Very comfortable double bed with European mattress topper, duvet and fine linensLots of space and nice comfy chair in the room

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Newly decorated spacious, light, airy double room. Very comfortable bed with European mattress topper and good quality bed linens. Adjoining guest bathroom with spotlessly clean facilities & hot shower.
Free WiFi 24hrs.
1 of 2 dbl rooms available

Der Wohnraum

Spacious clean cool double room. Our house has constant hot water and, unlike many other houses listed in Kathmandu, we have a back-up electricity system which gives an uninterrupted electricity supply. The adjoining bathroom/wetroom includes hot shower and western WC. As the house is situated on a slightly higher elevation than central Kathmandu, it is cooler here in the warmer months. We have gas heating for the cooler months.

Guests will also have access to our dining room with satellite TV showing numerous sports channels and English speaking channels. Free WiFi 24/7.
For breakfast (extra) we offer the freshest of eggs from the nearby poultry farm, toast, fresh fruit, fruit juice and masala tea

My children and I speak fluent English, Nepali and Hindi with a little basic Japanese. I am an experienced travel agent and can organise or help with travel arrangements, sightseeing or adventure activities. I am well connected in Kathmandu and very good at negotiating a discount!

Our lovely newly built house is situated in Dhapakhel, Lalitpur, a 10 minute scenic drive from Lagankhel and its bustling market. A 7 min walk from Lagankhel, through the market is the World Heritage site Patan Durbar Square.
Dhapakhel is just outside Kathmandu so you will get a sense of rural Nepali family life. Sit on our roof terrace and watch the local children playing cricket on the wicket prepared by grazing cows!

There is a local bus going to Lagankhel, leaving every 15 mins. The cost is 15 NPR and well worth taking the ride.
We can arrange airport pickup for $10 or you can take a taxi from outside the airport and give him Anita's mobile number. We also can offer a local taxi service with guaranteed rates.
Free parking.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Bett: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking in the house but, if you are smokers, we have a roof terrace where you can sit comfortably with a view of the highest mountains in the world.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Nadim
März 2015
Thank you Anita! Dhapakhel is a lovely area with a wonderful lake and restaurant nearby. The house and bedroom are both excellent and Anita and family make perfect hosts. It is very close to Lagankhel bus station, there is nothing else we could have needed.
Nutzerprofil von Anita
Antwort von Anita:
Thank you Nadim. It was our pleasure to have you and Barbara as guests in our home. We hope you will come back again some time. You will always be welcome.
März 2015

Lalitpur, NepalMitglied seit Oktober 2014
Nutzerprofil von Anita

Hi I am Anita Thapa. I live in Dhapakhel with my two children, Aries and Angela who are both now at college. I work as a tourist representative and so I'm familiar with tourist opportunities in Nepal and can give advice or recommendations if asked. I speak Nepali, fluent English, Hindi and a little Japanese.
I have spent some time in the UK over the last 9 years and love London. I have also travelled to Dubai and Japan. I hope to visit many more countries in the future.
My family and I look forward to offering you the warmest of welcomes in our lovely home.

Sprachen: English, Hindi
Antwortrate: 50%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte