Fork in the Road

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

Studio

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Located In the Northeast Kingdom Vermont the gypsy wagon is tucked into the woods, is off the grid, deeply serene, whimsical, primitive. Clean water provided, cooking area, outdoor private privy, oil lamps, potbelly stove for the cooler nights and an outdoor fire ring. Reminder: no running water or electricity. Your phones might work, they might not. You are welcome to the house WiFi as needed and AT&T usually reaches. Sleeps 2.

Der Wohnraum

You will be the only ones in the woods in this wagon. It is spooky and delicious at night. There is no place to shower at this wagon, yet there is an area to wash in the private and fancy (really) outhouse. If you run out of water supplied, please let us know. We will show you how you can fill the containers at the well head. You are welcome to arrange an indoor shower in the house which is w/in a short walking distance if desired. Feel free to let us know. Also, WiFI is available at the gazebo down the hill and by the house. Feel free to log on and enjoy the gardens. If you need a LAN line you are welcome to let us know before 9 pm unless it is urgent. The bed is comfy yet quite small , a bit larger than a twin bed. My husband and I enjoy the closeness but be prepared to cuddle.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the walking trails located on the 75 acre property. You are welcome to stop by and see my old bob-tail mare, Ruby, and her goat companions; Brownie and Danny Boy.

Interaktion mit Gästen

You are welcome to pop up to the house and talk to Larry and I if we are around. We ask that you come by before 9 pm unless it is urgent. We are early to bed, early to rise.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Due to no electricity and outdoor privy, you may want to bring a sweater and rain gear if you want to walk outdoors in all weather.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 0.5
Art des Bettes: Futon
Schlafzimmer: Studio
Betten: 1
Check-in: 12:00 – 17:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 26
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis: 57 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–17:00

- The wagon is small and would be comfortable for 2 very friendly people or a solitary traveler and a small, well-behaved dog.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jamie
August 2017
The gypsy house was everything I hoped it would be. Clean, quiet, and secluded, it was the perfect spot for a getaway. Gwen and Larry were great hosts, and I appreciated their accommodation of a later-than-expected arrival, as well as all of their help and hospitality when I arrived. Hope to be back!

Nutzerprofil von Julia
August 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at the gypsy wagon. The location is gorgeous with beautiful views of the mountains from different parts of the property. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We visited local attractions such as Bread and Puppet museum, and the Cabot cheese factory. We would love to come stay again! I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone, don't hesitate to book you will have a great time!

Nutzerprofil von Chelsea
Juli 2017
Amazing! Beautiful! Don't hesitate, just go!!

Nutzerprofil von Gretchen
Juli 2017
Gwen and Jerry were such wonderful hosts who communicated with us quickly regarding our later check-in time. They were great for providing us with recommendations on where to go and what to do, especially since our phones had no service. The caravan itself is so unique and well-decorated and furnished. It's incredibly cozy and wonderful for a romantic weekend. Can't wait to be back again!

Nutzerprofil von Shura
Juli 2017
This is a truly magical place. Gwen was a wonderful host -- warm and welcoming. We had everything that we needed and all communication was clear and as expected. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Juni 2017
Gwen and Larry are just amazing. My friend and I stayed at the wagon for a couple of days, and after we left, we realized we left our hard drive with all of the footage from our trip on it at the wagon. We're traveling all 50 states and recording our experience, so this was a VITAL part of the trip. Gwen and Larry were quick to offer to have it shipped to us, but we had a spare night and decided to come back and stay again. We had just as much of a good time as we did the last time. That all being said, just be aware that it IS a bit cozy for more than one person. The weather was hotter and more humid the second time we stayed, and the wagon certainly gets warm. It's still a great experience to share with someone else, though, and I wouldn't have changed it for the world.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Juni 2017
What a great experience this was! We'd been on the road for a while, and all we wanted was to escape and disappear for a few days. And that's exactly what we got here!! Highly recommended if you ever have the opportunity. You won't be sorry!

Craftsbury, Vermont, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2010
Nutzerprofil von Gwen

I am originally an urban Midwesterner who gratefully made my way to the Northeast Kingdom, Vermont which is like taking a giant step back in time. There is a substantial local agrarian economy, general stores, and working farms. This land where we live is surrounded by unspoiled and outlandish natural beauty in all directions. With our days and by the seasons, we tend gardens, care for the barn animals, maintain and build trails, play and work through the winter folly, soak in the beauty year-round and eat great local food that Larry prepares. We also have 'day jobs'. Besides being a fab cook, Larry farms, is a builder and table maker (see Vermont Heritage Tables online). I maintain a small private mental health practice. Larry is an avid sci-fi reader where I am more likely to binge on Netflix. We both have lived and worked abroad separately and together. The next big trip we are planning is to Vietnam. Neither of us have traveled to the East before. Cheers!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte