other side of bedroombedroom, bathroom is just around to the right of the door
Cheerful, musical, eclectic home
Cheerful, musical, eclectic home
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

See details below and in house manual.

Der Wohnraum

House with large sunroom and backyard garden. Airy bedroom with double futon, and partially shared bathroom next door.
Built in the 1920's, it houses the owner who is retired, but active in music, gardening, and various craft activities, and who likes to meet people from different places. Also, there are cats, and often other renters. My bedroom is upstairs. When there is a full-time renter here they are either in another bedroom upstairs or in the basement, in which case they will be sharing the bathroom outside of your room.
This location is in a quiet neighborhood close to a large park, but only 5 min walk to local coffee shops, restaurants, and funky stores, in what is called Multnomah Village. Easy bus access to downtown Portland, about 15 or 20min. Only a 10 min drive with car. Easy on street parking. WiFi access in home, some kitchen privileges, full use of kitchen if stay is longer than 2 weeks.
Arriving at the airport it is easy to take "the Max" rapid transit train to downtown and transfer to bus 44 or 45 and get off within 2 or 3 blocks of the house. The frequency of buses varies depending on time of day.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome in common areas of the house such as the sunroom, living room, and yard. Longer term renters also have kitchen privileges.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I enjoy chatting, but will respect your privacy. I am happy to share what I know of Portland and Oregon!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Charge for occasional 'visitor' guests is $15 per night, payable to me.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN
TV

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 4 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 44 €
Kaution 436 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 14:00

For all stays, long or short, I hope you will feel that this is your temporary "home away from home".
In general I am flexible in terms of length of stay and general household amenities, but want discussion ahead of time about special requests. or having visitors. OVERNIGHT VISITORS WILL BE CHARGED $15 PER NIGHT
You are welcome in shared spaces but are expected to cleanup after yourself.
Please, no use of perfumes or scented products. No smoking, no drugs.
Please, no extra visitors without advance permission.
Please, no eating in your room.
Please do not move furniture in your room without permission.

Use of washer, dryer, and kitchen is available for guests staying two weeks or longer, or by special request. Long term guests are also expected to provide their own kitchen supplies such as tin foil, baggies, salt, oil, etc.
If you use washer/dryer: you are expected to use your own cleaning products, and to clean out lint in both sink and dryer after each use.
If you are here for longer than 2 weeks it is expected that you clean your own room and the sheets at least once every 3 weeks.

If you use the kitchen: You are expected to clean up after yourself. This includes spills /oil on the stove, the inside of microwave, and the floor, and walls . . . in addition to your dishes!
You will also be expected to follow rules for composting and re-cycling, but this will be explained when you arrive.
Please clean up hair in shower/tub after each use.
If you don't understand something or have questions, please feel free to ask!!

$10 key deposit for lost or not-returned key.
Please, no eating in your room.

PLEASE MAKE INQUIRY BEFORE ASKING FOR RESERVATION!
I usually like to know a little bit about you, why you are coming to Portland, and why you are specifically interested in my listing before accepting a reservation. Occasionally I am away from internet access for longer than 24hours (yes, even in this day and age!) and the policy of this company is block out the dates you request if I do not answer within 24hours, even if you don't take them.

See also House Manual

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Two cats
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Easy parking on the residental street
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - In general this is a house share - not just a room to rent
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - Shared space and cooking in kitchen limited for short term guests. Will vary depending on circumtances

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

16 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Zeno
Juli 2016
Insgesamt hatten wir einen schönen Aufenthalt ohne jegliche Probleme. Die Sauberkeit könnte noch etwas verbessert werden (Katzenhaare, Fußboden), um das optische Erlebnis zu optimieren.

Nutzerprofil von Alexandra
September 2017
Susan is a wonderful person from what I gathered and her home is absolutely lovely. Unfortunately my son and I had to leave. Even though we were aware there were two cats (who my son loved at first sight) we could only spend one night there as the cat urine smell was very strong and my toddler started coughing quite badly at night. Immediately after we left he started feeling better. I do wish we could have completed out stay
Nutzerprofil von Susan
Antwort von Susan:
It would be helpful if the source of the urine smell could be pointed out, as i have asked other guests, including those that followed you if they could smell cat urine, both in the room or in the house, and the answer was no. It is difficult to clean up if I don't know where it is coming from!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jingchen
September 2017
Travelers please be alert. This host will enter your room freely to conduct “inspections” without notification, your presence, or your permission. If you do not think a host need to respect the guest’s privacy, go ahead and book this room; if you think the host at least need to notify you before moving your personal stuff around, DO NOT BOOK this property. Here is what happened during my ten-week stay: The door could not be locked from either side. I lost several hundred dollars of cash as a possible result of her inspections. She never inspected my room when I was at home. She used a torch to PEEK into my room from under the door at midnight. She did not admit she entered the room until I proved to her. She lied about taking pictures in my room without hesitation. She requested to charge me several hundred dollars for moving a cabinet WITH wheels around (before she added not moving furniture in the listing). She removed the cabinet from my room without notification. She blamed me for using too much toilet paper when I took a very reasonable amount—yes, she followed me into the bathroom. She was extremely reluctant when people used her paper towel to clean up the kitchen—not even one fold of it. She FORCED me to sit at the dining table when she and her friend were having a conversation on the same table. The other tenant in the house used dish sponge to wipe the dirty floor. There were tons of ants in the house almost every day, in the kitchen, the cupboard, and the bedroom. I saw at least two flies in the house per day. Her compost bin and cats terribly smelt. She made loud noice in the kitchen and talked loudly at late night even though she said no loud noice after 10 pm in the house manual. In addition, neither the bedroom or the bathroom has actual curtains: either transparent or no curtain at all, so no comfortable sleep-ins on weekends. Fairly easy access to downtown was the only pro. My worst Airbnb experience ever.
Nutzerprofil von Susan
Antwort von Susan:
There is no adequate response to a fertile imagination, combined with a list of nonsense. One can only compare this review with other reviews written over time, and with a review from another quest who was here during the same time!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Enrique Eduardo
Oktober 2016
To stay with Susan was a game changer experience. Made my transition very smooth, and I'm talking about REAL TRANSITION, for a person like me, coming from Mexico, making the whole move, settling down within the PNW meant a lot. She is very knowledgable about MANY things and also very straightforward, good communication. Expect a very clean and organized place, and a proactive host that always makes comfy and practical decisions towards their guests. The neighborhood is one of the best from my personal point of view, surrounded by nature and very close to SW downtown and Tigard area. Don't hesitate choosing this place, you won't be disappointed.

Nutzerprofil von Jacob
Juli 2016
Our flight to Portland got cancelled and we had to get on a plane that landed at 1130pm. Sue was absolutely amazing and even picked us up at the airport! As nice as can be! Beautiful house in a beautiful neighborhood--very comfortable!

Nutzerprofil von 王
Juli 2016
整个屋子很有格调,卧室很宽敞,床也舒服。 厨房里的东西也一应俱全供你使用。 距离巴士站不远,小镇上的店也值得一逛。 总之是一处幽静又有情调的住处。 从来没养过宠物,三只小猫圆了我和宠物一起生活的愿望。

Nutzerprofil von Irina
Juni 2016
The listing description was accurate. Susan was a nice host! She was very friendly and polite.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 13 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Portland, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Susan

Originally from So. Calif. I have been in Portland for about 35 years. I am retired and don't know how I managed to find time to work! I like re-modeling (less as my body gets older!) and gardening. I spend a lot of time involved with musical activities playing cello - orchestras and chamber music, and both singing and choral directing. I also very much like meeting new people and people from different places, and love to travel myself.
I am, also very lucky to have both of my children living in Portland.

Sprachen: Ελληνικά
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte