Your bathroom includes a shower area.Welcome to your room as you enter from the your front courtyard.
Hobart priv. retreat bush+city meet
Hobart priv. retreat bush+city meet
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A light filled colourful private space. YES, BREAKFAST! Bush surrounded street below a historical water park with mountain views

Salamanca and city are 3km away.

Enjoy privacy and us as proud Tassie hosts.

Der Wohnraum

A warm self contained studio space. Comfortable, light filled living and sleeping space with own bathroom (which includes a bath) adjacent and private garden courtyard entrance.
Queen sized bed. Single bed set up if three guests or sleeping separately. We also have a folding cot available.
YES, breakfast is provided, cereal, eggs toast.

Zugang für Gäste

Private entrance. You can park your car outside your room.
We live upstairs. As we are wildlife carers our back garden often has injured or orphaned wildlife particularly birds in care pre release. We have chooks and a small dog Aung.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We both work part time and so are often around our home. The Guest space is separate. It is below our kitchen area and we are aware of possible noise disturbance for guests and we plan to minimise our use of that area in the early mornings.
If you have a special interest in kayaking, dance, history or luxury sloth, let us know if we can help with information and ideas.
We are carbon neutral household using solar hot water, electricity and greenhouse food.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our kitchen is above your room and though we are quiet, we are concerned light sleepers may be affected after 8am but over 150 guests and no complaints.


Ausstattung
Heizung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Wochenrabatt: 22%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln

Be safe, be open and happy, be willing to share concerns on either side. Respect is essential for us all. Discuss with us about pets - mostly OK.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und other pet(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

101 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mirco
Januar 2017
We had a lovely quite stay for 4 nights over new year in this great apartment with all you need and much more. Nice walk right starting right in front of the house and city reachable with a good walk. Ian and Tess are great hosts and are very helpful. We used there tandem bicycle to town, that was much fun. Thanks for that great stay
Nutzerprofil von IanIan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Ian:
Thanks Mirco, I wish i had asked you to model a photo on the Tandem down on the waterfront to promote it in our Airbnb pictures.
Januar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Dr Michael
September 2016
Ian & Tess were perfectly thoughtful hosts, the secluded bush studio apartment was all we could desire with all the usual mod. cons. The Buddhist feel and mix of bush and urban Hobart suited us well. You do need a car for Hobart, but driving around the city is extremely easy due to low density population.

Nutzerprofil von Terry
September 2017
Everything in the unit that you would need for a short stay. Even allowed to do some washing upstairs as we had been travelling for a week. Fresh eggs/milk/yogurt supplied. All good thank you Ian and Tess.

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
Juli 2017
Ian's retreat was everything we could have asked for! Coming home from long day trips, the space was perfect to unwind and relax in a warm environment. Ian was very generous with driving us in to town and was also very friendly, providing us with a good insight into Hobart! Would highly recommend to all types of travellers!!

Nutzerprofil von Tamar
Juli 2017
Our stay with Ian and Tess was very comfortable! It was warm, clean and private and still within a short driving distance from the city. We lacked nothing and would highly recommend the accommodation to anyone.

Nutzerprofil von Maria
Juli 2017
I really enjoy this lovely space

Nutzerprofil von Lai
Juli 2017
Excellent location, very close to the city(10min drive), the house is very clean and warm, very friendly host.

Tasmanien, AustralienMitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von IanIan ist ein Superhost.

Tess, Ian and our dog Aung have lived in Tasmania 13 years. Coming down from NSW. Living in a city and being part of Tasmania's bush is amazing and the lifestyle here allows us to work part time and enjoy travel, bushwalking, family time and creativity - we feel very blessed. We enjoy meeting people and new adventures.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte