Common area living room spaceFull access to kitchen. Complimentary coffee and tea.
Warm, Welcoming "The Mission" Room
Gastgeber: Dennis
Dennis ist der Gastgeber.Dennis ist ein Superhost.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Oak Mission bed in California bungalow with garden and trees, tranquil, safe area

Kitchen, cont. breakfast, patio, premium mattress, free laundry

2 min to US-101, 10 min taxi to SFO. Walk to food, the SF Bay Trail (walk, run, ride my bikes)

Der Wohnraum

Comfortable room with bay windows in California bungalow, in safe, quiet neighborhood, with shade trees and kid-friendly backyard. Tranquil, no TV. No smoking, please.

You are welcome to use the kitchen, fenced yard, patio, washer/dryer , etc. Continental breakfast is included (coffee, tea, snack bars, and oatmeal).

Your private room includes a premium (Stearns and Foster) queen mattress set in an oak Mission-style bed.

Typically misty mornings, sunny afternoon light, 65 - 75 degree highs most of the year.

Dark curtains for sleeping late.

Zugang für Gäste

- Fast, free wi-fi (50 Mbps).
- Free, large, front-loading Washer and Dryer (laundry supplies included)
- Kitchen with coffee machine, toaster, microwave, gas stove, cooking oils, spices, and cooking staples
- Living Room with comfy leather furniture and gas fireplace
- Mini-breakfast includes coffee, tea, oatmeal, and granola bars
- Bathroom with Endless Hot Shower (Bathroom is shared, however).
- Front porch, sunny/shady back patio, lawns.
- Fenced backyard
- Spa/Hot Tub is fussy, but usually works.
- Pet(s) on premises.
- Backyard tiny houses are closed.
- Free loaner bike for fun on the Bay Trail or commuting

Interaktion mit Gästen

When I am there, I love to host, but (as a slight introvert) will happily respect your solitude and privacy as well. The house usually has a casual, fun, entertaining atmosphere.

I sometimes stay in the second bedroom, sometimes rent it out. If it is occupied, you will have another (positively reviewed) housemate or so.

I enjoy meeting and hosting diverse people (international travelers, LGBTQ, old, young, etc.)

A housekeeper may arrive between 10am and 6pm (usually early afternoon) to clean the common areas and prepare (the other room) for the next guest.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is no TV, but feel free to stream video to your laptop/tablet over the fast WiFi. The bathroom is shared, but the shower/bath has endless hot water.

You may be sharing the house with another guest or so, possibly me. If you book both rooms, you get the whole house to yourself (and a 10% discount).


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 22 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 26 €
Kaution 87 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 17:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Please make yourself at home, be considerate, and enjoy yourself while you are here!

Please try to keep the common areas tidy for others. We are happy to vacuum, strip beds, and launder sheets, towels, etc., between guests.

Approved pets are OK with the deposit, please just clean up after them. (Again, we will sweep/vacuum.)

No smoking anywhere on the property, please. The paint is new, and we don't want a lingering smoke smell.

If you read this far, please mention green m&m's in your inquiry, and I won't repeat this stuff to you, and you're already likely to get a great guest review. :)

It is fine to stay later than the "checkout time" of 11am, but please finish any laundry and pack before 11am so we can launder linens before the next guest arrives. You can stash your packed stuff longer (possibly days) -- just ask where.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

58 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kali
August 2017
Dennis's place is great, almost exactly as described but maybe even a little nicer and more cozy than I expected. I'm in the Mission room, and it's huge with tons of storage, but I was able to see the other rooms and they both look just as nice, I would stay in any of them. There is only one bathroom, so you would expect that to be an inconvenience, but I didn't once have any sort of problem. The backyard is really cute, perfect for dogs, and there's a rather big hot tub! The neiborhood is also very cozy and the house is right near the Bay Walk, which is wonderful for walking my pups. They both worked really well with my long term request and ever changing schedule. Love this place!

Nutzerprofil von Jessica
August 2017
It was great to be back! Great experience like our first time. Our dog Mister Beckham felt so at home. Thank you Dennis and Maribel!

Nutzerprofil von Victor
August 2017
The Mission room is a great value in San Mateo. I stayed for a summer and all the amenities available to me made it a good experience. I did have some issues with how many people were using the bathroom as at the peak over the summer there were 8 people trying to use one bathroom. The room itself was very clean and well furnished.

Nutzerprofil von Jessica
Mai 2017
It was the perfect week back in the Bay Area. The garden is so spacious and perfect for morning exercises. Beckham loved it too. The whole house was consistently clean and organized throughout our stay. It was great to have full use of the kitchen when needed. Location is perfect and walkable to the park and downtown San Mateo. I got a lot done for work and felt relaxed. Thank you. Thank you for your hospitality Dennis, Maribel and Sierra. Most def recommend this Airbnb.

Nutzerprofil von Rob
Februar 2017
Great place and very easy communication!

Nutzerprofil von John
Februar 2017
Comfortable Room, well stocked kitchen, clean bathroom, just what I like a clean place to sleep and cook, blazing fast internet.

Nutzerprofil von Edwin
Februar 2017
Highly recommend this place especially if you have pets!

San Mateo, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von DennisDennis ist ein Superhost.

I've been a Silicon Valley denizen for 20+ years now, working most recently at a startup, , TiVo, Apple, and NeXT. I'm an engineer at heart, and love to figure out, design, and build things. And I'm super helpful.

I'm only in San Mateo part-time, often away caring for my family in Idaho. When I am local, I am a friendly, helpful host, but will happily respect your privacy if that is your preference.

I really only speak high-school Français and Español, but I enjoy trying (if you are willing to listen to me mangle your language).

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Dennis.
Dennis
Maribell hilft beim Gastgeben.
Maribell

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte