Double bed with storage space in alcoveHallway
Charming, cozy garden flat in historic Kew home
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

It's a pretty, secluded ground floor room with shower and galley kitchen, separate entrance and overlooks a garden. It really is like being in the country yet it's adjacent to Kew village, buzzing with restaurants, pubs, independent shops and a market on first Sunday of the month, Kew Gardens, and The National Archives. We're also close to Heathrow and very easily accessible to central London by tube.

Der Wohnraum

A fabulous square room with an ornate ceiling rose. The room is south facing onto a garden shared with the owners. You can sit outside in the evening. You enter into a small hallway, straight ahead is a galley kitchen, leading to the toilet and wet room shower. To the left is the main room, a large square space with a double bed, comfortable seating and a desk.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to the property is through the garden from the side gate of the house.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Rose is happy to offer advice about local attractions and days out in London.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Minimum stay of three nights.


Ausstattung
Küche
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 17%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 13:00–23:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Parking is available on the street outside the house. Permit is needed from 10am-12pm

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

64 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Heribert
März 2017
Ich habe drei Wochen im naheliegenden Nationalarchiv geforscht (ideal) und die Unterkunft war im Großem und Ganzen in Ordnung. Es gab keine großen Überraschungen – die Räume in England werden für Mitteleuropäer zu wenig geheizt (es gab aber eine Heizdecke im Bett – oder man sollte nicht im Winter fahren) und schwierig zu lüften. Auch sind die obligaten Teppichböden nicht jedermanns Sache. Fazit: Ich könnte mir aber schon vorstellen im Sommer für ein paar Tage wiederzukommen und den Ort ohne Arbeit zu genießen.

Nutzerprofil von Nicholas
September 2017
Rose's place is a gem set in a delightful walled garden away from the hustle and bustle yet within easy reach of central London. The bedroom is spacious and comfortable, the kitchen is well-equipped and the bathroom has a great shower. Everything you need for a great stay.

Nutzerprofil von William
September 2017
Amazing stay. Walkable to everything you could possibly want. Rose is exceptionally kind and couldn't ask for a better stay!
Nutzerprofil von Rose
Antwort von Rose:
It was a pleasure to host you William. i hope your reasearch at the National Archives was productive. safe travels home.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Dorothy
August 2017
This cottage in Kew is very comfortable and homely. The space is very suitable for two people. I stayed at Rose's cottage with my young daughter who thoroughly enjoyed the large garden, which is beautifully planted and very generously, shared with Rose's guests. It is a very convenient base (5 minutes to the tube station) for a stay in London. The Royal Botanical Gardens at Kew gardens are a short walk away and there is easy access to all the attractions of London - museums etc. Local restaurants are plentiful with adult and child friendly menus. The on-street parking is free (except for two hours on each weekday to deter commuters parking there) and there is lots of unrestricted parking in nearby streets. Rose is a thoughtful host who provided everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. She frequently checked on us, but gave us enough space to feel like we were not intruded on. I would definitely recommend Rose's place; it was a very pleasant experience for my daughter and I on our first trial of AirBnB.
Nutzerprofil von Rose
Antwort von Rose:
thanks dorothy. it was a pleasure having you to stay. i 'm glad you both enjoyed yourselves and hope you'll return. best wishes rose
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Alli
Juli 2017
This was our second stay in Rose's lovely flat, and it was just as wonderful as our first visit! This flat has everything you could need--it's close to the Tube, in a beautiful neighborhood, and Rose is so gracious and accommodating. There was a new mattress when we arrived, which was amazingly comfortable. Rose had even made us brownies for our arrival! We are hoping to return to the London area in the future, and would definitely stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Michele
Juli 2017
Stupendo appartamento indipendente all'interno di un cottage con un ampio giardino in un quartiere elegante (Kew) e a due passi dalla fermata della metro. Rose è un'ospite discreta e nello stesso tempo precisa. Tutto è stato conforme (anzi, superiore) alle aspettative. Consigliatissimo!

Nutzerprofil von Margaret
Juli 2017
I highly recommend Leyborne Lodge. I had a lovely experience, got perfect directions, communicated easily with Rose, and the cabin was comfortable and clean.

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2013
Nutzerprofil von Rose

I love food and seeking out quirky community restaurants and places. I like to get to know the local culture and tend to use public transport or walk. Always seeking to meet people doing amazing work around the world particularly with poor and marginalised communities.

I care for the environment and community where we live. I try to live sustainably.

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte