he is best left alone, as he can be grumpy sometimes. 105 in human years.

This is a no smoking household.


!!!PLEASE NOTE:

Check-in at 3 p.m. (if you need to arrive later we can discuss that)
&
Check out by 11 a.m.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

89 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Julia
September 2016
Tolle Gastgeber! Perfekter Ablauf trotz kurzfristiger Buchung. Louise hat uns sogar kostenlos in das größere Zimmer geupgraded! Nette Gespräche und ein tolles Frühstück im idyllischen Garten! Sehr zu empfehlen!
Nutzerprofil von LouiseLouise ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Louise:
Vielen Danke Julia,
September 2016

Nutzerprofil von Christine
April 2015
Wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen und fühlten uns von Anfang an wie zu Hause. Louise und Paul sind unkompliziert und sehr hilfsbereit. So konnten wir interessante Trips unternehmen und die nähere und auch weitere Umgebung von Bournemouth erkunden. Danke für die tollen Tipps! Die Unterkunft ist perfekt gelegen: 10 Minuten zu Fuss zum Boscombe Pier mit feinen Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten und einer wunderbaren Sicht aufs Meer. Die Busstation ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt, mit direkter Verbindung zu Bournemouth Center mit vielen Shoppingmöglichkeiten. Das Zimmer ist hübsch und zweckmässig eingerichtet, sehr sauber und angenehm. Sogar an Kaffee oder Tee für eine kleine Pause zwischendurch wird gedacht. Leider konnten wir den Garten jetzt im Frühling noch nicht so geniessen, aber im Sommer wird es ein Traum sein. Da müsste man direkt zurückkommen. Alles in allem eine super Woche mit schönem (oder zumindest trockenem) Wetter, herrlichen Ausflügen und anregenden Gesprächen. Louise und Paul sind so liebenswerte, aufmerksame Gastgeber. Vielen Dank für diese unvergessliche Ferienwoche!

Nutzerprofil von Verónica
Juni 2017
They were really nice. Everything was clean and perfect!
Nutzerprofil von LouiseLouise ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Louise:
Muchissimas gracias, Veronica.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Mai 2017
We had an absolutely brilliant time here. Louise and Paul went above and beyond to make our stay perfect, even bringing a TV and some videos up for my daughters to watch. The breakfast was delicious and they were both always there to help with anything, and happy for a chat! The location is ideal - only ten minute stroll to the beach. We will definitely be coming back in the Summer. Thankyou for a great weekend.
Nutzerprofil von LouiseLouise ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Louise:
We enjoyed having you all here. Thank you.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Luca & Anna
Mai 2017
This house felt like a friendly home from home. Warm and happy, interesting and comfortable. Thank you
Nutzerprofil von LouiseLouise ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Louise:
Grazie
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Tracey
Mai 2017
we arrived at Louises around 5.30pm and were greeted by Louise and her husband at the door with friendly welcoming hospitality. we were showed our room on the top floor so two flights of stairs to climb ( not an issue for us) and informed of the layout. very helpful and offered a tea on arriving. we both went out and didnt get back until around 9.30pm and they were there to open the door and welcome us in again. we had a characterful bedroom with the house full of objet d'art. we ejoyed the company of louises husband for breakfast where we ate cereal, toast and coffee ( all organic) the area was central for walking around but no noise through the night from the streets so would recommend to others.
Nutzerprofil von LouiseLouise ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Louise:
Good to meet you both (& Poppy too) and very much hope to see you again. Thanks for staying with us.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Charvy
Mai 2017
This is a great family friendly place to stay: close to the beach and buses into town, and with really thoughtful hosts. We arrived in the evening to find a airbed with 'The Hungry Caterpillar' themed bedding for our 3 year old, and a picture book beside it to read to her before bed. Delicious sourdough toast and granola for breakfast with good conversation from Paul, and 10 mins to the beach: what more could you want?
Nutzerprofil von LouiseLouise ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Louise:
Thanks Charvey, we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again.
Mai 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 51 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Bournemouth, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit August 2012
Nutzerprofil von LouiseLouise ist ein Superhost.

Hello -

I am Danish, born in Argentina.
I have lived in the UK for a long time.

I love gardening and pottery (it's all mud) I am now exploring the art of glass fusing.
Creativity and interesting ideas are a passion.

I love meeting and hosting all you wonderful people.

I speak -
Francais, Español, Dansk,
aber nur ein wenig Deutsch

I pretend to speak Italian and Norwegian, and I can say a very few words in Arabic.

Paul is English, from Bournemouth, he works with looked after young people and loves watching football and listening to music.
He is also a great cheese enthusiast!

We share our home with a crazy old cat called Jerry, he is about 20 years old, and a typical ginger tomcat, we rescued him 18 years ago from a Sanctuary near Bere Regis, called The Margaret Green Foundation = (good people)

We are careful to keep him out of your room, though you are welcome to say hello - Jerry can be a little 'confused' because he has feline Alzheimer's -
(he is old - about 105 in human years) So best to only touch his head.


Welcome.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.