Master Bedroom with View of the cathedralLiving room with sofa bed, HDTV
Large Apt by the Cathedral! up to 10 persons
Large Apt by the Cathedral! up to 10 persons
10 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
1 Badezimmer
10 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Situated in the heart of the monumental district on the lively Rua Nova – just step outside the house and you will be enveloped in the history of the city. Follow the way of St. James to it's destination: pilgrimage site of the Catedral de Santiago

Der Wohnraum

Located in the historic core of the city (declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site) this beautiful stone house has been in the family for generations and has been carefully renovated in keeping with its original charm. This spacious apartment occupies the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors of the house, contrasting the restored historical features of the house with the perks of a new renovation. Newly finished hard-wood floors and exposed stone work can be seen throughout.

On the second floor you will find an ample living room, a new eat-in kitchen and a spacious new bathroom with a walk-in shower. The house's original stone hearth has been preserved and incorporated into the new kitchen. It's fully-equipped with range, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, washing machine, coffee maker, microwave and all the cookware, cutlery, etc needed for preparing home-cooked meals. The living room, featuring original stone alcoves, is furnished with a large sofa that converts into a bed for 2 persons, a large expandable dining table, and wide-screen HDTV. Take the stairs up to the next floor of the house, passing old family photos spanning 5 generations, and you will find two spacious bedrooms. The master bedroom features a king-size bed and views of the Cathedral (plus single sofa-bed), while another bedroom has a queen size bed, a comfortable sofa and exposed stonework. Go up one more floor and you will find a sunny loft (low ceiling), with a sofa that doubles as a bed as well as 2 individual beds that can be placed together for couples. Curl up on the sofa with a good book, or peep out of the skylight for unparalleled views of the Cathedral and rooftops of Santiago de Compostela! Guests will enjoy free wireless internet (wi-fi) and the house is equipped with a new heating and air conditioning system.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will enjoy free wireless internet (wi-fi) and a brand new heating / air conditioning system. There is no elevator, access to the different floors is via the stairs. Please note that the house does not have an elevator - access to the different floors of the house is via stairs.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are happy to help out with whatever you might need. Spanish, English, German, Slovene and some French are spoken - and all inquiries are welcome!

Weitere wichtige Infos

If your group is larger (up to 14) or you want to have more space, it's also possible to rent the whole house, which would additionally give you the first floor apartment:
Or if you're group is no larger than 4, you could rent the first floor apartment, which is less expensive as it's not as large:


Zusätzliche Personen 15 € / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 68 €
Kaution 600 €
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
3 Einzelbetten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 10:00

This is our family home, so guests are expected to treat it with respect and leave it in tidy and good condition on departure. Please remember that NO SMOKING is allowed in the house and no parties or large gatherings are permitted. All sets of keys and remotes must be returned at check-out. Only guests who form part of the reserved party can be at the property. If you move the furniture, you must move it back to its original position prior to check-out. The host reserves the right upon notice to enter the property for an inspection. Please note that the house does not have an elevator - access to the different floors of the house is via stairs, building entrance is cctv monitored. If you will have luggage sent to the house, you must schedule it to arrive once your stay has already commenced, i.e. you cannot schedule delivery unless you are there to personally receive it. If you lock yourself out of the apartment, a lock-out fee of 25 euros will apply. By booking the apartment, guests acknowledge that failure to observe these simple rules will result in termination of the stay and forfeiture of the rental fee & deposit. Please be sure to take all your belongings with you on check-out as we cannot be responsible for items left behind. Check-in is after 3:30pm and check-out is by 10:30am. Disappearing from the apartment without meeting for the scheduled check-out will result in a 50€ deposit deduction. Check-in/out between the hours of 11pm-8am is subject to a 20€ surcharge.


Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.

34 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Jen
August 2017
This is a great place one story up and right in the center of town. One thing I didn't realize is that only taxis can drive on this street so if you have a lot of luggage you'll be carrying it pretty far from the Main Street. We loved the location and the old photos in the house too. It was nice to feel like we were in a home that had been in the family for generations. They also had a crib! Saved me a lot of sleep and luggage.

Nutzerprofil von Luis
August 2017
Situacion del alojamiento inmejorable. Mejor venir con maletas pequeñas y sin coche. Si venís muchos un solo baño es algo justo, pero dada la construcción es normal. Una muy buena elección.

Nutzerprofil von Lorena
August 2017
Muy bien , céntrico para ir con bebé no es cómodo porque muchas escaleras sin ascensor. Un único baño con ducha debería haber más por el número de ocupantes que hay
Nutzerprofil von S&T
Antwort von S&T:
Estando en un edificio protegido del casco historico, no se permiten hacer cambios estructurales a la casa. Por eso indicamos claramente en el anuncio que no hay ascensor y solo hay escaleras. Para tener mas de un bano se puede alquilar la casa completa, una posibilidad que tambien mencionamos en el anuncio. Sentimos que hayan echado en falta un ascensor, y esperamos que apesar de eso hayan disfrutado del apartamento.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Alistair
Juli 2017
We loved the house, the position of it being perfect for our little group. We loved the city and totally enjoyed the restaurants, bands playing in the nearby squares, and the sights, sounds and smells of fiesta. The house is well equipped, and the only issue worth mentioning is that we found the gas hot water to be temperamental. However, we found the host rather inflexible to deal with. We mentioned to her via email that we would be arriving on bikes, having just completed the Camino from Porto. When we arrived the lovely accommodation manager, Conchi stored the bikes for us in the large laundry area down stairs. We tried to explain to her that we would need to have access to the bikes the next day as they needed to be couriered back to Porto, but it was very difficult as we didn't speak Spanish, and she didn't speak any English. This surprised us, as the page on Airbnb site stated that several languages would be spoken by the host, including English. What we didn't realise was that the host lives in another country, and wouldn't be the one meeting us. Conchi did her best to help, and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us with the bikes and tracking down luggage which was to have been delivered to the house after we arrived. Because of the language barrier, we had to resort to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) translate for communication with Conchi, making for a very long and drawn out affair. The host wrote an unpleasant email regarding the bike storage, and the time Conchi spent with us, eventually insisted we pay an extra 50 euro for the "trouble" we had caused. We are involved in the accommodation industry back in our home country of NZ, and felt the host overreacted, and that the extra charge was unnecessary. It was all pretty bizarre, and did mar an other wise outstanding stay.
Nutzerprofil von S&T
Antwort von S&T:
It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our house. Just as you go on vacation, we like to do the same from time to time and when we do we have a trusted friend take over some of our responsibilities. Conchi was on site and speaks fluent Spanish and Galician and can manage basic English, and we are available at all times to answer queries in a variety of foreign languages. We're sorry to hear that you found us to be inflexible when we actually did our best to accommodate you in every regard. When you were unsure how many people would be in your party, we told you it would be no problem to alter your reservation closer to your arrival date. When that time came, you indicated you would simply tell us after your stay how many people you had been. We explained to you that the number of guests had to be determined by the time of arrival and accommodated you by allowing you to alter your reservation several times to account for repeated changes in the size of your party. You had told us you would arrive by camper and asked about parking, so we gave you various options for parking. You never indicted you needed storage for bikes or we would have been happy to let you know what options there were for that. Instead, you rented an apartment and then simply expected we would take care of storing 6 bicycles for you. Conchi spontaneously accommodated you by storing them in a secure area of the house that is not accessible to guests, explaining that you would not be able to access them again until the conclusion of your stay to which you agreed. Nevertheless, the very next day you urgently demanded access to the bikes so she once again had to deal with your storage needs. You asked us if we could receive luggage for you prior to your arrival, and we explained that it simply wasn't possible as the house would be occupied by other guests prior to your stay. You ignored this and had luggage sent to the house prior to your arrival. As you weren't there when they came to deliver it, you expected Conchi to track down your luggage for you. This involved her driving to the delivery company's offices twice and making repeated phone calls from her phone to a number billed at a high rate in order to track your luggage for you. It was unpleasant to see how Conchi's efforts at being accommodating were taken advantage of, so we did take the initiative of pointing out to you the time and expense that Conchi had incurred resolving your issues unrelated to the apartment rental. At that point, you very reasonably offered to discuss it with her and you decided to compensate her 40 euros directly, which we appreciated.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Riley
Juli 2017
The apartment was beautiful and very close to everything!

Nutzerprofil von Marc
Juli 2017
A great place for anyone who wants to stay smack in the middle of town. The house has a lot of character and is well equipped, the host is welcoming. We should add that the street can be noisy at times, but that's the price to pay when you want to be near cosy restaurants and plazas...

Nutzerprofil von María
Mai 2017
Apartamento cómodo y espacioso. En El Centro De Santiago (apenas 5 min andando a la Catedral), cerca de restaurantes, cafeterías, monumentos... en resumen, si vas con un grupo grande no dudes en reservarlo. ¡Muchas gracias por todo!

SpanienMitglied seit August 2009
Nutzerprofil von S&T

We are a couple of wanderers who enjoy spending time experiencing new places. We are happy to rent out our home when possible, and meet fellow travelers in the process :)

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte