Private room (queen bed) with private bathroom!

4,85

Privatzimmer in Wohnhaus · Gastgeber: Hillary

2 Gäste, 1 Schlafzimmer, 1 Bett, 1 privates Badezimmer
Erweiterte Reinigung
Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung in 5 Schritten verpflichtet.
Clean, well-lit, serene private room with queen-size bed, adjacent private bathroom, and lovely private outdoor seating areas!
Plenty of closet space and luggage racks to keep you organized. Powerful WiFi!
Two basic chairs and 2 sturdy wood folding tables for your use.
Street parking within a block.
No kitchen or laundry, sorry!
A compact refrigerator and electric kettle (for boiling water) are available for your use.
Note: Please do not use perfume, cologne, or room “freshener” in the house!

Die Unterkunft
Comfortable, clean, bedroom with your own full, bathroom (large, stand-in shower) in newer two bed/bath home (built in 2006; remodeled in 2016). Bed is queen size.
No kitchen or laundry access.
A compact refrigerator and electric kettle for boiling water (tea and cups provided) are available for your use.

-Layout and amenities:
The home entrance, plus front and back yards, are on your room's level. It's up one step into the house. French doors, in your room, open to a serene, private seating area in the fenced, private back yard. A picture window to the private front yard (also with seating) is visible from your room. Another row of windows light this great bedroom. The house has powerful wireless "Wifi" internet access, beautiful wood floor (no shoes, please), two simple chairs, two small folding wood tables (as laptop/small desks), and yoga mats.
Directly adjacent to the room, is your private full bathroom (with sink, toilet, and large stand-in shower). Extra toiletries, supplies, and a hair dryer are available for your use.

-ALWAYS freshly-laundered, clean sheets, comforter cover, and towels. The room and bathroom are spotless and clean for you!

(My bedroom/bathroom is two levels above your area; so, we each have a lot of privacy and quiet for rest times. My kitchen and living room are on the level directly above you, in my private space.)

-The house has radiant heating (in the floors); it's wonderful. If you need more heat, please ask because it functions differently than forced air systems.

-Your room has an electric kettle (for heating water, only) and supplies for making tea with hot water from the kettle. Many options for tea/herbal teasans (and sweetener options). There are supplies for making drip coffee if you buy your own ground coffee. I often stock the fridge with a few basics (varies), so let me know if there's something you know would be helpful.

-Basics of Location, Parking, and Transportation:
We're at the border of Emeryville and West Oakland

Platz zum Schlafen

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Queensize-Doppelbett

Das bietet dir diese Unterkunft

WLAN
Kostenlose Parkplätze an der Straße
Terrasse oder Balkon
Hinterhof/Garten
Föhn
Kühlschrank
Arbeitsplatz
Nicht verfügbar: Kohlenmonoxidmelder

Wähle ein Check-in-Datum aus

Gib deine Reisedaten an, um den genauen Preis zu sehen
Check-in
Datum hinzufügen
Check-out
Datum hinzufügen

4,85 von 5 Sternen aus 218 Bewertungen

Sauberkeit
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Standort
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Hier wirst du sein

Oakland, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten

I love this creative, diverse neighborhood. There are artists and entrepreneurs in every home! Oakland (particularly West Oakland) is closer to many desirable destinations in SF than if you stay in SF! And West Oakland also is a very cool place on its own! (Many artists, healers, and other creative types who used to be in SF now live and work in Oakland.)
Ask me for a recommendation to the type of food, drink, or entertainment you enjoy. If I don't know where to send you, I know toward what source to point you!

Details:
-Dining: A few miles in any direction from the Bay Area’s amazing selections of wonderful restaurants at every price range. I’m glad to offer suggestions!Less than one mile to fabulous Arizmendhi Bakery Collective, a huge grocery store (Safeway Pac-'n'-Save), and a great Target store. Two miles to a full outdoor mall with shopping, movie theaters, (uninspired) restaurants, Trader Joe's, and IKEA. Two and a half miles from a great public market area with many great restaurants.

-Arts: 15 minute walk to Bullseye Glass Studio. 35 minute walk to The Crucible industrial arts studio. The house is located in the center of a vibrant local arts and open studios area!

-Yoga: MANY diverse yoga studios in the area (a feature of my guidebook!); you'll have a great time building your getaway within your desires for asana practice. If you don't see your desired yoga "style" in my guidebook, please ask. I, literally, have dozens of studios within 5 miles of my home.

Gastgeber: Hillary

Mitglied seit Juni 2012
  • 218 Bewertungen
  • Identität verifiziert
I'm an avid motorcyclist (BMW R1200RT-P), study and teach yoga (Yoga Alliance RYT-500), and am a Science/Technical Writer in Biotechnology. I've traveled in many lovely states of the USA, and also in Canada, Mexico, Israel, England, France, Italy, and Spain, including a 5+ week walk on France's and Spain's Camino Frances route of the Camino de Santiago (Spring/Summer, 2011). I am both a host and a guest. I hope you'll come stay with me and I look forward to visiting your town, soon. Eight vital things in my daily life: loving kindness, healthy and delicious food and wine, clean water, justice, my Yoga mat (and a few props), a motorcycle (and helmet...), and a cashmere shawl! Happy Trails, fellow traveler! You can rest and refresh at my place; then, on to your next adventure! I tend to be a hands-off host, respecting your space and privacy; however, I'm always just a text message away! I keep a quiet, clean, and peaceful home with plenty of meditation and yoga practice energy. If this fits for you, you'll love staying here. I'm also waving my LGBTQ welcome flag!!
I'm an avid motorcyclist (BMW R1200RT-P), study and teach yoga (Yoga Alliance RYT-500), and am a Science/Technical Writer in Biotechnology. I've traveled in many lovely states of t…

Während deines Aufenthaltes

In-person interaction with guests is minimal after I (or my co-host, Marvin) welcome you; but, that also depends on each guest's needs and my (or Marvin's) availability during each guest's stay.
-I (and my co-host, Marvin) work most days. I also teach and attend classes. That said, please ask; I'm SURE we can help you navigate and feel comfortable and more at ease and confident in your local adventures!
-The best way to reach me (or my co-host, Marvin) is through the AirBnB messaging system.
-I am (or my co-host, Marvin, is) home when each guest arrives. After that, guests have a key to come/go as they wish and the best way to reach me (or my co-host) is through the AirBnB messaging system.
-At the end of the stay, guests just leave the keys in the room and lock the door (lock on doorknob) to the house when departing (by 11am, please).
-Please do not use any perfume or cologne in the house; your host is allergic to it!
In-person interaction with guests is minimal after I (or my co-host, Marvin) welcome you; but, that also depends on each guest's needs and my (or Marvin's) availability during each…
  • Sprache: English
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Was du wissen solltest

Hausregeln

Check-in: 17:00 Uhr – 22:00 Uhr
Check-out: 11:00 Uhr
Nicht geeignet für Kinder und Kleinkinder
Rauchen verboten
Keine Haustiere
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung von Airbnb verpflichtet. Mehr anzeigen
Es gelten die Richtlinien von Airbnb für räumliche Distanzierung sowie weitere Richtlinien im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19.
Kein Kohlenmonoxidmelder angegeben Mehr anzeigen
Rauchmelder

Stornierungsbedingungen