Cushions adorn the chairs in the living room. Cultural artefacts adorn the surfaces. The door opens onto a balcony with steps into the garden, offering a view into another world.Colourful cushions are a feature of the  daybed. This house has wi-fi, radios but no TV.
Lovely colourful artist's house, ideal for 1-4


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This modernised retro-style crafted interior oozes character & history with its large bright, living room with upstairs living accommodation, wood-burner, hardwood floors, hand-decorated ceramic tiles, extensive garden & private parking. If you are interested in art & artefacts you will love this place. Only 15 minutes to the city centre, it's also perfectly situated for visiting the Wolds or coast. This former family home offers a comfortable, peaceful stay & ideal retreat for creative people.

Der Wohnraum

This is an opportunity to stay in a unique artists house with a large and stunning living room. Its modernist design conversion from a bakery in the 1950s includes many hand crafted ceramic and hardwood features. Located in the centre of a village with a huge and beautiful secluded garden this place offers a peaceful break and ideal retreat. Some of the furniture is suggestive of Scandinavian design and the decor creates a retro/contemporary quality reflecting the past and cultural content of this home. It is unconventional and has been described as 'quirky'. If you are looking for a place which contains character, if you like ceramics, personal histories, or art, you will like this place.

Zugang für Gäste

Staying here you will have the whole house, with large entrance hall and beautiful staircase to the main living accommodation upstairs. The large and light living room with balcony overlooks the garden, its adjoining annex provides dining room / study space, lined with art and poetry books. The small kitchen is well equipped with a view over tree tops in centre of village. Walk along the landing to the blue bathroom which has a bath with shower taps, but no stand-up shower. Next to the bathroom is a bunk room with beds for two, ideal for children. At the end of the landing is a cosy and comfortable double bedroom. Downstairs, next to the entrance hall is a large utility room with washing machine. I have removed the carpet from this room as I am investigating the possibility of a downstairs bathroom with shower. There is a very large garden at the rear of the house which you have exclusive use of. A paved yard at the front and a carport provides cover for one car and there is space for another in the front yard. The drive is quite narrow.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Either myself or my helper in the village will visit to check that everything is OK once you have arrived. You will find the heating on and a bottle of wine, and chocolates to greet you. I will be pleased to answer any questions you have before booking. You will have the place to yourself, just let me know when you have arrived. Instructions are in the house but if you need to ask anything just call me. Interaction will be mostly by email, text or phone. I would love to hear highlights of your visit so please write in the visitors book.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is WiFi, radios, many poetry books and novels, and a piano, but no TV - it would spoil the peace and sense of retreat. Mobile signal is reasonable on most networks. There is a new A rated combination boiler. If the weather is kind you will be able to enjoy the beautiful and peaceful garden. If you use the wood burner the first basket of wood is free, after that it's £3.00 per basket. Just leave the money for the amount you have used in the house.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 3
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 6 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 46
Kaution: 230
Wochenrabatt: 21%
Wochenendpreis: 53 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Etagenbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

No smoking, parties, or dogs. Please keep water within the bath (water pressure is strong). Respect wooden floors by wearing soft shoes or slippers and don't leave wet towels on the floor. Place hot pans on wooden boards in the kitchen, not on ceramic tiles. The most important thing is to relax and enjoy yourself!


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

26 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
Juni 2017
We appreciated the house for what it is - a charming artist's residence with lots of preserved history within the decorative details and styling. The children loved that it was an 'upside down' house and would have happily played in the generously sized, secluded garden all day. The location of the house itself is perfect for visiting Lincoln city centre and is within a good driving distance of many other attractions. (The shop and post office next door couldn't have been more convenient for emergency supplies!) The Kinema in the Woods is a must visit and if our stay was longer we would have made the journey over to the coast. Maybe next time!
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
Thank you Rebecca. So glad that you and the children were able to enjoy the house and the garden. You'd be welcome if there is a next time!
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Catherine
Mai 2017
Sue's place is very quirky and has a lot of interesting details to it. We were lucky to have beautiful weather and took advantage of the beautiful garden! Sue was very responsive and check-in and check-out were easy. We enjoyed our stay there with our 8 month old daughter.
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
Thank you Catherine. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the lovely weather and enjoy the garden.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Rod
April 2017
Sue's place met our every need. We were there for a week's retreat to get some writing done, and the ambience and space for doing that are really quite unusual compared with anything else available through airbnb. The setting is a quiet, rural village, and the house and grounds are really nicely ordered and arranged, with nothing ostentatious, and everything fitting together very nicely as far as everyday living is concerned. The walk to the Co-op at Cherry Willingham is barely 15 minutes. We will definitely book again in the future, for when we need a slightly out of the way space to wind down and set aside the time to achieve something in a break from the usual day-to-day.
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
Great that you found the space good for getting some work done. Please do book again or recommend me to your friends. Thanks
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Melanie
April 2017
We had a wonderful weekend stay in this beautiful home filled with gorgeous pottery, art and books. We were visiting friends who live in another village Lincolnshire and this was the perfect base for us. We travelled with our 1 year old and Sue provided a babygate for the stairs which was much appreciated. She left a bottle of wine, chocolate and fresh roses for our arrival which was a delightful surprise. Check in and out was flexible which suited us really well as we got caught in traffic on the way up, and on the way out decided to leisurely drive back to London. Sue was very easy to communicate with and always responded very promptly. Thank you!
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
Thank you Melanie. You were perfect guests. Please visit again!
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Benjamin
März 2017
This is an absolutely lovely home and special in a hundred and one little ways. The attention to detail and care that has gone into the creation of this home from the Old Bakery is incredible. It feels like a true home away from home and is a lovely, cosy and cool house. Sue was so accommodating and very happy to let my film crew and I film there too. A wonderful host and I cannot wait to stay again soon.
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
Thank you Ben. It was a pleasure to be your host. You left the house in immaculate condition and very tidy. You would be welcome again any time. Good luck with the film.
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Isa
Februar 2017
We had a lovely stay. The house is great and quirky. Shame there isn't a proper shower (only a bath), but I guess this comes with houses with such character.

Nutzerprofil von Hannah
Januar 2017
What a delightful home, warm and cosy, well appointed, great location. The perfect home from home.
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
I am so glad you liked my home. You would be welcome again. Thank you.
Januar 2017

Buxton, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2012
Nutzerprofil von Sue

I am an artist, teacher, and make ceramics and manage these along with organising letting the home I grew up in. I am interested in art and culture from all over the world and this is reflected by the contents and interior of the house. I like design, colour and textiles and apply these to create an interesting environment to share with others. I recently completed post-graduate research relating to the ceramic work of my father. The house forms part of the structure for my writing; you will find a copy of my thesis in the house (but will need a long stay to read it!) I listen to world-music, enjoy cooking and eating good food, reading visually descriptive novels, and cycling. I enjoy meeting new people and communicating with visitors to my house, particularly those who share my interests. And you can't beat travelling. I am organised and will do anything or answer any questions to make your stay easy and comfortable. I look for the positive in people, and wish we lived in a peaceful world.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte